We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cold Showers” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parkhotel Frankfurt-Roedermark

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Parkhotel Frankfurt-Roedermark
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Roedermark
Odiham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Cold Showers”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Stayed two nights. They first offered me a room that smelt of sewage and the room had a pull down bed. I returned to the main desk and asked for a new room. After some time I was finally offered a room in another block. It was fine. The service in the evening (Monday)was poor. I could have died of thirst for how long the order took to arrive. The manager appeared to be more interested in his newspaper than his guests. I awoke in the morning and there was no hot water. A freezing shower. A "technical issue". No apology just a technical issue. OK I’m tuff. Takes me back to my digs days but I can manage. Got back in the evening to be told that it was all fixed. So I had a hot shower that evening. Guess what? Freezing shower again in the morning. And the worst thing about it. When I pointed out they had failed to provide me with the service they had sold me I still had to pay, no discount. Maybe they like cold showers in Germany. Maybe I’ll not stay here again. Should you? We also got delayed in Germany by fog in the UK and had to say another night. I didn’t return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't unless you like cold showers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BazzerBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    54
    38
    12
    11
See reviews for
23
24
5
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

I have stayed here many times as my company does business in the area. They are having parties (due to Christmas time) and the noise they make is extremely loud. I stopped by the front desk early at around 8pm to ask if I could have another room. They said no. I asked them how long they would be having the loud music. They stated it would be shut down at 12 midnight. They did not shut it down. I called the front desk and now they suggest I move rooms. I also could not even get a beer as they shut everything down for this party. It does not matter if you are a paying guest. No one cares. I won't be staying here again and I am going to ensure my company does not use it as well. Not worth the hassle.

Room Tip: All the rooms are average. None of them stand out. Beds are not comfortable either.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Roedermark hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We couldn't find any hotel in Frankfurt itself for reasonable price due to busy period and had to look in the area. To our surprise that was a really good choice

We usually like modern and new hotel but even though this one is very traditional has a character. It's only 20-25 min drive to the center of Frankfurt and set in a beautiful park area.

- room was very clean and well maintained,
- service was great,
- restaurant was very cozy and food was nice,
- swimming pool was good and big enough,
- breakfast buffet offered a good choice of warm a d cold food.

Would definitely recommend this hotel and return there myself.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S0lfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Visited here for 4 nights for my cousins 50th wedding anniversary.
Lovely hotel with great rooms and very friendly staff who could not do enough to make our stay as pleasant as possible.
Only downside was the pool was very cold but the sauna easily made up for it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glyn I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Level Contributor
174 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

This is a very clean hotel located in a treed area with ample parking that was a bit difficult to find but we'd stay here again. Desk person was very friendly and the area is totally quiet. You need a car, since there is no shuttle to the airport. Breakfast is nothing to brag about but you can eat somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1joanne-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
191 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

I made a mistake booking this because in the end it's just too far away for convenience - I was visiting Ambiente and the drive was much longer than I wanted.

Problem is hotels in Frankfurt during major shows are horrendously expensive.

This hotel is in a nice park like setting and the rooms, although dated, were comfortable. Pity they feel the need to charge (a lot!) for Wifi.

I also had one day with no water at all - and the desk staff was not helpful at all, in a sort of 'too bad so sad' way - a bit nasty even. Based on that I had to downgrade the review.

Restaurant was good and service there excellent, prices reasonable and it's convenient since the hotel is kind of in the middle of nowhere.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank touchofeurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witten, Germany
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

We choose the hotel for being very centrally located, not too far away from Frankfurt airport. It holds enough rooms for a larger group including meeting facilities. Pool and sauna also nice and helpful. Rooms are kind of outdated in design but clean. Biggest lowlight is the food. Convenience food cooked to death - not very tasty. Highlight: really enthusiastic and great staff. They make up for a lot.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Mike_Trouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roedermark
0.7 mi away
Hotel Lindenhof
Hotel Lindenhof
#4 of 7 in Roedermark
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
6.2 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Frankfurt Gravenbruch
2.5 mi away
Hotel Sterkel
Hotel Sterkel
#5 of 7 in Roedermark
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Villa Magnolia
Villa Magnolia
#3 of 7 in Roedermark
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
5.6 mi away
Serways Hotel
Serways Hotel
#1 of 9 in Rodgau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Odenwaldblick
Hotel Odenwaldblick
#1 of 7 in Roedermark
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Frankfurt-Roedermark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Frankfurt-Roedermark

Property: Parkhotel Frankfurt-Roedermark
Address: Nieder-Roeder-Str. 24, 63322 Roedermark, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Roedermark
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Roedermark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel Frankfurt-Roedermark 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Parkhotel Frankfurt-Roedermark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing