We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but should be better...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
IntercityHotel Berlin-Brandenburg Airport
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Schonefeld
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Perfect situation nearby Shönefeld Airport, this Hotel has almost everything to give a last good impression about Berlin. Almost everything...

Reception: Friendly smiling professional staff. Fast Check in and out. Good point!

Accommodations: New Hotel with good values and charming 70' style furnitures.
Conferences rooms available. Restaurant and Lounge Bar are relaxing.

The Service: Nice Menu options, kind and professional waiters. Good Food!

The rooms: Clean and convenient... But window's on the road makes your night a bit too noisy to completely recover after your journey... Bathroom OK but the hairdryer doesn't work!
And of course nobody check that before to use it... After your shower... Bad point!

Overall good impression, sens of details... but can be better.

Recommended anyway! Thanks to all the staff.

Room Tip: Do not take a room with a road view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanEDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

If you have an early flight from Schonefeld airport I would really recommend you stay here. It is only a 5 minute walk from either the train station and the airport. Very nice clean rooms. Amazing breakfast with almost anything you can think of for breakfast. Great choice for special rate I got (70 EUR/night). Only complaint is that wifi was slow.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guilloguzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

InterCity Hotel Berlin Brandenburg Airport advertises free internet. But said free internet has a slower connection that the 3G network in Niger, the poorest country in the world. Or you can get ripped of for 8€ for "normal" internet.

InterCity Hotel: move to the 21st century, where it's standard to have free GOOD internet in hotels, especially airport/business hotels in highly developed countries such as Germany.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MultiTaskeuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We stayed overnight in this hotel before an early flight the next morning. The hotel delivered everything we needed and at a good price. It was a 3 minute walk to the airport and a shuttle wasn't necessary. It was spotlessly clean and the bed was comfortable. However, the one pillow provided was far too soft and uncomfortable. And reception staff clearly thought that smiling was optional. Assistance was only given grudgingly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank najneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is the second time I have used this hotel, we had an early flight from Berlin Schonefeld on a Sunday morning so stayed the Saturday night. After dropping our hired car it was a short walk to the hotel.

Our room was very clean with everything we needed and a very comfortable bed. We ate in the bistro restaurant and were very happy, the menu was not particularly large but the food was very good and with generous portions, the drinks menu was also impressive. Service both at Reception and in the bistro was very friendly and efficient. With a short stroll to check-in the following morning the place could not be any more convenient for air travellers. With a short stroll to the railway station and fast trains running into Berlin every half-hour or so, it is also surprisingly handy for the city itself.

As Berlin Brandenberg Airport doesn’t seem to be in danger of opening anytime soon(!) long may this hotel continue to offer its services. I would definitely use again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Intelligenthamster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed for one night at the hotel. The hotel is nice. Staff are good but misses room service. Its near train station. Also the city card is included in room rate. There is a snack bar at the hotel which serves nice food. I would recommend it.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank heidihassaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Nice location near to Schoenefeld airport (3 min walking) , best price ,very comfortable and big rooms, free metro s-bahn tickets for the downtown but not so good restaurant (expensive and low quality dishes).

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pantelis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schonefeld
1.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Berlin-Airport
B&B Hotel Berlin-Airport
#2 of 7 in Schonefeld
85 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Berlin Airport - Conference Centre
2.6 mi away
Ibis Budget
Ibis Budget
#4 of 7 in Schonefeld
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Airport
0.8 mi away
Pension Schwalbenweg
Pension Schwalbenweg
#6 of 7 in Schonefeld
82 reviews
0.6 mi away
Albergo Hotel Berlin
Albergo Hotel Berlin
#375 of 634 in Berlin
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IntercityHotel Berlin-Brandenburg Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IntercityHotel Berlin-Brandenburg Airport

Address: Am Seegraben 2, 12529 Schonefeld, Brandenburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Brandenburg > Schonefeld
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Schonefeld
Price Range: £63 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — IntercityHotel Berlin-Brandenburg Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the InterCityHotel Berlin-Brandenburg Airport at Berlin-Schonefeld Airport the guest will find most modern comfort and a pleasant ambience. The airport terminals and the S-Bahn station are located in the immediate vicinity. Thanks to the FreeCityTicket being included in the price of your room, you can travel comfortably and without further costs to the centre of the metropolis of Berlin or to Potsdam. The Airport Hotel has 6 modern conference rooms which in part are flexible and combinable. 198 Hotel rooms furnished in warm colour shades afford to both the city tourist and the business tourist cosy and comfortable accommodation. Recreation and rest is ensured by the wellness area of the InterCityHotel Berlin-Brandenburg with its fitness room, dry sauna, steam bath, relaxation area and wellness showers. In addition, the guest will find several jogging paths around the Berlin airport hotel. For all InterCityHotels concerned the usage of the WLAN is free of charge up to 256 KB/s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your IntercityHotel Berlin-Brandenburg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
IntercityHotel Berlin-Brandenburg Airport Schonefeld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing