We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel La Vinuela

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel La Vinuela
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Velez-Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Beautiful lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

My partner surprised me by taking me to Hotel La Vinela for lunch on my birthday and the only complaint would be the weather which meant we were unable to sit on the lovely terrace overlooking the lake.
The service was excellent and the food was fabulous and very reasonably priced. I would recommend the chilled garlic and almond soup as this was served over sorbet and dried grapes.
The staff were extremely friendly and very accomodating.
Overall, a big thumbs up and make sure you leave room for dessert

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissKaren3139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    102
    32
    4
    8
See reviews for
79
212
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

We had room 114, very good, but there were stains on the wall terrible. To inform the front desk, said only that he communicated to maintenance, nor had the detail of the room change offer. Neither did the porch light, and the same of the same. In two days were not changed.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aurora W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

Living In the area my partner and I occasionally go to La Vinuela Hotel for lunch, really looking forward to eating something different than the normal choice you get elsewhere we both ordered the Caesar salad, to be honest when it came it looked like it had been thrown together, limp mixed leaves with bacon that was not crispy, no croutons but we had BBQ sauce and some kind of mayo, the chicken was overcooked and where was the Caesar salad dressing, it just looked a mess. Maybe the chef was having a bad day but whatever was going on in the kitchen was a reflection of what was on the plate. It was a big dissapointent as the terrace is such a fantastic place to eat, maybe the management need to occasionally check the food that goes out of the kitchen.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

It is perhaps fitting to include a review that covers one specific visit for lunch. It was a hot day - 40 degrees. The hotel offered several options from an interesting and varied menu that was served on the terrace and in the shade. The prices are remarkably competitive and the quality and presentation of the food was excellent. This was a very enjoyable lunch at the hottest time of the day, served with style and attention to detail. We shall certainly return and try the menu gastronomique.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kpf1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012 via mobile

My husband and I had dinner in this hotel 2 years ago and thought it would be a lovely place to stay if we ever back in the area. We only stayed one night but it was fantastic! We arrived at 1pm and were able to check into our room straight away. It was clean and comfortable with all important air con! We had a tasty lunch in the restaurant before making our way to the pool. Very relaxing and peaceful with a great view of the lake. Dinner in the evening was beautiful and the service was great. Lots of choice for breakfast too. We were lucky enough to have a late check out so enjoyed our last day by the pool. All in all, a fantastic stay in a beautiful hotel. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank small2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

Stayed at this hotel a number of years ago and it has since been updated/extended.
The public areas are still generally the same.It is not cheap but the location is wonderful,overlooking Lake Vinuela. The restaurant is dear and has some unusual dishes.We last visited in February for a Saturday lunch and the restaurant was full.
Well worth a visit even for a drink for the view,tranquility and good atmosphere.

Room Tip: Corner Lake view with larger covered balcony.
See more room tips
Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bedouin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

We were trying to find another hotel where my daughter had made reservations, but ended up here instead. It was wonderful! The grounds were pristine, and the room was gorgeous. Although we were not on the lake view side, our view of the montains and villages was breathtaking also. We got a package with breakfast, and should have gotten one with dinner also, as there was nothing else open in the nearby village so we ended up eating at the restaurant both times. It was great! We hope to "get lost" there again sometime!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SherryMVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Velez-Malaga
7.0 mi away
Hotel Palacio Blanco
Hotel Palacio Blanco
#2 of 5 in Velez-Malaga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Cortijo Bravo
Hotel Cortijo Bravo
#3 of 5 in Velez-Malaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Las Orquideas
Hotel Las Orquideas
#1 of 1 in Los Romanes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
MB Boutique Hotel
MB Boutique Hotel
#1 of 38 in Nerja
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hotel Avenida JC
Hotel Avenida JC
#5 of 5 in Velez-Malaga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
14.4 mi away
Iberostar Malaga Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Vinuela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Vinuela

Property: Hotel La Vinuela
Address: Carretera de Velez S/n, 29712 Velez-Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Velez-Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Velez-Malaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Vinuela 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel La Vinuela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing