We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Menorca Vacations(Son Bou)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Expedia.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,385)
Filter reviews
1,385 results
Traveller rating
950
346
65
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
950
346
65
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskiko landla basilicayoung childrenpirate shipkids clubbouncy castlebasilica restaurantkids poolthought of everythinghalf boardartificial grasskids buffetprivate tunnelfresh pastapony ridesevening entertainmenttop floor
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 1,385 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

2nd visit to the RBS found the beds really uncomfortable this year. Food was lovely and the staff were once again amazing. Would definitely return in a few years maybe as trying somewhere different next year

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank me_moLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda E, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Royal Son Bou Family Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear family,

First of all, we would like to thank you for visiting our hotel once again and for writing such a nice review about our Royal Son Bou Family Club.

We are very pleased you enjoyed another holiday at our hotel and that you enjoyed the food.

Regarding your comment on the beds, we do apologize if you were not able to sleep well due to not finding the beds comfortable. We would like to inform you that in this case, by reporting it at the front desk, we could have offered you a solution to make your stay more comfortable. We do hope that despite the situation you have still been able to enjoy your holiday with us.

Thank you for valuing the staff. Our Family People will be very pleased to receive your opinion. :-)

We would all be very pleased to see you and your family in the future again.

Kind regards,
Linda Evans - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Visited 2nd week in September with 2year old granddaughter- she absolutely loved it. Had a 1 bedroom bedroomed apartment- was spotlessly clean and spacious. With added bonus of fridge cooker Kettle etc. All inclusive was excellent food was fresh with specialities each evening . The resort was fully booked but never seemed to busy and always got seated the restaurants.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are not overlooked by the
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vbear2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda E, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Royal Son Bou Family Club, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear family,

First of all, we would like to thank you for visiting our hotel and for writing such a great review about our Royal Son Bou Family Club.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday at our hotel, especially your granddaughter.

It´s great you found the apartment well cleaned and spacious, and the food excellent.

Kiko, Cuqui and Hooky send your granddaughter a big hug! :-)

We would be very happy to welcome you and your family next year again.

Kind regards,
Linda Evans - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We've just returned from what was a good holiday. There are a lot of amazing reviews on here but not sure I'd go that far.

Pros - very clean; room was cleaned daily which was great, service was fantastic, food was very good and the drinks included on all-inclusive were good branded names. We hardly spent anything.

Cons - pools were freezing; this was a big one for me as I hate cold water and it meant my 6 month old was too cold in the pool. I would have expected the toddler pool to be heated especially in September when the temperature had dropped. The pull out bed in the lounge was actually a single and not a double which meant we had to rethink our sleeping (family of 4 in a 1 bed apt); not end of the world but good to know. There's not much in the local town and it's not especially picturesque so the holiday really is all about the hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank Lorna78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda E, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Royal Son Bou Family Club, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear family,

First of all, we would like to thank you for visiting our hotel and for writing a review about our Royal Son Bou Family Club.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday at our hotel.

It´s great you found the apartment well cleaned, the food very good, and the service fantastic. We are also happy you enjoyed the all-inclusive regime.

Regarding your comment on the pools, we would like to inform you that the pools are not heated and neither do we advertise this. The baby pool works with solar panels which means that it only warms up by the heat of the sun. We are sorry to hear you did not receive this information correctly.

We understand from your comment on the pull out sofa bed that you did not find the instructions on how to extend the sofa bed and change it into a double bed. By pulling out the bed and extending the bed feet underneath the sofa, you could lift the bed up as high as the sofa itself and then use it as a double bed. In all the apartments there are directories where the instructions are shown on how to convert the sofa bed into a double bed. We do hope it has been an inconvenience during your stay with us.

It would be lovely to welcome you and your family next year again.

Kind regards,
Linda Evans - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

We visited Royal Son Bou for 10 days from 7th July this summer.
Overall we really enjoyed our holiday. The staff were very friendly and could not do enough to help, especially the waitresses in Basilica restaurant, and the wonderful staff in the kids club and baby club. I'd like to personally mention Raquel and the team who was absolutely amazing with my little girl who was 14 months at the time.

There were a couple of little niggles which if improved would definitely make this holiday a 5*.

The apartments were a bit small for a family of 4. We had a 1 bed apt. We took the bedroom, where there was also a cot, and my 4 year old son slept on the couch. There was very little drawer/storage space for any of our things and it was even tight to store all the suitcases. Not sure if there is an option to upgrade to a bigger room. It would have been ok for 2, but too small for a family of 4, and we were on 3rd floor which was awkward with the pushchair.

The room was also really warm all of the time. The sun hit the front balcony all through the afternoon. Even though we kept the curtains closed all day every day, they got super hot which made the room hot, and the air con just wasn't cold or good enough to cope. I just felt too hot all the time I was in the apartment.

I also saw a chef in the buffet restaurant in the hotel pick raw meat up with the tongs he'd been using for the cooker. Put me off the BBQ food on this holiday.

Also it would have been nice for my little boy to have met a few more English boys. He tried to befriend a few kids and couldn't understand them as they spoke French/German/Spanish and he lost a bit of confidence. By the end he did meet some kids he could communicate with. Maybe this because we were slightly before the main English school holidays.

Having said that, it was perfectly set up for children. My 4 year old loved the kids club. Despite being terrified by people dressed up when we arrived he was dancing with Kiko and his pals every day by the end.

The food was good, if sometimes a little repetitive (perfect for my 4year old) but the pasta bar in Basilica was fantastic.
There was also a good choice of branded and non branded alcohol at the all inclusive bars.

Would we return? Maybe if we could get a bigger room and go in the main school holidays.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda E, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Royal Son Bou Family Club, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Catherine,

First of all, we would like to thank you for visiting our hotel and for writing a review about our Royal Son Bou Family Club.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday at our hotel. We appreciate your valuation towards our staff, especially Raquel. We are happy that your little girl was well looked after by our kids and baby club staff! Our Family People will be very pleased once we tell them about your opinion. :-)

Regarding your comment on finding the apartment too small for a family of four, we have to say that we are surprised as it is an apartment designed to fit a family of four. We will write your comment on the storage down.

We would like to inform you that we have bigger apartments that fit up to five or six family members. All this information can be found on our website. By informing the reception about your interest on a possible upgrade, our reception staff would have offered you the possibility, depending on availability, to upgrade to a bigger apartment. We are sorry to hear you did not know about this information.

We also would like to add that it is also possible to ask for an apartment on the ground floor by sending a request. We cannot confirm requests, but do always do our very best.

We are sorry to hear you found your apartment warm and that you mention the air con wasn’t working as it should. By informing the reception about it, our maintenance staff would have been able to pass by and have a look. We kindly ask you to send us an email with the apartment number you stayed in. This way, we can go and check the air con.

With reference to your comment about the meat prepared at the grill station, we do apologize. We would like to inform you that we follow a strict protocol using different tongs for the uncooked and cooked meat. We have already spoken to the head chef about it and will make sure it does not occur again.

We are pleased you enjoyed the food and that your child enjoyed Club Kikoland.

It would be great to welcome you and your family again and therefore we advise you to have a look on our website where you can find more information on the bigger apartments.

Kind regards,
Linda Evans - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Just back from a break for 2 adults and 2 children (3&1) at the royal son bou and couldn't be more impressed, we had a 2 bed apartment with a pool view which really suited our needs, both pools where great the artificial grass around the kids pool is a great touch too, kikoland was brilliant and the activities were varied and very enjoyable my daughter loved the pony ride!! Food was varied and delicious and staff in the restaurant were helpful and attentitive, night time entertainment was varied and ok the kids entertainment team worked really hard to put a good show on. Son bou itself seemed a little quiet but we expected this so it was fine, we also took a trio to the zoo which is a bit basic but a nice trip out for a 20 euro taxi ride, we would defiantly visit the hotel again whilst our children are younger as the holiday did everything we needed and wanted

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank bigphilWorc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda E, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Royal Son Bou Family Club, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear family,

First of all, we would like to thank you for visiting our hotel and for writing such a lovely review about our Royal Son Bou Family Club.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your holiday at our hotel. It means a lot to us to know that you were impressed.

We are also pleased you found the apartment, the pools, the shows and Club Kikoland perfect for your family. What great your daughter loved the pony ride!

Thank you for mentioning you enjoyed the variety and the quality of our food. Our chef and his team work really hard, so we are sure they will be very happy to hear about your opinion.

We would also like to thank you for your lovely words towards our staff. Our Family People, especially the entertainment team and the restaurant team, will be happy to know that you found them helpful and attentive. Thank you!

It´s great you would like to come and visit us again and we would be very happy to see you all again.

Kind regards,
Linda Evans - Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews