We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the extra kilometres”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Domaine de Ramonjuan
Certificate of Excellence
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Worth the extra kilometres”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Travelling though the area, we booked ahead for a single night on the basis of encouraging TripAdvisor reviews even though it meant a slight detour.

We were not disappointed: delightful valley setting, good rooms and outstanding restaurant, though others might find the set menu a limitation. Most important, the bed was very comfortable. Excellent wifi. Well worth the extra kilometres!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nolabola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique D, Propriétaire at Domaine de Ramonjuan, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
It's a great pleasure to see that you appreciated your stay in Domaine de Ramonjuan. It seems you were happy to be with us even after making a small detour to come up to the hotel. We're out of the main roads for sure...but that's what is priceless when it comes to really feel the heart of the mountains !!!! Isabelle and Dominique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    39
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
46
85
2
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed here for a business meeting with 15 others from our company. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left the service was great. Rooms were very nice with a balcony looking over the valley. Great shower and very comfortable. Free wi-fi throughout the complex. Food was excellent at lunch, dinner and breakfast. They also provided a guide that took us up the mountains for a long walk which was both informative and breathtakingly beautiful. Would have no hesitation in recommending this for families, couples or business users. Extremely good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique D, Propriétaire at Domaine de Ramonjuan, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
We are really glad that you enjoyed your workshop in Domaine de Ramonjuan. Nice to know that the working conditions and the resting amenities were good to you. We will also transmit your acknowledgement to our chef as you like his cooking and to the guide who helped you to discover our mountains. See you another time maybe ...... on vacation time !!!! Kind regards. Isabelle and Dominique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This is a lovely hotel in the Lesponne Valley. The owners gave us a great welcome and supplied us with maps of the local area and ideas for excursions. We had a self catering unit, although we used the hotel restaurant for breakfast and dinner. They even supplied us with milk for coffees, which I had forgotten.

The room is fairly basic but the setting is fabulous.

However the best thing are the evening meals. I cannot recommend them highly enough. Guests tend to congregate for an aperitif before the meal. There is a set menu for 23E with no choice and everyone loved them. To give an example on our first night we had goats cheese in puff pastry with honey and rosemary, duck breasts in grape and apricot sauce and raspberry mousse with iced mascarpone. Wine is good and very reasonable with carafes for 9E for a litre or 5E for a half.

Would highly recommend

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dj_vhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique D, Propriétaire at Domaine de Ramonjuan, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Nice to know you really enjoyed your stay in our valley with good excursions and walks. Happy too that you enjoyed the food of our chef who will keep on doing well in the future. An excellent reason for you to come back here and taste new recipes !!!!! Isabelle and Dominique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

A very quiet hotel in a beautiful location in the mountains. The hosts are very helpful and speak excellent English.
The rooms are very comfortable with views over the countryside, and the food excellent. There was a fixed menu with no choice but the chef was happy to accommodate my vegetarian husband. Be aware that the meals are at fixed times - evening meal from 8pm to 9.30pm and breakfast from 7.30 to 9am, and that there are no other restaurants nearby in this very quiet rural area. The hotel will also provide a packed lunch if it is requested the night before.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique D, Propriétaire at Domaine de Ramonjuan, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Thanks a lot for your message that give us confidence to keep on doing our job the way we do it. It's always nice to know that customers are satisfied and have nice memories of their stay in Domaine de Ramonjuan. See you another time in the future maybe.... Isabelle et Dominique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Pro's:-
- Free parking
- Stunning surroundings
- Close proximity to tourist attractions
- Excellent service
- Amazing food
- Clean, comfortable rooms
- Walk in shower
- English-speaking

Cons:-
- Nothing

I would definitely recommend this hotel, beautifully located, surrounded by mountains, accessed by charming, winding roads, and I've never tasted food as good in my life! But what really makes Domaine de Ramonjuan stand out is the extremely helpful and attentive (without being obtrusive) service.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique D, Propriétaire at Domaine de Ramonjuan, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Thank you Joanna for your kind commentaries. We are really happy that you have appreciated your stay with us. It's our reward when customers are happy and fully enjoyed the Domaine de Ramonjuan.
See you another time...maybe. Kind regards. Isabelle and Dominique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

My husband and I arrived here later than expected as a result of our sat nav's directions and we didn't have a meal booked. It was beginning to snow when we pulled in to the driveway but before we were out of the car Isabel had come out to meet us and show us where to park the car - to be as close as possible to our room and it just got better. There was no problem about a meal - it was a set menu and probably items I wouldn't normally have chosen but I can honestly say it was the best meal I have had in France. Breakfast too, was excellent. Our bed was very comfortable, the linen was pristine and the towels were very white and fresh. Plenty of hot water and the room was warm as well. My only regret was that we had moved on after only one night. The hosts are very hospitable without being intrusive. Overall an excellent stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenholmFalkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique D, Propriétaire at Domaine de Ramonjuan, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
We thank you for your comment. We fully appreciate it as it will help us to continue this way. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and maybe see you another time...who knows ??? Isabelle and Dominique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pessac sur Dordogne
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

A small yet well positioned and superbly run property in the stunning Vallee de Lesponne near Beaudean in the Pyrenees.
A haven of total tranquillity, well appointed with warm comfortable bedrooms, spotless bathrooms and cold mountain water for drinking in the bedrooms. The food was excellent and i will certainly return to this hotel again for its location and fantastic attention to detail by the very professional owners. If you are visiting this part of the Pyrenees, this hotel without question is the place to book.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bagneres-de-Bigorre
4.3 mi away
Carre Py' Hotel
Carre Py' Hotel
#2 of 14 in Bagneres-de-Bigorre
172 reviews
15.8 mi away
Mercure Saint Lary Sensoria
Mercure Saint Lary Sensoria
#1 of 10 in Saint-Lary-Soulan
484 reviews
10.5 mi away
La Grange aux Marmottes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Saint Vincent
Hotel Restaurant Saint Vincent
#3 of 14 in Bagneres-de-Bigorre
56 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hotel du Lion d'Or
Hotel du Lion d'Or
#1 of 8 in Cauterets
212 reviews
15.9 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Rives de L'Aure
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les ...
#2 of 10 in Saint-Lary-Soulan
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine de Ramonjuan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine de Ramonjuan

Property: Domaine de Ramonjuan
Address: 65710 Vallee de Lesponne, Bagneres-de-Bigorre, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Bagneres-de-Bigorre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Bagneres-de-Bigorre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Domaine de Ramonjuan 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a few kilometers away from le Pic du Midi and Le Col du Tourmalet, you will stay in a very peaceful place where you can fully rest yourself. You can also enjoy the diversity of mountain activities: walk,bike,ski,horseriding,canyoning, rafting, fishing.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Domaine de Ramonjuan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing