We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Combining a great Hotel with a magical town.”
Review of Hotel Galaxidi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Galaxidi
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Galaxidi
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The hotel was in a quiet place so close to the port that we parked our car in the parking until we left from Galaxidi. Room was cleaned every day in our 3 day stay!!! Breakfast was like a miracle we tasted all the goods that Mr. Sotiris produces (Honey, eggs, jams, fresh fruits) we charge our batteries with such a breakfast and we were ready to explore the magical Galaxidi.
One of the most EXCITING things were that we went at the small islands with the owners' traditional boat IT WAS AMAZING.
Thanks Sotiris for our great vacation at your place!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petroula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Galaxidi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014

Just came down out of Delphi yesterday, dog tired, after having slept poorly in a hotel that was inundated with young (high school age) tour groups. I could see this little town way off in the distance from Delphi.
Just out of curiosity, I decided, to check it out. I kind of stumbled on this little hotel. It's a wonderful place, clean, well equipped and blessedly quiet! Set back a couple minutes from the port area and still convenient to some terrific tavernas. If your tired and want a good nights sleep after Delphi come down here. It's about 25 minutes down from the hills.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
Thank RL W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed at Hotel Galaxidi for 2 nights in late September 2013.
The hospitality & breakfast laid before us was second to none. In fact we have never seen such a substantial breakfast in all of our hotel stays in Greece. The room was clean & all amenities were in working order, including the basin plug-a rarity, I think? The hand & bath towels were changed each day too. A nice friendly hotel in a good location.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Michaelmas1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Excellent location right in (quiet) centre, Parking under trees right outside. Rooms clean and excellent quiet airconditioning. V good value for money, (why only two star I don't know? Lack of a lift?) Monster sized breakfasts in their courtyard, lady doesn't speak English but she brings you basket of fresh breads and homemade fig jam and Local honey, then the tea and coffee in big pots comes along with as much juice as you want, then the fresh cake with apricots then eggs, then if you've room the yogurt! Fab value. V close to gorgeous harbour, masses of restaurants and little coves to swim in. (Make sure you have shoes to swim in , sharp stones and some prickly anemones). Hotel manager lovely, Gave us pot of his own honey when we left! Hotel usually frequented by Greeks who can't afford hols now so place is practically empty...Only two star? Why??

Room Tip: Both the ones we had were fine, with nice little balconies.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitttyhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Stayed here for one night late March 13 on the way back from Delphi. This was hotel is a little gem and an unexpected surprise. The room was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. We stayed in the Loft room with two teenagers and it was excellent. Breakfast was truly superb and the owners made us feel like family. Truly impressive

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimandHeidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALexander_Kordonis, Owner at Hotel Galaxidi, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Thanks JimandHeidi for your great review. We are happy that we satisfy you, we are trying to provide the best breakfast with products that we produce like eggs, honey, homemade cake and marmalades.
We hope to see you again in our hotel.
Hotel Galaxidi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

it was beautifull and a nice trip to Galaxidi. !!It was very nice hospitality I hope to re-visit this beautiful place soon!The beautifull bedrooms in hotel was clean and very relaxing place...Thanks a lot...

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2009

I had to book to this hotel for one night in Galaxidi, as everything else was fully-booked. I didn't expect much as it was a 2 star hotel and I was dissapoitned when the hotel manager told me over the phone that he would inform me whether there was a room only the day previous to my arrival, as I was staying only for a night and there may be customers who needed the room for longer.
Well, the hotel is nice if you're planning to stay for a couple of nights. Close to the beach and nice, clean rooms. Breakfast was a very good surprise as it wasn't a buffet, but we ordered eggs and coffee etc., and we were offered a delicious home-baked cake and nice jam, too.
At check out we were offered a jar of the jam as a gift, and also we weren't charged for the mini bar, as "you only took refreshments". Nice :)

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Xotical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galaxidi
0.4 mi away
Galaxa Mansion
Galaxa Mansion
#2 of 7 in Galaxidi
113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ganimede Hotel
Ganimede Hotel
#1 of 7 in Galaxidi
947 reviews
0.2 mi away
Europa Beach Hotel
Europa Beach Hotel
#4 of 7 in Galaxidi
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Trokadero
Trokadero
#3 of 4 in Itea
120 reviews
9.4 mi away
Amalia Hotel Delphi
Amalia Hotel Delphi
#5 of 25 in Delphi
728 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Olympia
Villa Olympia
#7 of 7 in Galaxidi
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galaxidi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galaxidi

Address: 11 Andrea Siggrou | Town Center, Galaxidi, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Greece > Phocis Region > Galaxidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Galaxidi
Price Range: £36 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Galaxidi 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Galaxidi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing