We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look at the Price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Petit Billot - Citotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Vitre
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in this family run budget hotel which is centrally located in Vitre and ideally placed for eating and visiting the sights of the town. Our arrival was probably the most friendly and welcoming we have had in France over more than 35 years. We selected our room on the second floor from the choice of three offered. For the price paid it was best described as utilitarian, with the basics provided including TV but only French channels. Bed was reasonably comfortable and bedding was fresh and clean with a spacious bathroom with shower, no tub and plenty of towels. In common with most French hotels, even at higher prices, no tea or coffee facilities were provided. Our room was on the front of the building and although had old fashioned French style windows they were reasonably well insulated against exterior noise. Breakfast was good value and worth the few Euros paid with the usual continental fayre on offer but once again, the friendliness of Madame was outstanding – despite us arriving a little late for breakfast.

This is an old building and it has been a hotel for years. It is showing signs of its age and is generally tired and worn. This said, for the price paid in the location you would have to look for a long time to find better value! Explore the nearby dining opportunities of which there are plenty and make sure to have a look at the Chateau.

Room Tip: Arrive early and get first pick!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnL18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

Great little hotel, lovely owner looked after 10 of us cyclists really well after a 70 mile ride. Great town centre with some good restaurants too that were recommended by the owner. Free Garage (for bikes) is a nice touch. Cute dog.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timmy2s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Owner and dog greeted us immediately, rooms were clean, bathroom pretty small, but the atmosphere made up for it. The owner was very friendly, helpful, and wanted our stay to be pleasant. Breakfast made you feel like home. Located right in the heart of the city. Close to everything.

Room Tip: If there is a downstairs room, request as the stairs are narrow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

One thing we can say about this hotelis that the owner knows how to welcome you. She likes so much her city and is happy to share her enthousiasm with you. And yes Vitré is a really nice town !

Besides that the hotel is well located close to the historic center and not far from the train station. Lots of restaurants close by. The rooms are large, the beds confortable. The room is clean but there was a strong smell of cleaning products, it bothered me a little. The bathroom large but not up to date, as for the decoration of the room giving you the impression to visit an old family member. There are no elevator so a bit hard if your luggage are too heavy.

You have also internet access in your room

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plannerHaolic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

A small quaint hotel in the beautiful town of Vitre where we stayed for 5 nights. The hotel is well located within walking distance of everything and is clean and well maintained. Our room had a lovely large renovated bathroom, removing the old carpet in the rooms would really improve this place. The hotel owner is very helpful and friendly and the hotel is very good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Near the historic medieval center of this charming town. Where the owner who prefers speaking French to you (even though you don't understand) which is as it should be if you haven't done your homework - shows you the private garage and large room. We were on the main street but the windows kept out all sound giving us a restful sleep. It's quite close to everything including the train/bus station, 2 cathedrals and castle.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldlyfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Small hotel, next to the train station and the historic centre. The staff and the owner are very helpful and friendly. The rooms don't have a modern decoration (which creates a sort of familial atmosphere), but they are very clean, big and the bathroom is just enormous.

In short, this hotel surely enhanced my stay in Vitré. It's a value for money, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flavouz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vitre hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Vitre Centre Ville
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Chateau
Hotel du Chateau
#5 of 6 in Vitre
70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Minotel
Minotel
#3 of 6 in Vitre
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant la Grenouillere
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Domitys La Marquise
#3 of 3 in Vitre
2 reviews
4.9 mi away
Brit Hotel Le Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Petit Billot - Citotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit Billot - Citotel

Address: 5 B Place du General Leclerc, 35500 Vitre, France
Region: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Vitre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Vitre
Price Range: £58 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Petit Billot - Citotel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the center of Vitré, 2 minutes walk from the train station, the Hotel Petit Billot is a family-run hotel where you will feel at home immediatly. Our rooms are fitted with duvet and flat screen TV, shower and toilet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Le Petit Billot - Citotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing