We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb chateau”

Chateau de Mirvault
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chateau-Gontier
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chateau de Mirvault
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We have stayed here before, but chose to spend our first night in France this year at this lovely French Chateau. Charming and friendly hosts. Excellent accommodation and a very good breakfast to speed us on our way. Not too expensive either. Would thoroughly recommend this as a place to explore the local area, or as we did, as a first night stop on our way from Roscoff to the South.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterfin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
There are newer reviews for Chateau de Mirvault
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeanlafont2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bernard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martial et Nico... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank maddy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francoisbrigitte, Propriétaire at Chateau de Mirvault, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sandrine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015
Thank nicole g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chateau-Gontier hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel du Cerf
Hotel du Cerf
#2 of 3 in Chateau-Gontier
73 reviews
1.5 mi away
Parc Hotel
Parc Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chateau-Gontier
120 reviews
2.2 mi away
Clos de L'Orgerie
Clos de L'Orgerie
#3 of 3 in Chateau-Gontier
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Le Chene Vert
Le Chene Vert
#1 of 3 in Chateau-Gontier
113 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Chateau de Mirvault? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau de Mirvault

Address: Chateau de Mirvault | Azé, 53200 Chateau-Gontier, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Mayenne > Chateau-Gontier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Chateau-Gontier
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chateau de Mirwault is a charming bed & breakfast offering two rooms with private bathroom. Located on a magnificent site along the Mayenne river, you’ll disconnect from reality during your stay. You can reach the city center by feet (15 mibutes walk along the river) to discover Château-Gontier, a flowered city with all commerce and facilities. Or you can just relax in the garden and enjoy the swimming pool all year long (covered & heated, 28°c). ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing