We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, but wouldn't go back”
Review of Gardens Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Son Bou
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gardens Apartments
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Son Bou
Reviewed 24 August 2011

booked this at the last minute, rooms were very dated, but clean. No air conditioning. just a ceiling fan which didn't do anything. drinks and restaurants very expensive. this place is only for families with young children. not really any entertainment. wouldn't ever go back again.

Room Tip: apartments are only 2 high. but if you get the top one it would be difficult with buggies.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tracey812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Gardens Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2008

ill keep this short and sweet, but will answer any questions, stayed here in 04 and 07 apartments basic but clean they have all you need, great for familys my kids dont want to go anywhere else, all staff very helpfull, three good pools one of which is realy large, water slide, and the maze are good fun for everyone, its a short walk into the town (5 mins) not much more depending where in the complex you are, it also has one of the best beaches on the island, i will not go into the noise of kids at pools ect as some people do if you have kids and go to a family resort what do you expect some people nit pick, and are to fussy. some people complain of the cost of food and drink when on holiday, you save all year so spend it enjoy it and worry about it when you get home, would recommend son bou to any one its a great place

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank geoff252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Maurizio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank kiandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank ALEUSUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Tuvimos algún altercado con los moquitos. Está justo en frente de una zona de caña, y un día despúes...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
Thank Dangerouslyinlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Son Bou
11.7 mi away
Sol Milanos Pinguinos
12.6 mi away
Valentin Son Bou
Valentin Son Bou
#2 of 8 in Son Bou
1,538 reviews
12.6 mi away
Aparthotel HG Jardin de Menorca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Royal Son Bou Family Club
0.6 mi away
Occidental Menorca
Occidental Menorca
#3 of 6 in Punta Prima
2,735 reviews
14.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Menorca
Sol Beach House Menorca
#2 of 5 in Santo Tomas
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gardens Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gardens Apartments

Address: Passeig de la Mar s/n, 07730 Son Bou, Alaior, Menorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Menorca > Alaior > Son Bou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Son Bou
Number of rooms: 150

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing