We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was smelling of smoke because of the heating problems”

Albergo Restaurante Da Franco
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albergo Restaurante Da Franco
Reviewed 3 February 2010

I think we were just unlucky with this hotel. Otherwise it could be ok place to stay.
What went wrong?
1) on booking.com they told that there is a free shuttle from the airport. There was no. We payed 8EUR for a taxi, and that was a good price. In the morning we had an early flight and it was even hard to find a taxi that would bring us on time. So we went half hour earlier.
2) The second problem was with heating. All the room was smelling of smoked sausage :). Our clothes later also felt like smoked.
3) They charged my credit card without asking me (I wanted to pay in cash).

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mumas97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
There are newer reviews for Albergo Restaurante Da Franco
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Claudio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
Thank Luca-IL-RECENSORE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
Thank Marta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Non chiedete supplementi che pagate pure l'aria che respirate.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Guardianodelfaro30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Gute Lage, um von Hahn abzufliegen.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PHKiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Silvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Albergo Restaurante Da Franco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Restaurante Da Franco

Address: Raiffeisenstr 12, 55491 Buechenbeuren, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Buechenbeuren
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Buechenbeuren
Price Range: £30 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Albergo Restaurante Da Franco 1.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Albergo Restaurante Da Franco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing