We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Logis Cottage Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel for an overnight stay as we were passing France from Italy to The Netherlands. Wonderful service, clean rooms, efficient and modern design, great breakfast. One exception: try showering without getting the bathroom wet. ;-)) Two star hotel? Not really. I would it higher compared to others hotels I have stayed in. Thank you for having us.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank KR12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed at Cottage Hotel on the way to Austria and Italy and again two weeks later en route home again. The hotel is very handy for an overnight stop as it is not far from the motorway and fairly easy to access, even for strangers to Vandoeuvres les Nancy. There is ample parking available. This hotel would also be good to use as a for a base for exploring Nancy, being very close to the tram stop, providing easy access to the city centre. We have stayed at Logis hotels many times over the years, both for short and longer stays, and the Cottage is quite typical of many of them in that it offers fairly basic but adequate motel style accommodation, with an emphasis on a high standard of cuisine and wine offered in the restaurant. Our room and bathroom were small but comfortable and fine for an overnight stay, although I understand it is possible to upgrade to a larger room. Free wi fi is offered.

We ate in the hotel's very pleasant restaurant for both of our stays at The Cottage and thoroughly enjoyed our meals which were quite good value and consisted of high quality ingredients very well cooked. There is a good selection of local wines. The wine we selected was very good and though not cheap, was by no means exorbitant. We were impressed with the breakfasts which were buffet style with a very large and tempting selection of meats, cheeses, cereals, salad and breads. Eggs were available to boil to your own preference. We found the staff at the hotel very pleasant and helpful.

We will be happy to visit The Cottage again as a stopover but would also like to take the time to explore the city of Nancy in the future. Incidentally the hotel receptionist offered us complementary tram tickets to and from the city which we thought was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We used this as an overnight stop en route to the Jura from Zeebrugge, We had heard that Nancy was a beautiful city with some great Art Nouveau sites so decided to stay for 2 nights. The Cottage Logis proved an ideal stop. We have a trailer and felt it was very safe parked outside the hotel which is well set back from the main road but only about 5 minutes from the motorway (Nancy-les- Vandoeuvre ) . The hotel is within 2 minutes walking distance of the No. 11 tram terminus and frequent trams take you right into the heart of the city. Tickets for a day’s unlimited travel on public transport only cost 3.40 euros .Get the guide to Nancy - “Art nouveau – Les Itineraires” - from the hotel reception and you can stop off en route at Le Parc de Saurup to visit the Art Nouveau housing scheme before getting another tram into the city.
The hotel has been recently decorated and the rooms were smart, clean and had the full range of facilities We were not bothered by traffic noise and the area is safe and quiet at night.The dining area is very pleasant and the breakfasts were particularly good. We had an evening meal and there were local specialities on the menu. However, we preferred to eat in the city centre.
The hotel seems to be used as a small conference centre and staff at the hotel were very helpful We would definitely visit again and thought the price was value for money

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed at the Cottage in Nancy for one night in May 2014. It's an unusual hotel in it's layout - reminded me a little of my University halls of residence. The rooms are also a little sterile - but comfortable. Strangely they don't have black-out blinds on the windows, so be warned if you're a "light" sleeper. There was also a pretty major refurb going on when I was there. Thankfully noise and disruption were kept to a minimum. But I will remember the hotel for it's staff - incredibly attentive and friendly. The hotel restaurant was also superb with a very reasonable wine-list. I would recommend highly for 1-2 night stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Overall a typical motel look-and-feel, on a circle road with several other such places, close to the motorway, and not near the centre of town. However, the comfortable bed plus the lavish breakfast have prompted me to rate this hotel above average. Smelly corridors. Room spotlessly clean and fresh; small, but manageable for an overnight stay. Mattress very comfortable. Bathroom modern and fully functional. Breakfast buffet with a really great variety and a pleasant seating area. Efficient check-in/out.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

close to motorway so ideal for stopover.....nice room with modern deco good functional shower.......well placed for the eateries in that area.......reasonably priced accommodation would use again...........

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billyfaekillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Stayed en route to Italy. Got an upgrade and though aircon was glacial very stylish room. Friendly helpful staff and though location is convenient for motorways a bit of a suburbish location especially on a Sunday night when the hotel's restaurant s closed - costs €25 to taxi into central Nancy. Fab breakfast as described in other reviews and have rebooked our return with dinner this time!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ChrisAscea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vandoeuvre-les-Nancy
3.3 mi away
Novotel Nancy
Novotel Nancy
#1 of 2 in Laxou
705 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Nancy Brabois
Ibis Nancy Brabois
#2 of 3 in Vandoeuvre-les-Nancy
336 reviews
3.1 mi away
Coeur de City Hotel Nancy Stanislas by HappyCulture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nancy Sud
Hotel Nancy Sud
#3 of 3 in Vandoeuvre-les-Nancy
110 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Crystal
3.6 mi away
Hotel de Guise
Hotel de Guise
#4 of 40 in Nancy
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis Cottage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Cottage Hotel

Address: 4 allee de Bourgogne | Nancy Brabois, 54500 Vandoeuvre-les-Nancy, Nancy, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Grand Est > Meurthe-et-Moselle > Nancy > Vandoeuvre-les-Nancy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vandoeuvre-les-Nancy
Price Range: £54 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Logis Cottage Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 5 km away from Nancy, the Cottage Nancy Hotel welcomes you to its 64 rooms all year round. Owned by the Mengin family, the hotel has received a "Hotelcert" certification and a "Qualite Tourisme" award. This 2-star establishment offers a restaurant and several lounges, in which receptions and dinners can be organized. Its location, near the Nancy public transportation network, makes it an ideal starting point to discover the city of the Dukes of Lorraine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Logis Cottage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logis Cottage Hotel France/Vandoeuvre-Les-Nancy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing