We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Villa - cannot be faulted!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Galaxidi

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Galaxidi, Phocis Region, Central Greece

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
8hrs2015
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Villa - cannot be faulted!”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely place to stay. The views are tremendous across the bay and the hills beyond with the little town of Galaxidi across the bay. The villa is extremely comfortable with a super pool and everything was spotlessly clean! It is very roomy with modern fixtures and fittings so everything works and is of a high standard. We would recommend it without hesitation as a great place to stay.

It is set in amongst a small group of some 6-8 villas on a hillside and as it stands alone at the front of the group so has an uninterrupted view of the beautiful bay. We would love to go back - and didn't want to leave!

It was a 5 minute drive to the local town which has a great range of restaurants along the harbour side. We ate out every day - the restaurants have lots of fresh fish and local specialities to offer. A car is definitely needed to explore the area - Delphi is only about 45 mins away. This is "real" Greece rather than a dedicated tourist destination and consequently we loved it all the more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the villa - and the pool!
Liked least: Nothing at all - it was fantastic
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
getawaymo...
South West London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing villa - with a fabulous pool”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this lovely villa for a week. It's about 2k outside the town, so you'll definitely need a car, but once you're there, the views are outstanding, it's pretty well equipped and the pool is fabulous.

The best thing about this villa is the views. You look over the Gulf of Corinth - and can see the lights of Delphi twinkling in the distance behind you at night-time. The pool's salt water and is pretty great too. The kids spent the whole day in and out of it. And it's incredibly private, so you're not overlooked.

Galaxidi itself was a wonderful town. Lots of nice vegetables shops and delis, plus lovely restaurants in the port. It's not a tourist village, packed with foreigners. But rather a thriving town with a busy community. Every morning, we'd head into town, order our Capuccino Freddo and contemplate the harbour with the old men of Galaxidi.

My one niggle (hence the 4 out of 5) is the lack of washing machine or free wifi. The launderette in town is a dry cleaners' and doesn't accept underwear. So bring some travel wash. Everything dries quickly in the sunshine so it wasn't too much of a hardship. And if you want to stay connected, you'll have to buy minutes and charge up a dongle. Otherwise, it couldn't be faulted.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FadyBa
Bucharest, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Amaizing”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The villa is in a wonderfull place...amaizing view. It is equipped with everything u need for your vacation. The town is about 15-20 min walk, so it is better to have a car. Very clean and beautifull...the pool is also nice and a plus to the villa. The nearst beach is in 15 min walk. The Galaxidi town is a small town, but very beautifull. We had a problem with our car ,but the people who take care of the villa helped us and we fix the car in the next town Itea. If you have to go shopping for the villa , i recomend to go to Itea (15 km) where there are bigger supermarkets. It is an amaizing place....we took a trip to Athens (3 hrs by car) and also to Lefkada (3hrs by car). We had a great vacation and i recomend this place.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gearnold
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Amazing House”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Absolutely beautiful house with stunning views. The house was cleaned, well equipped and very welcoming. Would definitely recommend to others and I would go back. Just one thing to note, the house is about 2 miles outside of the village of Galaxidi so you ideally need a car.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egon G
Tschagguns, Austria
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing