We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Wintertime at Country House Kolasin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wintertime at Country House Kolasin
Wintertime Springtime
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Wintertime at Country House Kolasin
Wintertime
Springtime
Summertime
Plum Orchard
Plum Orchard
Double room + additional bad (optional)
Double rooms gallery
Wiew from the gallery
Standard twin room
Twin room with additional bad (optional)
Living room + additional bad (optional)
Well equipped country kitchen
Bathroom on the ground floor with washing machine and sink
Upstairs 1/2 bathroom
Entrance via 13 sqm front porch
Road to The Kolasin River
Kolasin River – Svinjaca
Kolasin 1450 Ski Centre: 7 km from The House
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bjelasica
Bjelasica: about 12km from The House
Bjelasica: about 12km from The House
Bjelasica: about 13 km from The House (first 7 km - asphalt road)
Bjelasica: Hiking trail to Biogradska Gora
Bjelasica: Biogradska Gora hiking trail
Bjelasica: Zekova Glava  2.117m (6,946 ft)
Bjelasica: Hiking trail to Biogradska Gora
Bjelasica: Hiking trail to Biogradska Gora
Bjelasica: Hiking trail to Biogradska Gora
Bjelasica: Hiking trail to Biogradska Gora
National park Biogradska Gora
National park Biogradska Gora
National park Biogradska Gora
National park Biogradska Gora
Tara River Canyon - about 35 km from the house
Follow the red arrows
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Kolasin, Kolasin Municipality

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Blarys
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

If you love walking; and I do. This is a excellent spit to explore the many interesting routes around Kolasin. It's 20 minutes from town by foot, so if you wish to venture further afield a car is a necessity. It is a family home and the decor and furnishings reflect that. I had 9 very comfortable nights sleep there and found the owner and his family incredibly accommodating and helpful. It is very reasonably priced and certainly met all my needs well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Thank you very much, it was our pleasure to host you and hear interesting stories based on your great experience. We really hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bert H
Didam, Gelderland, Netherlands
1 review
“Basic family house in a beautiful environment”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Basic family house. Simple equiped but with all necessary items. Furnature is old and outdated but the house is located in a very nice enviroment. In our opinion a good choice for the money.
Very suitable as a starting point to discover the area around it. Suited for not more than 4 persons. Owner is very friendly and will try everything to make you confortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington USA
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in June 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Sep 2013
Thanx a lot. Very nice review. Hope to see You again and You are always welcome. Good Luck. Dusan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boston
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Sep 2013
Thanx a lot. Very nice review and wonderful picture.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
12stef85
Vendee, France
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Liked best: rien du tout
Liked least: la mauvaise foi du propriétaire Dusan
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2015
Thank you for your interest in Country House in a Plum Orchard by Kolasin River, and thank you for your comment. Your opinion is very important to us. After our checking the booking details during the period of August 2014, we did not found that you've made a booking via FlipKey or TripAdvisor web site. Please contact the person / agency or web site which from you had a booking, or contact us with precise details of a deal. If you have any problems about your deposit, or if we find that some of the third-party agent had not returned the deposit, the money will certainly be refunded to you after our fact-checking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing