We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Archontiko Art Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Galaxidi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent service and very friendly staff and owner. Delicious homemade breakfast served in the garden. Very clean and nicely decorated rooms. Nice garden. Very good value for money. Highly recommended. In a peaceful location near the beach.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank ApaDeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Very polite owner. It is value for money hotel. Nice breakfast with home made marmalades and pies.
The rooms are rather small. The bed was round and very big. On the ceiling there was a very big mirror which, in our opinion didn't match with the type of the hotel

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Katerina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This family-run hotel in Galaxidi is a good value. The location is very good for sightseeing in Delphi, Mt. Parnassus and the surrounding area, and the little downtown port area has a nautical museum and several restaurants. The proprietress is kind and helpful. The beds are comfortable, they offer off-street parking, and the breakfast area is lovely. It is difficult to find, but if you watch closely, there are some signs to guide you. My only criticism is, although they are passable, I think the rooms could use a deep cleaning. Overall, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VagabondTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

The property is beautiful, the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms were very clean and beautifully decorated, and the free breakfast was wonderful. Extremely good deal. We stayed here because of its convenient closeness to the Delphi Oracle.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I almost hate assigning the name Hotel to this wonderful location because it felt more like being in a warm and inviting home. My adult children and I just appeared and were immediately welcomed into this establishment and given a room with a balcony and great view of the sea not far away. The rooms and grounds were pristine and the walk to the harbor and the restaurants took about 5 minutes. We found an abundant choice of restaurants with a seat by the harbor. The morning breakfast was over the top with an abundant selection of fresh fruit, cooked dishes, and pastries. We could have spent the day just sitting at the dining location. Most of all the warmth and friendliness of the owner and her employee made the stay even more inviting. If we were return to Greece i would definitely be staying here....and this time I'd remember to leave the keys to the room with them when we check out...!!!!! :) For better pictures of the location I'd look up www.archontikoarthotel.gr

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WayneGarland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Loved the town of Galaxidi and the hotel. The couple who own it are welcoming and kind and very helpful! The husband also owns one of the markets on the pier in the main part of town. Really enjoyed the restaurants by the boats as well. I would recommend the experience to anyone who wants to experience Greece like it was 20 or 30 years ago. Lovely!

Stayed: December 2013
Thank ffejers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed there with my husband in may, for 2 nights. The owner and the staff were very nice and poliet. The style of the hotel is very interesting, make sure to see pics before you book it. We had a small balcony, with an amazing view to the sea, a great place to relax, read a book and drink your coffee. I felt like I was visiting my grand parents or a relative away from the big city..the breakfast was prepared from the owner lady, with all fresh products and homemade marmalades, the design of the room also gave me that feeling.You dont feel at all in a hotel, so think what do you expect from your vacation before booking. The room was clean and they had a garage.
The city was very beautiful, but quiet, most probably we went early, before the summer season.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galaxidi hotels
0.4 mi away
Ganimede Hotel
Ganimede Hotel
#1 of 7 in Galaxidi
1,000 reviews
0.1 mi away
Galaxa Mansion
Galaxa Mansion
#2 of 7 in Galaxidi
119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Galaxidi
Hotel Galaxidi
#4 of 7 in Galaxidi
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nostos Hotel
Nostos Hotel
#4 of 14 in Galaxidi
49 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#2 of 14 in Galaxidi
156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pension Hirolakas
Pension Hirolakas
#5 of 14 in Galaxidi
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Archontiko Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Archontiko Art Hotel

Address: 80 Eleutherias, Galaxidi 330 52, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Greece > Phocis Region > Galaxidi
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Galaxidi
Price Range: £55 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Archontiko Art Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "ARXONTIKO" ART HOTEL Fifty meters from the coast-where a shipyard used to lie where artistic craftsmen and shipbuilders used to built the elaborate and renowned sailing ships of Galaxidi. "THE ART HOTEL ARCHODIKO" lies.It was constructed by builders who payed respect not only to tradition but also to all those elements which characterize the old traditional stone houses in Galaxidi. It's these edifices that give our seafaring town its distinguishing character and make it an ideal holiday destination all year round. The rooms on offer: AKROYIALI-BEACH, SKINOTHETI-DIRECTOR, SILIPSI-CONCEPTION, VOTSALO-PEBBLE, PANSELINOS-FULLMOON, NIFIKO-BRIDE'S ROOM, OIKOLOYIKO-ECOLOGICAL, ENPLO-SAILING bear the decorative str oke of the owners Yianni & Argiro.From its balconies overlooking the sea the visitor can rest its eyes on the blues of the sea, the light blues of the sky, nature, the Delphic landscape and the snow covered Parnassos the latter resembling a huge "kourambie" (local bunny covered with confectioner's sugar). The owner's good taste seems to be overflowing. The garden with the pebble-paved entrance, the old well, the centenarian sculptured trunk, the carved staircase, the cute bridge with a carriage on it spring up from a lush of p omegranate trees, rose bushes and bougainvilleas. An idea place for relaxation after a long journey.Two attractive and quiet beaches stand within a minute's walk from you room. Their crystal-clear waters could be quite refreshing during the summer months.For you breakfast you can indulge in homemade cakes, bunnies, a variety of jams sweets and local honey. It is complimentary.Individual visitors or groups of four or more can find accommodation in ARCHODIKO ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Archontiko Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing