We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful stay at a wonderful hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Venezia

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sete
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Venezia
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Sete
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay at a wonderful hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

My partner and I stayed here a couple of weeks ago for 7 nights and we had a wonderful stay. The hotel is in a great location - only a couple of minutes from the beach and a supermarket and a nice walk to some delicious restaurants. The hotel itself is kept immaculate - our room was very spacious, very clean and had a great balcony too! The breakfast is a selection of croissants and bread with juice and a hot drink - it's perfect! We thoroughly enjoyed it. It is run by such a nice helpful couple who could not want to do more to make your stay enjoyable. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. I can't believe it is just two stars.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michaela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    79
    13
    3
    0
See reviews for
39
105
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
171 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at Hotel Venezia for four nights in early July, 2014. The hotel is part of an appartment house with reception and breakfast area on the ground floor (and outside). We got room on the second floor. Big room to be a two star hotel. Balcony facing the parking lot at the back and the hills behind that (maybe not so exciting view). The room had one double bed and one single bed so there was ample space for spreading out. Average size bathroom with shower and, as often, difficult to keep the water away from the floor. Very convenient parking at the back of the hotel inside a locked bar. Simple typical French breakfast with bread, croissant, butter, marmelade, juice and coffee.

Service minded couple running (owning) the hotel. Wifi worked OK after some initial trouble getting connected, but the owner found a new, better way in. As soon as you are not connected and if you have more than one device, you need to log in again.

We walked to the center of Sête, which took about 30 minuter, slow walking. The beach is about 100 meters away easy walk. There are several restaurants within 200 meters.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Magnus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cobble Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed two nights here and found it to be a 2 star hotel and priced accordingly. A little old but
very clean and is run by a very nice couple who speak English and will help in any
way they can. As per the title they have lots of secure parking at the rear which
is worth its weight in gold in these small French or Spanish towns

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moreya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed two nights and appreciated the quiet (in April, anyway) location near the beach and a short bus ride from downtown Sete. The hotel has a large, free parking lot and comfortable rooms with small balconies. Our hot-water heater was located in our closet. There are restaurants and a convenience store nearby. It was a good location for exploring the area by car. the proprietors were pleasant and helpful. Sete is charming with its canals lined with restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

The Hotel Venezia is located within a few minutes of the beach and close to shops and restaurants in the quiet La Corniche area of the town of Sete. It is about a twenty minute walk from the town centre. There are regular buses during the day but the bus service is poor in the evenings and at weekends. Taxis are hard to find. The hotel does not have a sea view but it does have a large private car park which is excellent as parking anywhere in Sete is difficult due to the narrow streets and restrictions. and the fact that it is a very busy place. Finding on street parking near Hotel Venezia would be a problem.
The proprietors Jean and Laurence were very friendly and helpful and Laurence does speak English ( many of the locals only speak French ). They were good hosts and we were pleased with the service.
Our room was small but clean. It had air conditioning and a safe. There was also a TV, hair dryer and soap shampoo in the bath room. The latter had a bath with shower hose plus wash basin and toilet.
Our room had a balcony overlooking the car park. There was a table and chair if you wished to sit outside and you could have breakfast brought to your room if you wished. We ate downstairs in the dining area infront of the hotel reception which was very pleasant. The breakfast was very simple consisting of either tea, coffee or hot chocolate. A glass of orange juice, a croissant and a couple of bread rolls with butter and jam or honey.
Our room was on the second floor and the wifi was intermittent.
We stayed here for four nights whilst visiting our daughter who was working in the area.
The Hotel Venezia is a good budget hotel, it is clean and comfortable and well run. We would be happy to recommend this hotel to other English visitors.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ronwooduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hexham
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

We spent two night here last month and were not disappointed. A little way out of Sete but there is a bus or a car park near the open air theatre if you don't want to walk all the way into town. It has on-site secure parking which was a definite plus point as far as we were concerned.
Jean-Marc, our host, was most helpful telling us places we might like to visit and which were the good restaurants. Unfortunately we were there before the main tourist season (July/August) so not everything was open, but on the plus side Sete wasn't crowded either.
The room was spacious with a balcony, breakfast adequate, shops and beach near-by.
One word of caution: if you sleep with the window open, pack earplugs to blot out the very early morning, very noisy seagulls!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LizSHexham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

Stayed over for 1 night on a trip thtough France to spain the rooms are very small but very clean, the biggest downside for me was we was on the ground floor so we couldn't leave a window open and the air conditioning didn't work so the heat was unbearable in the night,we had breakfast and it was good value

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sete hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel L'Orque Bleue
Hotel L'Orque Bleue
#3 of 18 in Sete
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
1.5 mi away
Le Grand Hotel
Le Grand Hotel
#1 of 18 in Sete
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel le National
Hotel le National
#2 of 18 in Sete
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Port Marine
Hotel Port Marine
#8 of 18 in Sete
3.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.3 mi away
Citotel Imperial
Citotel Imperial
#4 of 18 in Sete
3.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Sete Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Venezia

Property: Hotel Venezia
Address: 20 Corniche de Neuburg, 34200 Sete, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Sete
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Sete
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing