We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality apartment, Quality Hospitality at a budget price. Truly excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Edelweiss Apartments
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Argassi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Quality apartment, Quality Hospitality at a budget price. Truly excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

We stayed at these apartments for 7 nights 23-30 August 2012 and from the moment we pulled up in the car we knew we had made the right choice. The apartments and grounds look beautiful and everything looks well maintained and clean. We had hired a car and were pleased to find a large car park area to the rear of the buildings that was free to use. After an easy check-in with Mary and her husband we were helped to our 1 bedroom apartment - Room 3.

Once again the level of cleanliness in our apartment was very high and it featured 2 balconies one of which had a sea view. The apartment had the usual self-catering facilities but also included free air-con and free Wi-Fi. The free Wi-Fi throughout the complex was really enjoyed by our 16 & 19 yr old teenagers who constantly used it on their Blackberrys and IPhones to report all their experiences on the usual social networks.

The complex included a swimming pool and a small baby pool with a bar an eating area. We enjoyed the fact that the pool and sun loungers were never over-crowded and we were always able to get 4 loungers together no matter the time of day. The whole atmosphere is very family orientated with a good mix of nationalities that only adds to the holiday experience.

Every day we had breakfast and we were normally served by Mary’s daughter Elena who was always friendly and very helpful. We had a large selection of choice for the included breakfast that was prepared to a high standard. The variety offered meant breakfast never became stale and it even satisfied my 16 yr old and myself who have been known to be very picky about the food we eat.

The apartments are a 5 minute walk to the main strip in Argassi and the first beach. Although we would recommend checking out some of the more spectacular beaches that Zakynthos has to offer. The hired car really paid for itself as it allowed us to travel throughout the island and find many hidden gems that we would not have visited otherwise.

On a final note I have to mention the exceptional hospitality of the family and the cleaning staff who always had a smile on their face and a kind word to say. It truly made our stay memorable as they all came across as very genuine people. I have to personally give a BIG THANK YOU to Elena who went above and beyond on our final day to make sure I was able to fly home. I left my passport at the hotel and was not aware until checking in at the airport. I was told by the airport staff that I had 15 minutes to get my passport otherwise I could not fly today. I frantic call to the Edelweiss to ask if they would put my passport in a taxi and without any hesitation Mary said they would bring it. You cannot imagine my relief when 10 minutes later Elena appeared like an Angel or Greek Goddess with my passport. A truly exceptional service, especially as Elena refused any payment and was just happy to help me out of a jam.

The whole family enjoyed our stay at the Edelweiss and I would not hesitate to recommend their apartments to my most discerning friends. If you choose the Edelweiss you will not be disappointed until the day you leave.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A-THappyCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    31
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
40
58
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vastim
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

I stayed at the hotel with my friend Nick between 15-18 June 2012. This is a family owned very well maintained, beautiful resort, very close to the village centre, and to the beach. We felt welcome straight away, and got picked up from the airport by Mrs Maria. We met her daughter and husband and felt at home from the moment we arrived. The pool is large and beautiful and there is even an apricot tree on the resort that you can pick up a fresh fruit every morning if you want! We were treated to some ice tea when we arrived, and all through out our stay everyone at the hotel was helpful, extremely warm, kind, friendly and made this one of the most personable holidays ever! It felt like we were visiting friends and family rather than staying at a hotel. The rooms are well maintained, clean, and have got hobs and pots for cooking in case you want to cook.

I cannot recommend this place enough. This is true hospitality. 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VasTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

Edelweiss spoilt me for any other hotel. It is a family run hotel and the family treated us like one of their own. It is exactly what makes a trip more warm and comfortable going to an unfamiliar place and being greeted by people who care and help in every way possible. The hotel itself is gorgeous, recently renovated, with a gorgeous pool and really good food. The room was clean, tidy and fully equipped and the little village of Argassi is a stone throw away from the main town and has all amenities and incredible restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nkomp18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

Stayed the last week of the season and were the only people in the hotel.
a warm welcome from mary and her family who own the hotel,who bought us drinks and gave us maps and local information.The apartments are located a few minutes walk from the main strip but have the feel of stopping in the country,the apartments and grounds are perfectly maintained with a great pool area but at the end of october a bit too cold for a swim.
Can not recommend this place highly enough,the family will go out of there way to help you.
(the first time we have been kissed goodbye by a hotel owner when leaving)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank standhill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

2/9/11 - 9/9/11
Flight from Birmingham (Thomsons)
Studio booked direct
Room 4 , 3rd floor Studio

TRANSFER------- Transfer from the Airport took about 15 by taxi

ROOM-------------- Kettle, fridge, big double bed. Shower with curtain and plenty of hot water. Maid emptied bins most day's and they do provide toilet roll. Balcony overlooking the mountains and sea (sun late afternoon/evening).

CHECK OUT-------- Check out was 12pm.

AIR CONDITIONING------ Free and as far as we know was in all the rooms.

SAFE BOXES----- 10 Euro for 1 week. The safe boxes are in the bar / snack area, if the bar is closed you are unable to access the boxes.


RECEPTION---- There is a reception area but we do not think they used it due to always being in the bar / snack area. The bar opened early morning but not sure what time they closed . We came back most night around 12am - 2am and it was closed.

ATM ------- 2 ATM's on the main strip, which is about a 10 minutes walk.

If you have any questions please feel free to email me.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank wimbotsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

We stayed at the Edelweiss apartments on the 16 August for one week. When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised by not only the lovely apartments but the location. The apartments are spotlessly clean with plenty of space. We overlooked the pool with a lovely view of the surrounding hills. These apartments are family run and everyone was very helpful. We were the only English family staying during this week but this did not affect our enjoyment. There is a poolside bar providing drinks and ice creams and our children made full use of the pool table.

The beach which is mainly shingle is a 10 minute walk from the apartments. We travelled on a free bus to St Nicholas Beach which is lovely. We also went on a boat trip around the island which we enjoyed.

The shops, bars and restaurants are a 5 minute walk Papillon and Peppermint were our favourites. Lovely food at a very reasonable price around 55 euros and very pleasant staff.

If you are thinking of going to Argassi these apartments are perfect for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bob0299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2011

This was our second stay at these apartments. Zante is a beautiful island but we find Argassi to be our favourite place to stay! If you're looking for a relaxing family holiday Argassi is perfect, it has everything you need right on your doorstep. The apartments are close enough for a 2 minute walk to all bars and resturaunts yet out of the way enough for a peaceful environment at night.

The apartments are well equipped, clean, fresh and have everything you need for your stay. We especially enjoyed sitting out on the balcony in the morning and evening as the view is quite stunning! The gardens and pool area are maintained to a very high standard and flourished with an assortment of plants, flowers, trees and greenery.

This is a family run business so you are welcomed by Mary and her husband and daughter, all of whom are very friendly and helpful. We've already booked our return visit in September and cannot rate these apartments highly enough!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hepburn_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Argassi
0.3 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#5 of 29 in Argassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Contessa Hotel
Contessa Hotel
#1 of 29 in Argassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
0.2 mi away
Diana Palace Hotel
Diana Palace Hotel
#2 of 29 in Argassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
2.0 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ionian Hill Hotel
Ionian Hill Hotel
#3 of 29 in Argassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edelweiss Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edelweiss Apartments

Property: Edelweiss Apartments
Address: Argassi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Argassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Argassi
#4 Family Hotel in Argassi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Edelweiss Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Edelweiss studios and apartments offer an excellent range of facilities at this superb complex to make your stay enjoyable and memorable for all the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Edelweiss Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edelweiss Apartments Argassi, Zakynthos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing