We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$341
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$318
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Expedia.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,390)
Filter reviews
1,390 results
Traveller rating
953
348
65
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
953
348
65
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskiko landla basilicayoung childrenpirate shipkids clubbouncy castlebasilica restaurantkids poolthought of everythinghalf boardartificial grasskids buffetprivate tunnelfresh pastapony ridesevening entertainmenttop floor
Filter
Updating list...
614 - 619 of 1,390 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2011

After reading the reviews on here in the months and weeks leading up to our holiday it felt only fair to leave one of my own. I travelled with my sister and her family so 3 adults, and 2 children aged 3 and 1.

The amazing reviews gave me very high expectations of this hotel and we weren't disappointed. We had a newly refurbished 2 bedroomed, 2 bathroomed apartment (although we didn't specifically request a refurbished one) and it was very large and immaculately clean. Flat screen tv's in the lounge and the main bedroom which showed the disney channel and cbeebies which was great for the kids first thing in the morning and whilst getting ready to go out at night. The second shower room is very small although comes in handy all the same!

Hotel and pool were the cleanest I've ever seen although you rarely ever saw a cleaner so they must work through the night. All staff were really friendly and couldn't do enough to help, from reception to the bar, restaurant and the kiko entertainment team.

The children's pool is separated round a corner but this worked well for us as it had it's own sunbeds and a lockable gate so that children couldn't escape! We never struggled to find 4 sunbeds together, maybe if you left it until after 11am but then some more always became free later in the afternoon. The hotel has a new policy of not allowing people to reserve sunbeds and people generally seemed to respect that. We visited the beach once and it's just a 5 minute walk. The sand was lovely and clean although the water was a little rough but great for jumping waves!

The hotel was mainly german, although we didn't find this a problem at all and even my 3 year old niece managed to make a friend which just goes to show that language is no barrier. It made a nice change actually.

We mostly ate in the Es Prat restaurant as was cooler with air conditioning. There was always a wide choice of fresh, hot food with plastic plates, bowls and cutlery for the kids and the waiters were always pleased to see us and messing about making the children laugh. We were all inclusive which we thought was great value for money and we ate out 2 nights, once at a restaurant called something Andres which I would recommend. I would also recommend the Haiwan cocktail bar where the waiters take the kids for a spin on their rollerskates! Amazing cocktails and a great atmosphere.

Kikoland had entertainment for the kids from dawn till dusk although only if you wanted them to take part. My niece especially loved the evening disco which started at 8pm and learned all the kiko dances, so much so that we ended up buying the cd to bring home as a memory of our holiday.

The resort provided a pleasant 20 minute walk of an evening with plenty of shops, bars and restaurants but with a very chilled vibe, nothing too loud or unwelcoming for families. I would recommend this holiday to anyone with young children. It's worth every penny and you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pommers22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 September 2011

We are very plased for spending some minutes for writing a review.
Thank you for your feedback.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We have 4 girls (9,6,6,3) and we stayed 3-10th June, we were upgraded to a refurb,d 2 bedroom ,2 bathroom apartment.. Spotlessly Cleaned. the best room we,ve ever had. Great pools, Girls loved KIKO and the crew, Resaurant had plenty to choose from.
Reception staff very helpful and the reception area a lovely welcome.
Beach safe access throug hotel grounds and the little town of Son Bou literally behind the hotel if you want to venture out-We reccommend the Hawaiian bar with the skating Superman waiter!
The lack of british certainly didnt bother us!

We are planning next years visit BUT we would go later in June as we had 2 full days of sun out of 7. But only one rain storm so it was still warm but not for sun-worshipers!
Would 100% reccommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I emailed hotel direct a week prior to our arrival requesting it.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Langford-Roberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 September 2011

Thank you for your review
We hope to see you again and with a better weather
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

This hotel is amazing!! We stayed from 4th to 15th June 2011 with our two children aged 6 and 3. We have stayed in five star hotels in the caribbean and this was just as good, if not better!! We actually liked the fact that the hotel had mainly German families staying! we found them far less annoying than most Brits abroad and they seem to keep themselves to themselves and their children are very well behaved. Kikoland is great and our kids loved the characters and entertainment in the evening. The adult entertainment was also very good. We were upgraded to a spotlessly clean, modern two bedroom, two bathroom apartment which was beautiful!! It was the best hotel room i'd ever seen and so spacious! Staff really friendly and food was amazing! so much choice. The food was of a very high standard and we looked forward to all meal times! Beach was lovely too. I really can't say anything negative about this hotel. It desrves to be a four star +. It's really a must if you have small children, everything you want is there and I really can't stress how absoloutely spotless everthing is. Just go and enjoy!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlieandMarkH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 September 2011

Thank you for your great review. I think we are no so good as a 5 star hotel, but thank you anyway.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We stayed the 1st 14 days of June 2011 the weather was mainly cloudy with some rain and occasional sun.The First Choice brochure does not tell you this is a German hotel with a maximum of 5% British staying these 2 weeks.It was hard for my son to make friends due to the lack of the British children.Our room was bordered from both sides,top,bottom and from behind.The walls are very thin and you pick up every noise from these rooms.I am a light sleeper and found it hard to sleep.The toddlers pool all the sunbeds had towels on them by 9.00a.m and the main pool the good positional sunbeds near the pool were taken early.Though on the rare sunny days there were some beds available all day at the back.The rooms are cleaned to a very high standard and the whole complex.The food was of a high standard with a good variety throughout our holiday.The staff are all polite and helpful.The Kikoland kids club is excellent.The days it rained they produced a rain programme to entertain the kids inside.As soon as you arrive sign your children up to Kikoland and get a free T-shirt and a timetable of events for the kids.Also activities for adults during the day.I think the hotel should be 4 star.We would consider returning but not at the beginning of June.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 September 2011

Thank you for your review.
I have to say that due the lot of comments in our internal questionnaries saying that the sunbeds were reserved, we have worked in order to minimize that point.
I hope to see you again next year.
Kinds regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

The complex itself is great for children and right next to a beautiful sandy beach which is very safe for children. Pool areas are great although with small children you needed to be around the shallow end of the pool which is not easy when the sunbeds have been reserved from early in the morning. We never got to use the infant pool because of this. The food is very limited and repetitive. We were disappointed so much with the food that we ate out for 5 nights of our stay. The choices of places to eat in Son Bou is quite limited and they all serve the same food. Arthurs was about the best one. If you are English and don't want to be in the small minority then this isn't the place. I feel that First Choice should print that the hotel is German based and all amenities are geared towards this including the food. We enjoyed our stay and the 3 children did too but I wouldn't go back and it has certainly put us off all inclusive.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah95WestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 September 2011

Thank you for spending some of your time in writing a review.
we have made note of your comments.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews