We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Shree Darshan
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Dwarka
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stayed here with Group of Sinior citizens.
Hotel is very near to Temple.
This is small budget, economic price Hotel. But true value for money.
food in restaurent is very good, tasty.
Rooms are OK.
Room service & house keeping staff , Manager staff service is good.
We recomend this hotel for group tours.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MohanR11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2014

Very Happy with the ambience. Affordable, well maintained with Ample space. Well-ventilated, large rooms, convenient location with all amenities, courteous staff. Serene place. Its a Comfortable place for all type of visitors viz family, friends, business or solo. On the whole Enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Vrc R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We got a delux AC suite to ourselves, not too cheap for the city, but it was a spacious modern room with a large bathroom with running hot water. The location is good; quite close to dwarkadhish temple, but dwarka being a small town, everything is just within 10 mins walk. Overall a quite pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TusharBhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

if you are looking for very budgeted stay and don't expect anything more than a room and a bed this hotel is in.the hotel provides very basic fascilities.don't expect room service,quick service or any other amenities.only plus point of this hotel is food is very good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madhuvanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed for two nights at the hotel in Jan 2014. The biggest advantage is that it is just about 5 minutes walking distance from the main Dwarkadhish Temple. The hotel also has a restaurant (TIRTH) on first floor where the food quality is good( I would not say cheap as per local standards). The rooms are not that great and are very compact. A family with two adults and kids will have to somehow manage in the double room. I found the house keeping staff not that cooperative and we had to ask them repeatedly to clean the room and there was reluctance. Due to cold weather when we asked for extra blankets, the staff refused to provide. Also extra bed provided was of pathetic quality, torn at many places. Also the attitude of the front office staff/manager is indifferent. I am told that the best hotel in Dwarka is Hotel Damji and one should try that hotel first before trying out other options. We tried to book Damji but it was not available and hence booked this hotel. The hotels entry is in a narrow lane were vehicles are parked so it is difficult to carry luggage in that lane. Bathroom and toilets are just about ok and I wont say they are absolutely clean or so. They are also very compact. So i would say " not bad" but " Just about OK". Not at all Excellent.

Room Tip: No Great view from any room. The hotel does not even bother to clean the window glasses for ages so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MumbaiIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Hotel Shree Darshan was very good and value for money hote. It was walking distance from Temple and staff, front office behaviour was also very co-operative. Food quality of restaurant was also very good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank sameertrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Visited Dwarka for 2 days with my wife & 4 year old son during December 2013. Got a very nice, neat & clean AC room easily due to off season. The restaurant "TIRTH" has got some mouth watering dishes & we enjoyed the food during our stay. We also tried other places, but there was no match for "TIRTH". The hotel is barely a 4 min walk from the main temple. I would like to thank Rajubhai from the bottom of my heart, who guided us to visit important places in and around Dwarka & also arranged for taxi at Somnath for our trip to SASAN GIR & DIU. I would say it was a memorable trip. Full credit goes to Rajubhai for his kind help, otherwise we couldnt have planned for Sasan Gir & DIU. If i ever go to Dwarka again, i would surely go to Hotel Shree Darshan. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Regds
Anumod Tripathi

Room Tip: All rooms were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anumod82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dwarka hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Guruprerna
Hotel Guruprerna
#13 of 19 in Dwarka
73 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dwarkadhish Lords Eco Inn
0.8 mi away
Hotel Vraj Inn
Hotel Vraj Inn
#8 of 19 in Dwarka
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Goverdhan Greens Resort
0 mi away
Hotel City Palace
Hotel City Palace
#17 of 19 in Dwarka
38 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grand Dwarika
The Grand Dwarika
#15 of 19 in Dwarka
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shree Darshan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shree Darshan

Address: Jawahar Road | Near Dwarkadhish Temple, Dwarka 361335, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Devbhumi Dwarka District > Dwarka
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Dwarka
Price Range: £9 - £22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shree Darshan 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Shree Darshan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Shree Darshan Dwarka, Gujarat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing