We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impolite receptionist”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residencial Celeste
Ranked #1 of 2 Agueda B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at the residencial Celeste September 21, 2013. Before I arrived there I called from a nearby place to get information on how to get there. The woman answering was not helpful and even impolite. However this was nothing compared to how we were being treated once we got there. We arrived there as pilgrims on our way from Lisbon to Santiago de Compostella - tired after a long day, with our backpacks and our credentials (= booklets with stamps of places we had visited before on our way). We were being questioned in an extremely impolite way by the young woman behind the desk about all kinds of irrelevant personal details. Both my wife and I are much older than the young person at the reception there yet her tone was if she was the high judge of the country herself and we were potential criminals. I have NEVER in my long life been treated as rudely and impolitely as here. I was amazed to read a review of a year earlier with similar complaints by other visitors but the situation was still the same. Stay away from this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WW25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
There are newer reviews for Residencial Celeste
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2012

We came to the town of Agueda to see the umbrella art display in the middle of the town. This hotel is not far and located right off the highway. The rooms were clean, bathroom is small but clean, breakfast was nice, the grounds were nice as well. It was lovely to wake up to the rooster, chickens, rabbits and turkeys below our room. The countryside was just beautiful. The lady who was working the front desk, the evening we checked in, was very rude. The next morning when we were at breakfast she was the same employee with the same attitude. We always tip the help who make our beds and serve us breakfast. She complained to my husband about tipping.......We were confused. We think of it as a thank you gesture but she seemed offended. We left the hotel a little disturbed by her poor customer service. Lovely little place, we understand people have bad days but shouldn't take it out on the guests.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gibsonchop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

The residential is listed as a hotel, but it feels like a B & B place. Very nite, cosy and tidy. Gentle and involved staff. You really feel like a wanted guest. Rooms are quite small and so is the bathroom. Hardly any space to move around or to store your lugage which is somewhat inconvenient if your stay lasts longer than one night (like it was for us). Rooms are basic and a bit old fashioned. Wifi works terrific all over the place and the television offers a broad scale of channels. Breakfast very nice! The residential is located alongside the main road to Àgueda, which means a continuous sound of traffic passing by, which however wasn't too disturbing. The rates are very good for what you get, but I wouldn't recommend to stay for too long a time, since the possibilities to rest and relax are rather limited.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arjo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessicaalmeida87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Skyline1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Secante66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anto8868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agueda
0.7 mi away
Hotel Conde de Agueda
Hotel Conde de Agueda
#1 of 3 in Agueda
69 reviews
11.4 mi away
Residential O Cortico
Residential O Cortico
#11 of 16 in Aveiro
14 reviews
0.8 mi away
XPT Agueda
XPT Agueda
#1 of 3 in Agueda
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel Estalagem da Pateira
Hotel Estalagem da Pateira
#1 of 1 in Fermentelos
90 reviews
11.0 mi away
Pharmacy Hostel
Pharmacy Hostel
#1 of 2 in Curia
32 reviews
3.0 mi away
Quinta do Louredo Hotel
Quinta do Louredo Hotel
#1 of 1 in Piedade
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencial Celeste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencial Celeste

Address: Estrada Nacional N0 1 | 3750-305 Agueda, Agueda 3750, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Aveiro District > Agueda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Agueda
Price Range: £44 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A team who only want to make you feel good !! In Residencial Celeste you will see a group of people who want to make you feel good and confortable. Our hotel unit this directionade to the wold of business and weekends to the tourism. We hope that you like our personal nice and clime familiar in a calm environmet. We offer him a comfort and a service to prices very reasonable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Residencial Celeste reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing