We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
278
22
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
22
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace honesty bar beautiful hotel little gem wooden door small pool tv programme small hotel english couple central courtyard get away from it all sunbeds maria region
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

This is a very quirky hotel. Rooms are situated on 3 floors around a central courtyard where breakfast is served. Maria, the owner puts in amazing zestful service, running around making sure all is well. The rooms are typical Spanish, but have mod cons such as aircon and a fan. There is a rooftop plunge pool, and drinks are available from the honesty bar. The area it is situated in is very authentic, and has a number of interesting small restaurants.

Room tip: Our top good room (8) was
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank crawfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

My family and I stayed just one night at Palacio Blanco, but we enjoyed every moment. The hotel is centered around a courtyard with beautiful rooms and art decorating the walls, and an honesty bar where you can take drinks to the rooftop. The rooms were spotlessly clean with decent A/C and WiFi. Free parking is available a short walk away, and you can easily walk into the center of Velez-Malaga to find good restaurants. As we were passing through the region, the Palacio Blanco represented excellent value in comparison to staying in Malaga town, but you could also view it as a quieter place to get away from it all. Happy to recommend.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rich_coleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile


What a nice place to spend a few days in Velez-Malaga. Christa, the hotel owner, made us very welcome and she is a courteous and attentive hostess.
The hotel is clean and comfortable. We had room 2 where there was little noise. Ours friends had room 1, which faced on to the street, and it seems to be the noisiest room, when the windows are open, especially on the weekend when the cars and motorbikes zoomed past their window for nearly all of the night. It makes a lot of difference though when you close both windows. We, in room 2, didn't hear a thing.
Be aware that, even though soap, in a dispenser, is provided, no shampoo/conditioner, or body lotion is provided and there is no laundry service. There is a hairdryer and safe. The rooms are made up every day, whether you want them to be, or not. An initial bottle of water is provided and you are able to purchase water from the 'kitchen/bar' area. You use the honesty system.
The 'kitchen/bar' area is stocked with drinks (both non alcoholic and alcoholic), tea/coffee making facilities (including a coffee machine) and there are snacks that can be purchased. We had a family member from Velez- Malaga drop in with cakes to share for afternoon tea and we were able to use the cutlery and crockery for this and Christa made us all a cup of coffee. In return, we shared the cake with her. So it's a very useful area.
Breakfast looked extremely inviting. We didn't partake as we were being fed by the family member.
There are many areas where you can sit and there is a very inviting looking pool, but it is unheated. We really enjoyed our stay here. I can understand why there seems to be many who return on a yearly holiday. It would be so nice and relaxing to laze around the pool. Thank you Christa for such a nice visit.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank PeterD866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Set in a side street 5-10mins walk from centre.
A plain facade & large wooden door leads into a very well appointed hotel which is clean, spacious, well presented and decorated throughout. Owners are very friendly and helpful, breakfast is a good choice.

Only downside is the cockrels start crowing early in the morning but this is nothing to do with the hotel, as they are owned by one of the nearby properties.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Huw D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We loved this place! Only 9 rooms, beautifully decorated, all equipped with a ceiling fan and air con. We both had the best night's sleep ever! There's also a small rooftop pool and an honesty bar. Maria, the host, is welcoming, friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for her. I've seen people complain about parking in their reviews, I think they were just looking for a negative. We dropped our bags off and went to find a parking space on the street - even on a Saturday in July that wasn't impossible, and there's a public car park within walking distance too. Highly recommend el Palacio Blanco and will definitely be back.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeepster24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews