We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel near temple”
Review of Hotel Bansi

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dwarka
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Bansi
Ranked #10 of 49 Dwarka B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The hotel is locate very close to the temple. The facilities are basic, room size is good but the bathrooms are basic. Room service is only tea/coffee/milk/toasts. No food, had to go some distance for a decent restaurant. Ok accommodation for one night stay and good darshan any time due to proximity to temple.

Room Tip: Book the room with three beds. Room size is good.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goyalair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bansi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

My parents went on a pilgrimage visit and i chose this hotel as it is at a walking distance to dwarkadheesh temple. Staff was found to be friendly and rooms were clean and fresh when my parents arrived there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Vipin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I have been there in last week of Dec13 , this hotel is very close ~ 250 meter to Dwarika dish temple. It is clean and comfortable hotel as per religious place. I went with my family including Kids and old parents I found very convenient.

Only problem i face lack of restaurant, however there is excellent mess opposite to hotel where you get Gujrati Thai but you need to patience long waiting for seat.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deepak75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We wanted a hotel very near to the temple and Hotel Bansi is the nearest one. We enjoyed the stay because of good clean rooms and very good hot water. We had stayed in this place on 2nd and 3rd of January. In the chilling weather, we enjoyed 24 hours good hot water which we missed in other hotels of our trip. Can be highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shefali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my family and relatives. The plus point of this hotel is location. It is very near to the Dwarkadheesh temple. Rooms are goods with quality accessories. Charges are also reasonable considering the facilities being offerred. There is no any Restaurant in the Hotel which you can say is a negative point. Ambience of Hotel, rooms is very good. Staff are helpful. Overall it was a satisfying and comfortable stay at this Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aniladityaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Indian pilgrimage trip to Dwarka allowed us an opportunity to stay in Hotel Bansi, Dwarka. I was little sceptical about the Hotels at such places. This one is better than the pilgrimage class hotels. Don't expect high... you will find it better if you expect conservatively. Decent getup, rooms, lobby and above all cleaner toilet with running hot water. Rooms have TV and AC. Check at the time of booking. I did booking after surfing net. Had deposited an advance over e-banking services.

Room Tip: No restaurant.... however there are decent food joints at walking distance. You need to understand t...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shib0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Dear All,

i went there to stay in December 2012, i had a good stay in this hotel.
nearer to Dwarikadhis Temple and with good staff. i recommend this hotel whenever to be there in Dwarka. Good value of money. Good hotel at very nominal tariff.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhaval_Soni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dwarka hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Shree Darshan
Hotel Shree Darshan
#6 of 18 in Dwarka
95 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dwarkadhish Lords Eco Inn
0.2 mi away
Hotel Guruprerna
Hotel Guruprerna
#12 of 18 in Dwarka
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Vraj Inn
Hotel Vraj Inn
#7 of 18 in Dwarka
19 reviews
4.7 mi away
Goverdhan Greens Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel City Palace
Hotel City Palace
#15 of 18 in Dwarka
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bansi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bansi

Address: Near Dwarkadhish Temple | Near Dwarkadhish Temple, Dwarka 361335, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Devbhumi Dwarka District > Dwarka
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Dwarka
Price Range: £19 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently opened on Diwali and nearest hotel to main dwarkadhish temple in entire town. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Bansi Dwarka, Gujarat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing