We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Think Twice before booking”
Review of B&B Saint-Malo Sud

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
B&B Saint-Malo Sud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I'm back ro review this hotel and it's group. I've stayed with them about 10 times and always thought of them as an excellent professional company. But here's a warning to anyone booking on-line. The website can be very unforgiving and can default back to the date on booking, so that there is absolutely no way you can change your date unless you pay the extra when booking for the expensive cancellation rates. I made a simple mistake, and although them immediately and in what should normally be considered a "cooling-off" period, the company and hotel refused to let me change the date. Their response was totally rigid, with not the slightest will to compromise, think laterally or simply try to resolve the problem, To them, my mistake compared to a criminal act and I had to pay the penalty, regardless that it had cost them nothing and left me over 100 euros out of pocket. The experience reminded me of the 'de Gaulle' method of negotiation of "Non,Non,Non!" So what can you do? Choose your hotel online and then call the hotel direct. An alternative is to book online with booking.com as some hotels in this group offer free cancellation bookings

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank Frank91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
There are newer reviews for B&B Saint-Malo Sud
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

I must admit that I am a fan of B&B Hotels. I've stayed in a few around the St Malo area before catching the ferry back to uk. I think they're great. Always clean and tidy, nice staff and an ok, if a little basic breakfast. Yes, the rooms are a little small but these at Saint-Juan are a little bigger.
Outside the hotel, the village is really nice with lots a local shops and a great little beach (for the dogs) just down the road to the estuary}

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Frank91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Had pre-booked prior to ferry crossing as a convenient stopover. After ferry delayed for 4 hours and arriving at 3am was very pleased to have done so! No problems accessing at such an uneartly hour. Rooms simple, clean and perfectly adequate. Breakfast is reasonable if unexciting.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sandrine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AlexMrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oceane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Jouan-des-Guerets
2.4 mi away
B&B Hotel SAINT-MALO Centre
B&B Hotel SAINT-MALO Centre
#53 of 81 in Saint-Malo
241 reviews
0.0 mi away
Premiere Classe Saint Malo - Saint Jouan des Guerets
Premiere Classe Saint Malo - Sai...
#4 of 4 in Saint-Jouan-des-Guerets
246 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ibis budget Saint-Malo Centre
Ibis budget Saint-Malo Centre
#48 of 81 in Saint-Malo
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Campanile Saint Malo - Saint Jouan Des Guerets
Campanile Saint Malo - Saint Jou...
#3 of 4 in Saint-Jouan-des-Guerets
233 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine
Ibis Saint Malo La Madeleine
#18 of 81 in Saint-Malo
723 reviews
3.9 mi away
Kyriad Saint Malo Centre - Plage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Saint-Malo Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Saint-Malo Sud

Address: avenue du Commerce, 35430 Saint-Jouan-des-Guerets, Saint-Malo, France
Region: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Saint-Malo > Saint-Jouan-des-Guerets
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Saint-Jouan-des-Guerets
Price Range: £42 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Saint-Malo Sud 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Hotel in Saint-Malo Are you looking for a well-located, cheap hotel in Brittany? You are guaranteed a comfortable stay at the B&B Hotel Saint-Malo Sud. A cheap hotel near Saint-Malo, the Grand Aquarium, and Dinard's beaches Fancy a trip to the Emerald Coast? Spend a few days in our hotel near the pirate city of Saint-Malo! Our hotel is also an ideal base for exploring the banks of the Rance. If you would like to find out more about life under the sea, the hotel is near the Grand Aquarium (5 minutes by car), and less than 10 miles from Dinard's beaches! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your B&B Saint-Malo Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing