We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TGI KAF”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Kandahar
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“TGI KAF”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

It is what it is in this hostile environment....There is not much more to say, would be better if it sold cold beer but hey ho!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Darin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    10
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, Michigan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awsome food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

i dont eat there very often but it is good foos i do like to eat there i always get teh same thing with a big ice cold draft beer

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank weazel1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lack of stock”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Cant blame the staff, but given the location, it was often easier to ask them what they didn't have rather than order and just get disappointed when you got told sorry we are fresh out.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Karlosbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livorno, Italy
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“bad food, bad drinks and too pricey...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

ok ,i've been there several times in the last three years and every time i promise i never go back to this place. Food is not good, drinks are not good and the bill is crazy. I perfectly understand where we are and what they do and all the nice memorabilias that they have on the wall, but... It is a restaurant, not a museum. I hope they'll improve the restaurant side of the business because, to be fair, the place is very nice.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank peppe m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
237 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“A Nice Change from the DFAC!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

While this restaurant certainly has its issues, it was a nice option to have during deployment in Kandahar. It sure beats the monotony of the food at the regular dining facilities! Plus, although some things weren't the greatest, some other stuff was just fine. Let's face it...for those of you who have spent time at KAF, it is not exactly a walk in the park to manage a restaurant in this environment. One thing TGIF had going it for it was the atmosphere...it was nicely decorated and for a while it made one forget that they were amongst such tenuous conditions. For that, I am grateful, and TGIF will hold a special spot in my heart!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TanyaM212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

Kabul, Kabul Province
Kabul, Kabul Province
 
Kandahar Province, Afghanistan

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing