We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Valentin Son Bou
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albaida(Son Bou)
View Hotel
Finca Atalis(Migjorn Gran)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Veraclub Minorca(Santo Tomas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,576)
Filter reviews
1,576 results
Traveller rating
650
607
229
57
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
650
607
229
57
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep hillevery half hourcourtesy buspool areaadult barevening entertainmentkids clubreading roomhalf boardhotel buspacked lunchhead waiterplenty of choicemain bargreat holidayplenty of sunbedsrifle shooting
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
551 - 556 of 1,576 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We arrived in mid-August 2013 - villa was somewhat shabby and hadn't been cleaned properly. We brought it to the Manager's attention. He was excellent. Though the hotel was fully booked, he moved us a more modern villa as soon as one came available. He also upgraded us to complimentary half-board which was a very kind gesture. This is a well-run property and the hands-on style of the management is to be commended. Kids loved the hotel and the village of Son Bou. Don't stay poolside every day - there are some really fabulous beaches on the island that are well worth exploring.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms better it you have kids - they can play out the back and safer too.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donall K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

can i start with it's all "ok" ...............
service was great in all departments of the Hotel, but, the corridor on floor 2 was dirty and smelly, the entertainment was poor with a couple of good acts thrown in.
the food was poor,with theme nights , well one was burger night.
the food was better at the pool bar during the day...
room 204 is above the kitchen and the deliveries are very early.
not enough to do, you are at the top of a very steep hill.
Pool was lovely and always spotless....
bar staff 1st class....
housekeeping great.....
reception lovely.....
as i said really "not for us"
couple of tips ....
Kitcat bar is very friendly, food and drink are good.
Casa Andrea is a very good meal , good price.
Es Forn lovely meal bit more expensive but worth it.
p.s. Smirnoff vodka is on the all inclusive

Room Tip: end rooms have large balconies
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dread2656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

My partner and I have just returned back from Valentin Son Bou in Menorca after staying for a week. Excellent hotel! I can't think of a bad word to say about our stay! The room was cleaned daily to a very high standard, the staff were amazingly helpful and so friendly. The hotel runs a free courtesy bus to and from the hotel to the beach every 30 minutes from 9 am until 7pm! Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jue1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Just got back from 10 nights at the Valentin in Son Bou. Booked last minute through First Choice and got a good deal.
The hotel is lovely, cleanest hotel I've been in. Not sure the rooms are 4*, the bathrooms are very small and the bath tub was so narrow my rugby player boyfriend couldn't fit in it!They do have air con though and ours had a balcony. They're cleaned every day with new sheets and towels. For the time we spent in the room we didn't mind the cramped bathroom and made do.
The entertainment was really good! Ballet dancers, African dance group, Fake That, Divas night! All groups from outside the hotel that put on a really good show. Shows differ each week which is good if you're going for more than 7 nights.

Food is good quality, always hot and fresh. Good variety of fish, paella, meat, cold meats such as chorizo, Parma ham etc and cheeses. Loads of salad and fruit, puddings, ice cream etc. drinks were really good with vending machines with actual fanta and coca cola rather than cheap knock offs. Limited drinks on all inclusive menu but if you ask at the bar they have more drinks available including some cocktails which were lovely.

Staff were really friendly and helpful! Entertainment through the day included archery, rifle shooting, shuffle board, French boules etc and reps running them were brilliant.

Courtesy bus to the beach is a must as they don't exaggerate about the hill, it is steep and climbing it in the heat is really difficult. Only problem we had was that the bus finished at 9 so we had to walk back from centre of son Bou after going for a few drinks.

Loads of great shops in Son Bou plus bowling alleys, restaurants, sweet shop etc.

Over all had a fab holiday, would definitely recommend, the hotel is brilliant but just not sure the rooms are 4*. If booking I think maybe the apartments are a better choice after talking to others that stayed in them.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
6  Thank CakeTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed here for a week in the kids holidays. Hotel is in major need of a renovation. We were offered an apartment with a separate lounge and bedroom. When I walked in I was shocked. It was clean included hereted. After dragging our cases here I couldn't be bothered to go back and complain and as we were only there for a week we made the best of it.!! To be fair the air con worked great and this was needed as it was so hot.
Son Bou is a nice little resort with a lovely clean beach. The hotel is not beach front but the hotel runs a regular bus service. We walked sometimes and takes about 20 mins. No bar or sunloungers included as this is a public beach.
We hired towels from the hotel however would recomend taking your own. Food at the hotel was good but no outside eating area and like the rest of the hotelthe restaurant needs updating. Snacks and icecream can be found at the pool bar at various points in the day. All staff at the hotel were friendly. I thought the evening entertainment was rubbish with the exception of one motown band who were very good.Drinks were ok some international brands included such as Smirnoff vodka. I found it disapointing there was no cocktail list. In summary loved menorca but don't think I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HurstyStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews