We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An isolated but nice hotel with unhelpful staff”
Review of Europa Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Europa Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Galaxidi
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We stayed here during for one night. The hotel is very far from Galixidi and there is no convenient way to get to the city or even to basic services like a restaurant without a car. If you don't have a car, don't stay here.

The hotel is new and nice with a rocky beach and pool that is filled with kids. This would be a good place for a family.

The staff was overall very unhelpful and this seriously detracted from our experience here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JonMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2008

On our way to Delphi from Olympia. Had read Delphi hotels not the best, so decided to stay just east . Very short distance away. On the highway,so highway noise, although rooms face water, so not too bad. You notice it if you sit out on the balcony. All rooms have baclonies. Nice sunset & view. Nothing nearby in the way of restaurants or conveniences.
We were late, so an overnite stay , only. If you are there in swimming weather & need a break from sight-seeing, there's a beautiful pool , and beach access. This is a tour hotel...buses are accomodated and large tourist-type meals provided. They happliy offered us a late meal, which was plentiful and tasty. Very accomodating staff. Breakfast was good..made to order eggs.
We had a family room...room divided into two spaces...2 t.v.'s.
Internet doesn't reach rooms, so has to be accessed in lobby.

Stayed: October 2008
4  Thank kajadu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2008

on 28 of Luly i was in Hotel Europa Beach for holidays with my family. the children were very exciting because the sea in front of the hotel. in addition to there are two swimming pools. one for adults and one for kids. the room service was excellent. also the restaurant was very nice

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank ionlacta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2008

I stayed at Europa Beach Hotel in Galaxidi for the carnaval days during my holidays in Greece.Excelent location of the hotel in the beginning of the village with private parking, which was difficult to find somewhere else in the area. Friendly people in the desk gave me information about the carnival exhibits. Above all, the view from the room was panoramic. . Early in the morning you can see small fishing boots passing through like a picture of art.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank mimozis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2007

our travel agency had chosen this hotel as a 4 star hotel which it seems to have, we don't really know how it got them ! we stayed just one night, half board .
Rooms are large enough, well furnished even if furniture a bit dark but when arrived in the bathroom for a bath, it was dirty, had to clean it first, first time i have to clean a bath in a 4 star hotel
Second surprise was the half board dinner, not good and the best was the choice of the dessert, one and only apple !! and nothing more, made a big difference with the 4 star hotel we stayed the night before where wine, water and a wonderful dessert were served without asking for anything !
Last surprise was the late breakfast and i must say we had finished when they were still preparing , so many people for so poor breakfast may be funny so we left quickly and happily, with no return forever !!
The best of that place was the village of Galaxidi so near and the not so far Delphes site, that's all for us ! but there must be some better hotels around, make research before choosing this one !

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank manurevaFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PLAN26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: tutte buone
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zoppeangelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galaxidi
0.4 mi away
Hotel Galaxidi
Hotel Galaxidi
#3 of 7 in Galaxidi
75 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ganimede Hotel
Ganimede Hotel
#1 of 7 in Galaxidi
1,004 reviews
0.4 mi away
Galaxa Mansion
Galaxa Mansion
#2 of 7 in Galaxidi
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Trokadero
Trokadero
#2 of 3 in Itea
125 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hotel Delphi Beach
Hotel Delphi Beach
#1 of 1 in Erateini
411 reviews
9.4 mi away
Amalia Hotel Delphi
Amalia Hotel Delphi
#5 of 25 in Delphi
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Beach Hotel

Address: Parnassida, Galaxidi 330 52, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Greece > Phocis Region > Galaxidi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Galaxidi
Price Range: £54 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Europa Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Europa Beach Hotel, is a dreamed Four-Star Hotel, in the gulf of Galaxidi and in the shade of imposing mountain Parnassos, ideal for holidays as well as business meetings. Featuring all modern comforts such as luxury public areas, Bar, Restaurant, Pool, Children Playground, facilities for Incentives, Celebrations, Events as well as Meeting and Conference area, is ideal for business trips as well as holidays. The magnificent rooms and suites combined with the endless blue and the warmth of local hospitality, guarantee an unforgettably pleasant stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Europa Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing