We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ganimede Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Argo(Galaxidi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Galaxidi(Galaxidi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galaxa Mansion(Galaxidi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Trokadero(Itea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,034)
Filter reviews
1,034 results
Traveller rating
847
155
20
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
847
155
20
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamsthe ownerhome madecakesamazing breakfastbreadcharming hotelcooking classfresh orange juiceevery morningwelcome drinkcentral greeceher husbandlovely townamazing hospitalityaward winning breakfastgreek hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 1,034 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Galaxhidi, a little historical town on the north shore of the Gulf of Corinth, is a crown of 18th and 19th century architectural gems - The Captains' Houses with their shutters and doors of washed colours - and in the centre of the town is the jewel of Ganimede. Lovingly assembled over the years, each room has its own timeless personality; the courtyard acts as the central point for shade and colour. Everywhere the personal touch of Chrysoulas whose family own the hotel is evident. She took our booking, met us on arrival and presided over a sumptuous breakfast of homemade produce. I only wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Seagull167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I have been coming to Galaxdi every year to spend the summer with my Greekfamily.
This year I waned to share with my partner the beautiful place that is Galaxdi.
We spent two nights in 'Ganimede hotel'
We were greeted by the lovely and welcoming owner christoula, who showed us to our room, which was beautiful and clean. We were then given a welcome drink whilst sitting in the most charming of gardens of the hotel, surrounded by flowers and gorgeous smells.
Then we come to the breakfast which I can only describe as fantastic, with plenty of choice all of which were fresh and served with a smile.
Thankyou so much for making our stay a huge memorable one. We shall be back! and will recommend the hotel to our familiy and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherinecorellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrisoula P, Owner at Ganimede Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Katherine,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this beautiful review !

I'm really glad that I made your visit in Galaxidi so special !

Hope I have the chance to welcome you again at Ganimede in the future .

All the best,
Chrisoula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Hospitality of the past, in a mansion of the past... Best in the present! Rooms in the old mansion, bring the history of the building alive, the new annex fits perfectly the tradition... And a tempting breakfast in the courtyard... Keep up with ecxellence!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Greektourguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My mother and I spent one night at the Ganimede Hotel in June 2014. The place was charming, clean and comfortable. We became a small flat even though we had just booked a twin room. The breakfast ist incredible and the owner is very nice. I can only recommend the Ganimede Hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Ideal hotel for your vacation in Galaxidi. Nice decorated, comfortable, clean rooms. Beautiful garden, with a charming aroma of jasmine where you can take your rich local breakfast. Warm-hearted owner and staff!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chara_Diama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews