We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location and very clean”
Review of Mirabelle Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mirabelle Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Argassi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We only stayed for one night, but it was perfect for our purpose. We arrived very late and the host waited until we got there before closing up the office. Thanks. We stayed in a sea facing room that also had the view of the pool. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the shower was hot. We had an early ferry trip so we didn't have breakfast. Mirabella was 2km from the port of Zakynthos and is close to some of the more popular beaches. If you are coming from Zante town, it is the first hotel to the right, once you enter the community of Argasi. The price was aslo fantastic.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the sea also face the main road. If you sleep with the windows open, you might hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mefal04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2013

I stayed here for a few days in early season and was very happy. Clean hotel with basic facilities, Free WiFi, clean swimming pool and area, balcony overlooking towards the sea, a good base area for exploring the island and a very nice breakfast all this for less than £20 per night.
Pete the hotel owner and family also very helpful and friendly. The hotel is situated about a five minute walk into main resort Argassi.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mark a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

very cosy hotel with nice territory and good breakfast. it's close to Zante town and convenient for travelling around the island. the beach nearby is so so, but if you travel with a car like we did, that's no problem.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vasilyok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Nice hotel,very clean,very good and varied breakfast,with wonderfull people who manage and take care of every little detail...
It is located in a quiet area of Argassion,close to the beach(which unfortunately is small and unkempt)and the harbor town,Zante.It is also un excellent starting point to other truly beautiful beaches of the island.
Certanly,you will not be disappointed if you choose this hotel for an unforgettable vacation in the beautiful island of Zakynthos!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DacianaCluj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Simos and Vaso were very friendly and helpful with us! Whatever we asked we had it and had a great time to Zante. A big THANKS from Alecos Koula Marios Yianna Michalis Mairi for your help. Simos is the man for all purposes,,just ask it and you will have it...even the parking!

Room Tip: if you have kids prefer to stay next to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marios1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

The hotel is lovely, spotlessly clean. The owners are very pleasant and obliging. As it was April Argassi was still closed so no cafes or restaurants open. A problem for the first 2 days when I almost starved! I did have dinner on the first night in the hotel. I wouldn't recommend it- served on a tray and tepid. After that I walked the 3km to Zakynthos each day where there are lots of lovely places to visit. I had a lovely 5 days and would love to go back.
Luckily I read about Nefis travel before I travelled and made contact. I booked for 2 trips and had a fantastic time and got to see a lot of the island thanks to Jackie the owner of Nefis. I really recommend her to anyone travelling to the island.

Room Tip: My room overlooked the pool. It was early in the year so was quiet but it might be a problem in high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brigid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

What can i say,the title says it all..my wife and I have just returned from a week in zakynthos and this is where we stayed. Room was immaculate,and cleaned daily,fresh towels left,aircon and fridge included in the price,.The pool was very clean and well maintained,the continental style breakfast was enough to get us started in the mornings..Location was excellent,we could see the sea from our room aprrox 100mtrs away,the sound of the waves was very relaxing at night,and we were far enough away from the noise of the local bars,but close enough to comfortably walk to them for a swift pint ourselves...We were here on our honeymoon,and we would recommend this place to anyone. The owner Simon and his wife were extremely helpfull...they got up at 5 am to give us the key to our room as we arrived a little early....incidentally Simon also got up at 3.30 am to drop us to the airport as he also does airport transfers for 10euros as opposed to the local taxi rate of 17euros....All in all a brilliant little hotel which we cannot recommend enough....STAY HERE YOU WONT BE DISSAPOINTED.!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 142nick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Argassi
0.3 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#3 of 26 in Argassi
288 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palmyra Hotel
Palmyra Hotel
#7 of 26 in Argassi
208 reviews
0.6 mi away
Contessa Hotel
Contessa Hotel
#1 of 26 in Argassi
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Edelweiss Apartments
Edelweiss Apartments
#6 of 26 in Argassi
150 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mimoza Beach Hotel
Mimoza Beach Hotel
#11 of 26 in Argassi
174 reviews
4.9 mi away
Eco Resort Zefyros
Eco Resort Zefyros
#1 of 1 in Agios Kirikos
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirabelle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirabelle Hotel

Address: Argassi Street, Argassi 291 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Argassi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Argassi
Price Range: £23 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mirabelle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mirabelle hotel is a 3* traditional architectural complex of 3 buildings as a small village, located on a soft hill, in Agassi village resort, surrounded by green, exotic garden, just 100 meters away from the sandy beach and St Stathis chapel, mini markets, taverns, pharmacy, souvenir shops and entertainment clubs. The hotel΄s location is quiet and you can hear the waves of the sea from your balcony. Most rooms offer amazing views of the Ionian Sea. All other rooms look to the garden. Relax in the room or by the swimming pool under the sun. The marvellous garden with lush vegetation is suitable for relaxation and enjoying the holiday feeling. Mirabelle Hotel is conveniently located only 2.5 Km from the town/port of Zakynthos, 7 km from airport and only 100 m from the bus station. The hotel offers easy access to all Zakynthos' sights and beaches. Return and relax with a drink at the cafe-bar with TV, or further with a game of billiards, playing cards, board games, reading books, surfing on the internet or swimming in the outdoor pool. Meals, snacks and drinks are available all day. Additionally, in our breakfast room our guests can enjoy on buffet type enriched (american-english-greek) breakfast. Special seat food for infants is available. There is private parking place, a library, and internet corner & free Wi-Fi, Public-phone, call centre, laundry service, luggage storage, fast check in-check out, daily maid service, linen changed every two days, baby cots and extra beds, rentals (car / motorcycle), Fax / Photocopying services. Transfer from or to the port/airport is also available. Our friendly staff is always there to offer high class services and make more comfortable and unforgettable our guests' accommodation. All rooms are decorated with minimal modern furniture, harmoniously combined with original paintings inspired by the island's life. They include air-condition, flat HD TV 32'' screens, refrigerator, bathroom with shower, shower curtain, safe deposit box, ironing board, telephone, coffee-tea maker with relative facilities, hair dryer and cosmetic amenities. Our Standard Double Rooms are sunny and comfortable (2-4 people), and include 2 single beds, which can be joined together. Extra beds are available. They are located on the ground floor or the first floor with sea, pool, and garden views. We also offer Quadruple (one bedroom) Studios, spacious, and comfortable rooms. They are ideal for 4 persons, with a double bed and two singles or extra beds. They have a kitchen fully equipped, with all necessary kitchen utensils, microwave, toast and coffee-tea maker. Accepted credit cards (American Express, Visa, Euro / MasterCard, Diners, Maestro) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mirabelle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirabelle Hotel Argassi, Zakynthos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing