We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B Bou Hotel Vinuela & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Avenida JC(Velez-Malaga)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Hotel Palacio Blanco(Velez-Malaga)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Escuela la Crujia(Velez-Malaga)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cortijo NidOlea(Velez-Malaga)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Patio Andaluz(Velez-Malaga)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Casa de las Titas(Velez-Malaga)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dila(Velez-Malaga)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Casa Africano(Velez-Malaga)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
311
125
35
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
125
35
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla vinuelaview over the lakelake vinuelaterrace restaurantbeautiful locationmini barwonderful foodwedding venuelight lunchvegetarian optionsfriendly receptionistcold meatsstar hotelwell run hotelstandard roomwell worth a visitlovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We were trying to find another hotel where my daughter had made reservations, but ended up here instead. It was wonderful! The grounds were pristine, and the room was gorgeous. Although we were not on the lake view side, our view of the montains and villages was breathtaking also. We got a package with breakfast, and should have gotten one with dinner also, as there was nothing else open in the nearby village so we ended up eating at the restaurant both times. It was great! We hope to "get lost" there again sometime!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SherryMVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

What a little gem to find in such an off beat location. We were lucky enough to be in room 216, a lovely suite looking over the lake and the mountains. The room was very large with a big terrace, large bathroom and great decor.
The hotel itself is very peaceful, with lovely gardens and nicely decorated public areas. The restaurant is also of very high quality with a shaded terrace area.

Room Tip: Definitely worth paying a little extra for a lake view (even though the mountains are also beautiful)!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonBernie_bolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We visit this area every year and always include one or two visits to the hotel for a meal on the terrace restaurant. Last year we felt that the standard had slipped but still visited this year hoping for a return to the excellent standard it once was. Unfortunately the service was extremely poor and the food, especially the main course, distinctly average. The hotel is in a stunning location, but sadly the restaurant has lost our custom.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Carbib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I had the opportunity stay at this hotel for two nights while visiting friends who have a holiday home in the area. A 45 minute pre-booked taxi (€65) from the airport brought me to this lovely hotel on Lake Vinuela. The hotel itself is beautifully designed and decorated. The views of the lake were simply stunning from the "selection" room. The room was clean and quiet. The bed was very comfortable and the linens and towels were soft and fresh. The room also included a nicely stocked mini bar. I was slightly disappointed with the soaps/lotions/shampoos--they were low quality and I think in such a nice hotel it would be nice to have more high end toiletries.

Breakfast that was in the cafe outside was good--all the basics that you expect in a standard continental. You were able to order various "egg" choices as well. Be mindful of the birds as they like to share your breakfast and tableware while eating.

I did eat in the restaurant for dinner which was very good.

All the grounds are lovely and well manicured. There are 2 pools on the property. One for hotel guest and another semi-public pool which people (locals) can pay to swim. That pool was very crowded and loud. Although I was not able to hear the public pool when in the hotel pool so no issues.

It is a bit out of the way but well worth the visit if you are looking for a quiet and relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NomadinUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

After being told about it we decided to give the Hotel a try, so I can only agree with the others...A little bit of heaven.
Rooms are large and very comfortable. and the terrace is a bonus with fantastic views of the lake and distant nountains

The only thing I missed was the complementary tea & coffee tray that one finds in most hotels. And I do have one negative point that applies to hotels of this quality, it is the the price of drinks from the mini bar, I guarantee if they reduced prices to a sensible level they would sell more.
But I guess if you are a Banker you don;t have to worry...

Room Tip: The ones overlooking the lake are great but it has a pool in front, so if you are not one who likes the sound of young children playing ask for one higher up.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews