We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inter Hotel Saint-Lo(Saint-Lo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Budget Saint Lo(Saint-Lo)(Great Value!)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Thiaumerie(Saint-Lo)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Motel du Bocage(Torigni-sur-Vire)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
40
111
44
18
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
111
44
18
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindustrial areatwo nightsroom was cleanloreception
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018

What matter the most for me in a hotel room is the cleanliness among all other characteristics. In this case, the room was cleaned and neat. The reception at the hotel was good and helpful. The room is really small, do not expect a suite with a nice view and sofa. But for this price you get what you ask. I recommend this hotel.
I suggest the restaurant in front of the hotel called "La Boucherie", good food and good service!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulienChretien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis Saint-Lô L, Responsable réception at Ibis Saint Lo La Chevalerie, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear JulienChretien,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel, and we definitely won't forget to share them with our team. We highly hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Marie
Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Although in an awkward location, the hotel is very comfortable and staff very attentive and polite. The room was excellent although not the biggest in the block. The bathroom also excellent and spotless. Breakfast good and dinner acceptable. This hotel is what IBIS should represent although it's entry point is next to a concrete yard and not vary convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank jim_lincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibis Saint-Lô L, Front Office Manager at Ibis Saint Lo La Chevalerie, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Sir,

We very much appreciate your recent comments regarding your recent stay at the Ibis Saint Lo La Chevalerie. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback such as yours. I will not forget to share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as a great encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind regards,

Marie
Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ibis Saint-Lô L, Responsable réception at Ibis Saint Lo La Chevalerie, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Everything was ok regarding reception, room and breakfast. The hotel is well located if you come to St LO for horse ridding for example. In addition, it is very quiet so for one or two nights, don't hesitate.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ACB75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on our first night of a one week tour of France, this was placed perfectly for an early start heading to Monaco.

Basic hotel as expected, clean, helpful staff and suited our requirements.

There is no secure parking as such, but you can bring the bike to the front of the hotel to lock it up.

There are several restaurants within walking distance, about half a miles dander down the road or opposite the hotel (you still need to walk the diatance to het across it due to the road) if you are looking for somewhere to eat.

Breakfast was good with a great choice of cold meats, cheese and breads with fresh coffee.

Right on the main road so good for an early morning escape to get you on route for a trip.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews