We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful hotel; great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Palacio Blanco
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Velez-Malaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2011

This is a beautiful hotel. We stayed for five nights in early November. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The owners are friendly and helpful. The town of Velez-Malaga is wonderful! It's the real Spain - not touristy at all. We really enjoyed our stay.

We only had two small complaints (and they had nothing to do with the hotel). First, the street noise was a little loud at times during the night. Second, parking can be a bit difficult. It took us some time, but we were ultimately able to find a spot each night that was within a few blocks of the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elmo2417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2011

This was my third visit in 12 months and it is like coming home. It was good to see Lesley and Nick and their family (pets included). The welcome is fantastic and as three women visiting together you could not wish for a safer area to be in. The hotel constantly speaks for itself, it is beautiful, clean and well maintained. (Good wishes to Cecilia who helps maintain the standards). I absolutely love this place and will be returning (that's a promise Nick and Lesley, not a threat!) Best wishes to you all, see you soon.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SueYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We were recommended this hotel by a friend and we were not disappointed one bit. Nick and Lesley were amazing hosts. We met some lovely people of all ages and made some lovely friends. I am already looking to go back with some friends as we enjoyed it that much, it was one of the most relaxing holidays i have had. Thanks Lesley and Nick for a fab time. P.s. I am glad you enjoyed the custard creams.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karenthomp1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

I was here with family and it was just amazing!! Owners went out their way to accomodate our group in every way, from welcoming to room changes to food and drink. The rooms were all lovely very comfortable and nothing was a hassle!!! A few reviews have stated that the aircon units were the only fault, well I actually didn't mind them at all!!! Would rather that than have no aircon at all!! This place was just perfect for our crowd and I woud deffo deffo go back. Its worth every penny! So clean and tidy. Thankyou to both of you and keep it up!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nic1h1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We were recommended this hotel by a colleague and were impressed by all the other reviews on TripAdvisor. We were not disappointed!! We arrived and were greeted by Nick and Lesley who were very welcoming and immediately offered us a drink and help with our luggage. They then recommended many places for us to eat or visit. My wife is not really a "beach person" but loved the beach bar recommended for fish. Our computer would not connect to the internet in our room and Nick immediately provided us with an ethernet cable for us to use. Simply nothing was too much trouble. Loved the fact that if you got up "too" early there was a note from Nick and Lesley saying they had popped out to the bakers for fresh bread and pastries for breakfast to go along side the delicious selection of yogurts, fresh fruit, cheeses and meats.
We were the only first timers at Palacio as all the other guests had been there before. and one couple were hoping to book a 4th visit this year!! I have never looked at flights for a return holiday before leaving the one I was on but Palacio is just so captivating. I have already recommended to a friend who is visiting in October. We will definitely be back. Book and enjoy!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

This place is brilliant. The proprietors are two truly amazing people. Let me say this, I regularly reside in the Savoy in London for business. Palacio Blanco is the nearest I have found for attention to detail and service. The staff would move mountains to ensure you have the best stay possible. I took my parents and friends this weekend - everyone is in love with Velez Malaga and this special boutique hotel. There is a beach in neighbouring Torre Del Mar, less that 10euro for a cab. The hotel operates honesty bars, simply fill in the form when you have a drink. everything on flow, champagne, beer, premium spirits etc. The restaurants surrounding the hotel are authentically spanish and are outstanding value for money. DO NOT HESITATE TO BOOK THIS PLACE IF YOU ARE AFTER A TRULY UNFORGETTABLE PEACEFUL BREAK IN HEAVEN!

Room Tip: top rooms are great as near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DavidHarper002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Great Boutique Hotel with wonderful bedrooms tucked away in Vijas Malaga. Brilliant location to all the wonderful tapas restaurants and access to coast only 10 minutes drive - Loved the family feel to the hotel, and felt like part of the family - only complaint was the roof top pool was too cold to swim in.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reydan92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Velez-Malaga
1.6 mi away
B bou Hotel Cortijo Bravo
B bou Hotel Cortijo Bravo
#3 of 5 in Velez-Malaga
204 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Avenida JC
Hotel Avenida JC
#4 of 5 in Velez-Malaga
18 reviews
3.5 mi away
BQ Andalucia Beach Hotel
BQ Andalucia Beach Hotel
#1 of 5 in Torre del Mar
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Malaga Playa
3.1 mi away
Torremar Hotel
Torremar Hotel
#4 of 5 in Torre del Mar
172 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Mainake
Hotel Mainake
#2 of 5 in Torre del Mar
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palacio Blanco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palacio Blanco

Address: Calle Felix Lomas 4 | Province of Malaga, 29700 Velez-Malaga, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Velez-Malaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Velez-Malaga
Price Range: £82 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palacio Blanco 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palacio Blanco is located in the hitoric district of Velez Malaga,in an over 300 year old moorish monastry which was converted in 2008 to a luxury 9 bedroom boutique hotel with roofterrace,excercise water jet pool and sundeck with bar .Featured in the BBC program Amazing buildings which followed the whole conversion process. * Prime location in the city centre ,walking distance of bars,restauants,theatre and shops. *Beach and golf course only 4 kms from the hotel. *Rooms with luxery bathrooms and walk in shower, air conditioning, free wifi , international TV. *Perfect for business meetings ,weddings or as private hotel with family and friends. *We speak Dutch , English and German. *It is all afordable luxery ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Palacio Blanco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palacio Blanco Hotel
Palacio Blanco Velez Malaga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing