We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early flight stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
IntercityHotel Berlin-Brandenburg Airport
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Schonefeld
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Decided to stay at this hotel rather than getting up in the very early hours in Berlin to travel to the airport. A great choice for it's location, hospitality and cost. Very modern and well maintained. Excellent restaurant which exceeded our expectations and felt relaxed and chilled out the night before the flight rather than fretting about getting to the airport on time next morning. An added bonus was that I left my wallet on the foyer counter on departing and the duty manager ran after me with it. Well worth the stay and would recommend this to anyone with an early flight (or late coming in!)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buckrogersHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed here for one night after a business trip as my flight was early the next morning. I found the hotel very handy for the airport 10 mins walk to the main terminal and I would recommend the food in the restaurant and the breakfast the next morning was excellent. Room was very quiet and comfortable and staff throughout were very friendly and helpful. I would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank portderry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

If you are landing late at Schönefeld airport, this hotel is walking distance to stay overnight before heading to the city. Note that this might not be true anymore if they ever manage to open the new Berlin airport a bit further away. Very modern clean rooms, spotless bathroom, everything is brand new. Good food in the restaurant, SBahn and Bus nearby, free ticket from the hotel is included in the really cheap price. Recommended

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dojolowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We flew Ryan Air. We landed at the terminal by the hotel. Minor piece of advice, don't walk through the car park from the airport to hotel - stay on the road, or you will have to climb a small'ish fence at the end of the car park - there was no entry/gap!!

Bar man was very friendly, recommended a number of interesting beers, including one that was green! A Berlin special apparently - tasted ok.

Rooms comfortable, not massive.

Good breakfast, with a number of German options: local sausages, meat ball, herrings, plus all the usual meats, cheeses, fruit, etc. etc.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Clean, large rooms with air conditioning and very good noise insulation. Access to gym, sauna and steam room provided free of charge. 5 minute walk to SXF airport. Berlin travel card also included in rate.

Would have rated 5 stars however the majority of the reception staff are not the friendliest in the world. They do not smile, no please and thank yous and some of them act as if they own the place.

The two female members of staff I came across are the exception to this - they are very friendly and should set an example to their male colleagues.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank beaconoutbound16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The hotel in Berlin where my conference was was full on the night of my arrival so it made sense to stay at the airport and travel in the next morning. This worked flawlessly and the Intercity is large and professional if a little lacking in character. Breakfast was €11 and was OK if you like your eggs hard boiled and you scrambled eggs firm. I would definately stay here again if I had the same problem.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This hotel does exactly what you want: walking distance from the airport and train station (even with luggage), nice staff, clean hotel, good facilities. Only downside is you have to pay for wifi, which is why it lost a star. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isabelle_uk13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schonefeld
1.0 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre
2.6 mi away
Ibis Budget
Ibis Budget
#6 of 7 in Schonefeld
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Berlin-Airport
B&B Hotel Berlin-Airport
#2 of 7 in Schonefeld
81 reviews
0.6 mi away
Albergo Hotel Berlin
Albergo Hotel Berlin
#365 of 635 in Berlin
99 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pension Schwalbenweg
Pension Schwalbenweg
#4 of 7 in Schonefeld
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IntercityHotel Berlin-Brandenburg Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IntercityHotel Berlin-Brandenburg Airport

Address: Am Seegraben 2, 12529 Schonefeld, Brandenburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Brandenburg > Schonefeld
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Schonefeld
Price Range: £67 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — IntercityHotel Berlin-Brandenburg Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the InterCityHotel Berlin-Brandenburg Airport at Berlin-Schonefeld Airport the guest will find most modern comfort and a pleasant ambience. The airport terminals and the S-Bahn station are located in the immediate vicinity. Thanks to the FreeCityTicket being included in the price of your room, you can travel comfortably and without further costs to the centre of the metropolis of Berlin or to Potsdam. The Airport Hotel has 6 modern conference rooms which in part are flexible and combinable. 198 Hotel rooms furnished in warm colour shades afford to both the city tourist and the business tourist cosy and comfortable accommodation. Recreation and rest is ensured by the wellness area of the InterCityHotel Berlin-Brandenburg with its fitness room, dry sauna, steam bath, relaxation area and wellness showers. In addition, the guest will find several jogging paths around the Berlin airport hotel. For all InterCityHotels concerned the usage of the WLAN is free of charge up to 256 KB/s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your IntercityHotel Berlin-Brandenburg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
IntercityHotel Berlin-Brandenburg Airport Schonefeld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing