We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a great meal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartments San Jaime
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Son Bou
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“Had a great meal”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We arrived at Club San Jaime for something to eat after being out all day, Club San Jaime is a holiday resort/complex from what I could see. We found a table that overlooked the swimming pool area while the sun was going down.

We ordered 2 large Estrella beers while looking at the menu. I had the mixed sea food which was a nice dish and I would have it again. My partner ordered the Romana Pizza which looked home made and she said it was fresh and tasted nice. We both decided to have a Dulce de leche ice cream, they were from the Carte D’Or range.

This resort plays live music, the night we were there they had on ‘Forever Whitney’, and they were really good.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GrahamUK33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    16
    2
    4
    0
See reviews for
23
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We returned from these apartments in middle of June. First impression of the area was how spotless and clean it was! There was absolutely no rubbish left lying around. The apartments are spacious and I thought just right for a self catering laid back holiday. The complex is split into zones. We stayed in Zone 5 which was furthest from the beach (a good 15-20 min walk). If you want an early night then probably give Zone 3 a miss as this is where the nightly entertainment takes place but then it goes quiet from 11.30 -12 midnight. The beach is accessed at the end of the main road, near where the two large hotels are situated. There is a large nature reserve running parallel with the road which you cant access.....its a right ole chorus time at night with the sounds of the crickets! There are several pools scattered over the complex so they were never overcrowded, but then we arrived early June, so not sure what it will be like in the height of the holiday season. The beach was white sand and the sea lovely shades of blue. There was a café/bar situated right on the beach ..the Sunset Bar....I can see why it has got its name...lovely just sitting there watching the sunset with a good meal. Menorca is a lovely small island, peaceful and laid back so if that is what you want on holiday, I don't think you will be too disappointed.

Room Tip: avoid zone 3 if you want an early quiet night due to the entertainment club based there
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank at_hodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, Cheshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

What fantastic apartments these are, clean, well equipped. Four pools, entertainment every night.
Five minutes from other bars, bowling alley, cabaret bar, and beach. Excellent value for money.
The beach is out standing and goes on for miles. Be carefull as some parts of the beach are nudist. Went sept 2011 weather very hot. Just got round to doing a review.

Room Tip: All rooms are well located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GillBeveridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

These apartments are clean and spacious and close to the beach. The beach has beautiful white sand and shallow water which is great for kids. There is plenty to do as there are shops for the women, bars for the men and children's play areas for the kids so you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heathrow
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We have just returned from the Son Bou Playa which is part of the same complex as San Jaime. The apartment was ideal for us and the gardens are well kept ,but where it was situated left a bit to be desired as it was about a mile to walk to the bars and resturants for the evening and also to get to the beach. The area was delightful, and it was easy to get a bus any where you wanted to go on the island. Sadly the down side was the basic equiptment in the apartments, saucepans with wobbly handle , no kettle etc. The pool had very uncomfortable sunbeds and was very shallow making it dificult to swim in. The supermarkets locally were very overpriced and did not have a lot of choice. On the whole it was an enjoyable place to stay, but it would have been better to be prewarned about the amount of walking it would involve

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LittleGeniusHeathrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Midlands
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Our fourth visit to this great complex and I cannot believe some of the negative comments. We stayed in a privately owned apartment but have also stayed in others on the complex in the past. Yes it is a small town but then Menorca is a small island and I suggest most resorts are fairly small. There are at least a dozen restaurants serving decent food plus the excellent San Jaime club which does good food and nightly entertainment (mostly "tribute" acts) and the staff are great.
If you really must get away there is an hourly bus service to the capital which takes around 30 mins and costs 2.45 euro.
In our experience, the supermarket on the complex is probably the cheapest for most things (there are 3 others in the town). Yes, it is expensive if you want British goods but a large (often still warm) baguette is 1 euro, 8 litres of water 1.70 euro, litre of sangria 1.30 euro.
The charge for sunbeds round the pool at least discourages large families from taking over most of them for their kids who hardly use them.
Noise from the club? It's not Ibiza with boom boom boom till 6am. The latest it finished was 11.30 in our experience.
All this and only a 20 minute taxi ride from the airport, plus a beach to die for. What more do you want from a relaxing holiday?

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Exburtonians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruthin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We returned yesterday from Son Bou Playa which is part of the San Jamie complex. All i can say to anyone intending to go is

IGNORE THE NEGATIVE REPORTS

The complex and apartments are spotless. The entertainment was great. The weather was HOT.

A holiday is what you make it and ours was SUPERB!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Carlin67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Son Bou
0.1 mi away
Sol Milanos Pinguinos
1.1 mi away
Valentin Son Bou
Valentin Son Bou
#2 of 8 in Son Bou
1,380 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Son Bou Family Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Aparthotel HG Jardin de Menorca
2.6 mi away
Sol Beach House Menorca
Sol Beach House Menorca
#1 of 4 in Santo Tomas
1,116 reviews
6.8 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments San Jaime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments San Jaime

Property: Apartments San Jaime
Address: Playa de Son Bou, Alaior | Apdo de correos 8, 07730 Son Bou, Alaior, Minorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Alaior > Son Bou
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Son Bou
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartments San Jaime 2*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Apartments San Jaime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments San Jaime Hotel Son Bou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing