We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The epitome of BASIC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Budget Saint Lo
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Saint-Lo
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Now when I say basic I have never meant basic any more than this. The room resembled a cross between a prison cell and a college dorm room. For a quick one nights stop over it will suffice but we spent three nights here as we were booked in by a travel company.
The staff were fantastic and there is a Buffalo Grill next door and McDonalds across the street so for convenience sake it was good but if you are planning to stay here as part of your vacation do yourself a favor and spend the extra on a hotel with a bit of a soul

Room Tip: Either way you look you will overlook a busy street
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sirkevin1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Budget Saint Lo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

We were travelling around and needed a hotel for the night. This is more of a business style hotel, good rooms with bar and small restaurant in the hotel. It was located in an area that seemed to have lots of business. Ibis in general are hotels that tend to offer extras at a charge and for me that is annoying, like charging for internet on an hourly or 24 hour basis, charging to store luggage, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bthaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank alandebbiesally
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We were driving from the South of France & wanted to stay somewhere reasonably close to the Normandy ports. St Lo seemed a good place, allowing us a good night's sleep beforer a day spent in Cherbourg (about an hour away). This Hotel has very easy access from the main road. The room was a good temperature, the bed was comfortable. The shower cubicle exiting right into the bedroom area seemed a little strange, but worked surprisingly well (althouth it would be a good idea to provide some sort of bath mat, to avoid wet feet on the floor). As with all Etap/F1 type hotels, remember not to hit your head on the bunk bed when unpacking cases etc.! We went down into the town (down being the operative word, it's quite steep if you walk!) for an evening meal at a wonderful Morocan restaurant (le berbere). We didn't have the breakfast, so I can't comment on that. It is a good place to stop if all you need is a bed & shower.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Patricia2010_5
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 October 2012 via mobile

Very basic,probebly the hardest bed I've ever TRIED to sleep on, was tired from a long drive,was even more tiered by morning,would not stop there again the continental breakfast very skimpy,from the website I expected more

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterwebb28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

I was a bit anxious about this hotel because the price was so reasonable, but was very pleasantly surprised.The rooms are actually better than they look in their photos - the bunk over the head of the double bed is a bit odd but as we weren't using it, it didn't bother us. Yes the rooms are fairly small and quite basic, but ours was very clean and perfectly adequate. The beds are firm, but for those (like us) who like that, they are comfortable. Reception and breakfast staff were pleasant and helpful, and we thought the breahfast good value. The hotel is a bit hard to find without a satnav but it is only an hour from the ferry terminal in Cherbourg. There is secure free parking and an excellent budget Italian restaurant next door so you don't need your car once you have checked in. We will certainly use it again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytravellers63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Lo
0.4 mi away
Ibis Saint Lo La Chevalerie
0.1 mi away
Inter Hotel Saint-Lo
Inter Hotel Saint-Lo
#3 of 8 in Saint-Lo
81 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Saint Lo Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Lunotel
Hotel-Restaurant Lunotel
#4 of 8 in Saint-Lo
65 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel La Cremaillere
Hotel La Cremaillere
#6 of 8 in Saint-Lo
24 reviews
15.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Coutances
Ibis Budget Coutances
#1 of 3 in Coutances
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Saint Lo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Saint Lo

Address: 151 boulevard de Strasbourg | Parc de l'Europe, 50000 Saint-Lo, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Saint-Lo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Saint-Lo
Price Range: £39 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Saint Lo 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Budget Saint Lo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing