We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Acom Hotel Muenchen Haar
Nearby Hotels
Novum Hotel Seidlhof Munchen(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Wasserburg(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alter Hof(Vaterstetten)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pension Jagermo(Grasbrunn)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$61
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premiere Classe Munchen-Putzbrunn(Putzbrunn)(Great Value!)
US$60
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cosima(Vaterstetten)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
39
99
44
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
99
44
9
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014

On the surface it looks okay but don't stay here. The WiFi was the worst we encountered on our 5 week trip around Europe. It only worked in the foyer and was dial up speed. The front counter staff knew this and said the management don't care.

Our door lock was faulty and only after 4 complaints did we get moved to a different room.

It is a long walk from the train although you can catch a local bus to a different station. This is not made clear when you book. The breakfast was adequate. All in all it was our worst experience on our trip and we would not recommend this place to anybody.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

We visited this hotel for a couple of days whilst on a Contiki tour. Location wise it was a distance from all the action. There wasn't much around so we found ourselves traveling a lot. The breakfast was average, quite a small spread. Rooms were average sized and fairly well kept. One thing to note is that the bathroom is in the room, with only a sliding privacy screen on one side. So if you are travelling with a friend rather than a partner keep that in mind!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Jareth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

It is a modern hotel, the rooms are comfortable and daily cleaned.

Hotel is a bit far from Munich center. Typical for many German hotel is that there are no separate bathroom. Actually the bathroom is separated from the rest of room by sliding door and shower cabin is a see thru glass so it can be uncomfortable if you are in a business trip with a colleague etc. They have separated toilet :) Also minus is that WiFi is complementary. That's all about minuses.

All the rest: from the interior to the sleep quality, cleanness, staff, breakfast (variety food, milk, tea, coffee...) are perfect!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Draganche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I regularly stay at the Acom in Haar on business trips. The location for me is ideal, but it is quite a way from town and there are not many attractions close by. The hotel is clean and tidy and is very much 'Ikea land' in its decor and styling. It's quite close to the Messe (exhibition centre) so the price goes up whenever there is an exhibition or there is a festival in town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Brent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Quite satisfactory for a one night stay at Octoberfest. It is a pity that they do not provide free wifi in the rooms. Long way from train station. The breakfast was OK but a little expensive. There is a small but pleasant bar, but drinks are not cheap

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hulltyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews