We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Windmill Bay Aparthotel
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Simply Fantastic”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have just got back from two wonderfull weeks at the Windmill Bay . We went with our family and children and could not have asked for anything more. The staff were so helpfull and friendly from front of house to the cleaners . The rooms were all lovely and were cleaned on a daily basis ( even the childrens teddys were tucked up daily ) . The room views were amazing what a fantstic way to wake up and go to sleep with the sound and sight of the sea.
The pool bar was great amazing food just as good if not better than some of the top rated resturants in Argassi , the cocktails were fab too (including the childrens ones) we were very well looked after buy Anna and Alba who really did take time to make us feel welcome and looked after .
Couldn't recomend highly enough . Amazing .

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dankatielaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    70
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
169
107
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My extended family and I have just enjoyed two brilliant weeks at the Windmill Bay. The location of the hotel is simply fantastic, right on the Sea front and far enough away from the village centre to be quiet but close enough to be convenient. Our three rooms all had fantastic views and we awoke each morning to the sound of the waves on the Sea wall. The accommodation is spotlessly clean and all the staff are friendly, helpful and hardworking. The manager Effie sought us out on day one to welcome us all and was always on hand for a chat or advice. Of particular note is the pool bar. The food there was as good as we ate all holiday and the ladies who worked there, in particular Anna and Alba, were so friendly, always taking time to chat, especially with the children. This is a great family hotel where guests are treated like friends. I seriously defy anyone to find a better all round place in Argassi. I will definitely return.

Room Tip: room 301 was sea facing on the second floor and was perfectly nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powys, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Fantastic location. This hotel has the most fantastic staff , its cleanliness is superb. Many thanks to all who made our stay wonderful. Will recommend this to all. Food at Pool Bar is excellent. We as stayed in Room 102, PERFECT. Argassi has many good restaurants, Green Frog, Zorbas and Ethnic worth a visit. Get a taxi from the airport rather than the usual bus transfer as this is much quicker (close your eyes as the driving is unbelievable).

Room Tip: We were in Room 102, all I can say is FANTASTIC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Lovely location, lovely hotel with lovely staff. We stayed first two weeks of July 2014. Booked this hotel on the recommendation of trip advisor comments, which were spot on. I have never stayed in an hotel that is closer to the sea, were you get your bed linen and towels changed every day and each room facing the sea and pool. All the staff clearly work very hard to maintain the standards at this hotel, from the cleaners, cooks, waitress's and reception staff all do an excellent job and make you fell welcome. We will defiantly be booking again, just hope that rooms are available.

Room Tip: All rooms are pool and sea facing, if required you could ask for a room with a metal balcony that yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave21Shep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I would not advise taking the risk with this property, as in my opinion, they deliberately overbooked my accommodation not to have an apartment empty for 6 nights.


At 9.00pm the evening before arrival I was sent an email, not viewed until the next morning, informing me that due to 'maintenance' my apartment would only be available for six and not seven nights as per my CONFIRMED booking and that I would have to leave a day early. They did offer alternative accommodation for that one night but who wants to pack up and relocate for 24hrs, losing half a day in the process.

By leaving it to the last minute to contact me, they were obviously banking on me putting up with this crap. It was not until I telephoned, was told it was due to plumbing problems, so cancelled, that they emailed me offering a discount and free breakfast, as if that makes a difference.


Ask yourself two questions;
1. were they expecting us to put up with their 'plumbing problems' for our six, not seven nights?
2. if it was not an urgent plumbing problem, what kind of hotelier evicts paying guests in peak season in favour of carrying out non urgent maintenance?


As we were already on the island it was something we took in our stride, dealt with it and found great accommodation for our second week. Imagine the shock on turning up after your flight and being put on the spot, you may well feel that there is no alternative than to put up with the disruption, I imagine this has been done to others.
This review is based on my dealings with this hotel and how they have total disregard for guests with CONFIRMED bookings. I am not in a position to review anything else to do with this accommodation as obviously did not stay there.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PCRUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed at Windmill Bay mid July and could not have chosen better accommodation.

On arrival a very friendly Effie greeted us and promptly booked us in and lead us to our rooms. All rooms have a large balcony overlooking the pool and the sea. Our room was cleaned every day and the bed linen/towels changed daily.

The pool area was spotless with plenty of sunbeds and the pool bar served lovely breakfasts and lunches catering for all. All the staff were very friendly especially Alba with whom my daughter Jessica took a particular liking to.

The Windmill Bay is situated approximately 5 mins walk from all the restaurants and shops. The only drawback is that there is a short walk from the hotel that has no pavement for the first 50m or so but that should not put anybody off staying at these gorgeous apartments. We just wished we had booked for 2 weeks instead of 1!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halifax
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed here for 1 week in July, the apartments are very clean and in a superb location, all with a pool and sea view. Sea breeze is a bonus. Pool area is great for the kids, Alba in the snack bar is lovely. Thanks to Effie on reception for her knowledge, although we didn't need her much as we had no fault with the accommodation at all. The apartment facilities in the kitchen are very basic, however the snack bar does great food and it is very cheap to eat there. Argassi itself is great for families, some great restaurants - we liked Granada, some bars and some kids play stuff if you find it. In all a great holiday, weather was obviously fab and we can see why so many people who we met go back year after year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zozoHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Argassi hotels
0.7 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#4 of 27 in Argassi
244 reviews
0.4 mi away
Contessa Hotel
Contessa Hotel
#1 of 27 in Argassi
703 reviews
0.5 mi away
Diana Palace Hotel
Diana Palace Hotel
#2 of 27 in Argassi
1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ionian Hill Hotel
Ionian Hill Hotel
#3 of 27 in Argassi
127 reviews
0.6 mi away
Edelweiss Apartments
Edelweiss Apartments
#6 of 27 in Argassi
136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Papillon Hotel
Papillon Hotel
#5 of 27 in Argassi
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windmill Bay Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windmill Bay Aparthotel

Property: Windmill Bay Aparthotel
Address: Argassi, Argassi, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Argassi
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Argassi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Windmill Bay Aparthotel 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Windmill Bay Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windmill Bay Aparthotel Hotel Argassi
Windmill Bay Aparthotel Argassi, Zakynthos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing