We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Managers a moron”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Iliessa Beach Hotel
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Argassi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2008

Im just back from a fortnight in argassi, the hotel was ok, nice friendly staff behind the bar and the location was perfect, my only problem was the hotel manager. His attitude was terrible and the only thing this man cares about is money, he even had the maids switching our air conditioning off to save him money, you have to pay to use the fridge in your room. (20 euro's per week) and if you request extra towels there 5 euro's each also, feel sorry for the workers as they are treated like slaves because they are from albania, Wont ever be returning and would advise against using this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scott_wylieno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2007

Oh my god
Why you spend money and west time to go holiday in that hotel?
This is my first time in Greece I arrived on the 6th of Sep 07 and I stayed for 2 weeks
The
First thing I like to say the hotel is without lift so it is very hard to lift your bags throw lots of stirs
the rooms look so bad not nice at all smell bad very hot no air-conditions they clean the rooms every day but with dirty smelly water they never clean the tables or dust it I had to do it my self and they don’t change towels only 2times a week which is bad enough and they are old towels yak.
The bed not comfortable at all the pillow case they are not nice colors you can tell they are old and stained as the sheet. The covers never got washed ones.
When you arrive they ask you if you like to use the fridge and if you say yes you need to pay 25 euros a week so I had to pay 50 and top of that I had to pay 30 euros for the safe as well so put it in your mind 80 euros on top.
I went with my partner and we paid money for double bed never got that cos all the rooms in the hotel don’t have double bed even there twin hotel porto llissa all the beds single pushed together with big space in the middle I hope I will update you with lots of pictures.
Now we go to the swimming pool oh my god how dirty never got cleaned this pool, I never touched this dirty water
Now the big issue is the noise in the hotel it is so bad and loud start in the morning with sounds of the plates getting washed without dish washer by hand after that you get the shouting of the hotel manager witch she never never stop so you don’t need any alarm flows the sound of the flashing toilets witch is so loud for some reason thank god I had ear plugs.
The breakfast very simple ham, cheese, cornflakes and bread and I never had hot tea there always cold
In the night you will feel like you are in night club the hotel room very noisy cos the bars very close to it and you can hear the music karaoke the legends bar and red line and when you ask to change your room they tell you we don’t have any available I just cant sleep from the noise witch I recorded on my video camera
The island very nice but im sorry to say that the greeg people not very friendly in most of the bars and restaurants and they are rood, check your bill when you finish your meal couse they try to trick you with total with very smart friendly way.
I will never bother visit that hotel again and I don’t recommend it to any one in the world
MR. H. LONDON 28 years old

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank samalhaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonis V, Ιδιοκτήτης at Iliessa Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

Hello dear sir, obviously you have completely mixed up hotels! The manager of our hotel is a male and not a female and the breakfast has a great variety of things to choose from....never the less from your review it is obvious that you are a hater and not a customer or maybe you are a "professional costumer" ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2007

I must say that I didn't know where we were going. My wish was to book a hotel near the sea on Zakyntos island in Greece.
This is a tipical 3 star hotel. So don't expect any superlatives. It's a bungalov type of hotel with small but clean swimming pool with nice pool bar and sufficient number of deck-chairs around. The sea is really just a few steps away. You just walk through a nice garden when you can find a place in the shade or in the sun and you really walk into the warm Ionian sea. Really beautiful.
Our room was in the park with a pool/sea view from commodious balcony with a table and two chairs. Room is average two beds setting together, a small wardrobe with sef, two tables and two chairs. The bathroom is also very average and small with a tub. The room and the bathroom were clean and they change towels everday. Every room is equipmented with air-condition wich is really necessary in a summer days and nights. But you can use is only form 4 to 8 pm and from 10 pm to 7 am in the morning. In room is also a refrigerator but you will need to pay extra charge of 20 EUR per week. 15 EUR you must pay for a sef box. Hotel offers you only a breakfast which is really poor with no fresh fruits at all. The hotel staff is very friendly and prudent (I'm not shure that the lady in the pool bar can speak at all :)
However, the hotel is OK for a nice stay in Argassi, small town in Zakynots. If you go there, don't be lazy and stay only in the hotel. My advice is to rent a car (4X4) and get to know the real beauty of the island with beautiful beaches and kindness of the native people. And don't miss the most beautiful sunset in a place called Shipwreck. Go there!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Nejc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2007

Me and my boyfriend arrived at this hotel literally the day after it had opened. We arrived at about 11pm that night as it had taken ages to get our luggage because Zante has a reallly small airport.
We were greeted by a lovely greek lady at reception. It didnt take long to check in and she then showed us to our room. The hotel has quite alot of steps and no lifts as the rooms surround the pool but this didnt really bother us that much.
The rooms are pretty basic but comfortable. They all have en- suite and a TV. Air con is available but after June.
You get fresh towels everyday and the rooms are also cleaned everyday.
We then had breakfast the next day in the hotel. It was pretty basic, cheese, ham and bread but was fine for us. We ate our breakfast on one of the balconies which was lovely as you had a view of the pool and the sea.
Everybody in the hotel were really lovely to us and the manager always asked us how we were.
The hotel is located right at the end of the strip. Because it was the start of the season it was still really quite so not everything was open or up to speed.
We had our first meal at Apollo which is just left of our hotel. The food was abolutely crap but the service was really good and the drinks were cheap enough.
On our first night we went into Laganas which is a short taxi ride away. Laganas is sort of a place for all the youths! Absolutely full of clubs and pubs but a really really good night out!
One of our favourite bars was Legends. Karaoke every night which is a bit immense after a few drinks!
We mainly ate at Ruby's. We feel this was one of the best snack bars in Argassi. Totally cheap and lovely service!
Our favourite restaurant was Castaway. They do absolutely gorgeous food at really good prices. In a week we went there about 4 times and we were never dissapointed once.
Argassi doesnt really have a beach. Its more of a tine strip of sand. But the pool in our hotel was really nice.
The best place to visit a beach is in Kalamaki which is another short taxi ride away, but worth it.
Through our reps we also visited the water park and we did the pub crawl which were really good fun.
There is no market in Argassi but along the strip there are alot of shops selling fake goods and souvenirs.
We also did a boat trip with Mamfredas. This was outside of the travel company we had booked with but it was quite a bit cheaper and it was a really good day.
Overall, I would reccommend this hotel and this resort to couples and families looking for a nice relaxing holiday with good food and drink but also affordable.
We had a lovely first holiday and we would definately like to go back to Greece again.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beki_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mikicat2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tui.pl
Thank Greenpowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Marzenka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Argassi hotels
0.3 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#3 of 26 in Argassi
291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Contessa Hotel
Contessa Hotel
#1 of 26 in Argassi
782 reviews
0.1 mi away
Diana Palace Hotel
Diana Palace Hotel
#2 of 26 in Argassi
1,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Mimoza Beach Hotel
Mimoza Beach Hotel
#11 of 26 in Argassi
176 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paradise Beach Ηotel
Paradise Beach Ηotel
#19 of 26 in Argassi
64 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zakantha Beach Hotel
Zakantha Beach Hotel
#8 of 26 in Argassi
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iliessa Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iliessa Beach Hotel

Address: Argassi Zakynthos, Argassi 291 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Argassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Argassi
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Argassi
Price Range: £29 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Iliessa Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iliessa Beach is a 160 beds, three stars hotel situated in Argassi area, 3 km from Zakynthos town. It is beside the beach. All rooms have private bathroom, air conditioning, balcony, telephone. Adults and junior swimming pools with fresh water are available. Free car parking at customers disposal. At extra cost you can have internet connection, safe deposit boxes and fridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Iliessa Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iliessa Beach Hotel Argassi, Zakynthos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing