We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Review of Villa Lena - 421

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Son Bou, Alaior, Menorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 1 review
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Barbara H
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very poorly equipped”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is the mostly poorly equipped villa that I have stayed in. Don't expect to BBQ that's broken or cook in the kitchen no equipment other that a broken frying pan. Two new mugs now to replace the other three that were broken. To fill the kettle prop open the lid with a knife and pour water in dont leave the kettle while boiling no on and off switch available. The tea pot holds 1 and half cups of water this is a villa that sleeps six. Be careful of the inside table this had four wonky legs and the whole table sways. Just a few of the features of the Villa Lena or Elena.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
I am sorry you had issues with the equipment at the Villa. it is very useful to know when equipment is broken because, as the season progresses, it is something of which we can remain unaware unless guests keep us informed..
A short telephone call, text or email would have brought replacements during your stay. Our agents in Menorca are usually efficient and have a supply of replacements at the ready. With replacements found you would have then been able to just enjoy the rest of your holiday, the Villa, the pool and that wonderful sea view.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Son Bou hotels

Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing