We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Usual Place in September”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Saint Lo La Chevalerie
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Saint-Lo
Haslemere
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Usual Place in September”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We have used the Ibis at St Lo for many a year, we have tried a few other places but the Ibis fits our needs & pockets well. We stay there as part of a cycle racing group, the Ibis team help us very well & are not sniffy about a load of bikes being unloaded from various cars, they make room in the conference room for an assortment of race kit.

The only downside is getting down for breakfast after the Royal Navy have left, maybe because of government cuts at home we think there is still a bit of Drake running through raiding party.

A few extra towels would be nice as well, but then we knew where we going so brought our own.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    90
    37
    18
    2
See reviews for
22
72
13
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cormolain France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Very disappointed, booked in advance advised was slightly disabled on arrival was offered a room on top floor, no lift so given a smokers room on ground floor, the room stank, Breakfast continental but poor, overpriced for the service provided would not stay there again

Room Tip: Dont, find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balleroy, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012

I stayed at this hotel overnight, the hotel was clean and tidy, breakfast very basic continental. Staff friendly but spoke very little English

The hotel is close to A84 and there arre several eating places close by.

Room Tip: I booked in adcance of trip all rooms similar, disadvantage they permit smoking in certain rooms and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moulincliquet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

I normally stay at the Mercure in Saint-Lo. For once I tried the Ibis. This hotel is not up to my standards. The hallways and rooms smell like old carpet. The room was small (seems to be based on a prefabricated container).
Breakfast was OK.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrKorneel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint-Lo hotels

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Excellent service - particularly from 'Pascal' who made every effort to feel so welcome.
We have stayed there many times and always bring a tin of sweets with us as an extra 'thank you' for the staff as we know the service will be good. We do, however, miss the restaurant as the new bistro does not provide a menu as good as the old one. I will also congratulate your cleaning team who ensured the room was always cledan and tidy.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nesbo777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Storrington, W.Sussex UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Agree with other reviewers about the very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were good, clean and welcoming. Agree that thee food was over-priced - or rather very small portions for the cost - with the exception of the buffet breakfast which was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisPaul_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Lo
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Saint Lo
Ibis Budget Saint Lo
#1 of 8 in Saint-Lo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Saint Lo Centre Hotel
1.8 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Lunotel
Hotel-Restaurant Lunotel
#5 of 8 in Saint-Lo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Inter Hotel Saint-Lo
Inter Hotel Saint-Lo
#4 of 8 in Saint-Lo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
5.4 mi away
Chateau de la Roque
Chateau de la Roque
#1 of 1 in Hebecrevon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel La Cremaillere
Hotel La Cremaillere
#6 of 8 in Saint-Lo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Saint Lo La Chevalerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Saint Lo La Chevalerie

Property: Ibis Saint Lo La Chevalerie
Address: 594 rue Jules Valles | ZA La Chevalerie, 50000 Saint-Lo, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Saint-Lo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Saint-Lo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Saint Lo La Chevalerie 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Saint Lô la Chevalerie hotel is 3 km from the centre of Saint Lô, ideally located for tourist stays (30 mn from the landing beaches, 1h from Mont St Michel). Sport enthusiasts can practice golf, tennis and swimming close by or visit the National Stud. The hotel offers for booking 48 rooms with Wifi connection, including 2 adapted for disabled guests . A restaurant, a bar, snacks 24/24, a terrace and private parking are at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Ibis Saint Lo La Chevalerie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing