We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Domaine de Ramonjuan
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Des Pyrenees(Bagneres-de-Bigorre)
Le Florian(Bagneres-de-Bigorre)
Carre Py' Hotel(Bagneres-de-Bigorre)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Restaurant Saint Vincent(Bagneres-de-Bigorre)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel de la Paix(Bagneres-de-Bigorre)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
La Residence Des Thermes(Bagneres-de-Bigorre)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
159
42
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
42
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2013

My husband and I arrived here later than expected as a result of our sat nav's directions and we didn't have a meal booked. It was beginning to snow when we pulled in to the driveway but before we were out of the car Isabel had come out to meet us and show us where to park the car - to be as close as possible to our room and it just got better. There was no problem about a meal - it was a set menu and probably items I wouldn't normally have chosen but I can honestly say it was the best meal I have had in France. Breakfast too, was excellent. Our bed was very comfortable, the linen was pristine and the towels were very white and fresh. Plenty of hot water and the room was warm as well. My only regret was that we had moved on after only one night. The hosts are very hospitable without being intrusive. Overall an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenholmFalkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique D, Propriétaire at Domaine de Ramonjuan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2013

We thank you for your comment. We fully appreciate it as it will help us to continue this way. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and maybe see you another time...who knows ??? Isabelle and Dominique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

A small yet well positioned and superbly run property in the stunning Vallee de Lesponne near Beaudean in the Pyrenees.
A haven of total tranquillity, well appointed with warm comfortable bedrooms, spotless bathrooms and cold mountain water for drinking in the bedrooms. The food was excellent and i will certainly return to this hotel again for its location and fantastic attention to detail by the very professional owners. If you are visiting this part of the Pyrenees, this hotel without question is the place to book.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We stayed here with our bike group during the 2012 Tour De France. This place is such a gem close to everything in the Pyrenees. beautiful location in the Valley of Lesponne! The place is full of country and mountain charm, yet it has all the modern luxury you need!
The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly, everything was possible! And you run into a lot of unexpected things during a bike trip around the Tour, and the staff of The RamonJuan did everything they could to help!
The rooms were super clean and perfect for all you need. charming rooms, with great modern bathrooms!
The food here is incredible!!! Everything is home cooked and so delicious!!
We travel with a lot of bikes, gear, big vans.. and the hotel had room for everything, and in safe storage! For us this place was the PERFECT set up!!
We would recommend this place to anyone! no matter what travel schedule or vacation plans you might have!
We will for sure be back here!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Hi I stayed here in July and used it as a base for touring around the Pyrenees. i would recommend it to anyone it is in a beautiful location, the room we had was very well furnished and the staff were helpful and tolerant of my poor French. We booked the evening meals every night at the hotel and were not disappointed. My only complaint would be they were too large! The Breakfast was pretty random (sometimes there were items such as croissant sometimes not, but in the main they were good.

The road outside the Domaine de Ramonjuan leads to a taxing walk up to the beautiful Lac Blu which is well worth the 3 hour ascent.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morganboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Stayed here for two nights in July in one of the self catering units. Accommodation was very pleasant and good value; also appreciated being able to bring the dogs with us. The Domaine is in an amazing location-- fabulous views from all sides and the grounds are also very nice. The restaurant was good, too. Aside from the spectacular scenery, I would have to say that one of the greatest assets that Domaine de Ramonjuan has is their wonderful, friendly staff. Every staff member we met was just so warm and hospitable and this really made our stay memorable. Would stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dogyoungone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews