We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight stop in family room, clean, comfortable and excellent value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inter Hotel Saint-Lo
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Saint-Lo
Somerset, England
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great overnight stop in family room, clean, comfortable and excellent value.”
Reviewed 31 August 2010

Booked for an overnight stop en route to ferry in Cherbourg after a whole day's driving. Family room with comfortable double bed and two full-size singles. Quality bedding and crisp sheets. Efficient staff and though we were up early and did not stay for breakfast it smelled and looked good as we drove away. Bathroom is combined toilet and wetroom. TV and lights all easy to operate. Despite being located next to the dual carriageway the room was very quiet and a comfortable stay. Italian restaurant opposite was also good and saved trekking into town after a tiring journey. Would stay again and recommend to others. Good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veedubber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    25
    11
    11
    3
See reviews for
18
29
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2009

On the edge of town near the highway, not so bad... But our room was next to it. With no air conditioner, you get to hear and smell the road. The nosy mother, who owns the hotel, listened in on our telephone conversations and disconnected the call when my wife spoke a different (non-French/English) language. I am surprised at how easily pleased some of the other reviewers were. Beg for soap (savon), hand towels (serviette), glasses (verre), and one key card. The catch, ECONOMY... for the hotels convenience. You need the key to turn on lights and TV. It was difficult to leave the room while my wife showered, no key, no light. The breakfast was a joke (hotel keeper made their own bread- burned, croissants were the day before) and we paid 79 Euros for the room and "breakfast." The Terrace had no umbrellas for the tables and was in the front parking lot. PLEASE! I am in the military... very Spartan!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saf-T-Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIRGINIA BEACH VA.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2009

This hotel is for the lowend business traverler. Rooms are small, and plain. It was like being in a jail cell. Clerk was very helpful. The first room he showed us had been smoked in and reeked of smoke, The only good thing about this place is the resturant across the parking lot.. Good food and resonable prices for France.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank COUNTYPOUNDBOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hants
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2009

This was a very last minute booking made on the day of arrival. We just needed a bed for the night after getting off the ferry at Cherbourg. This hotel was just what we needed. The girl who seemed to be running the show was extremely friendly and efficient and check in was a breeze. The room was big enough and clean, as was the rest of the hotel which still feels new.
There is a restaurant almost adjoining the hotel plus there is a 'Buffalo Grill' about 100metres away as well which is where we ate (recommended for a late night burger).
Check out was efficient and I was even given free coffee after offering to buy one as we had no time for breakfast.
Very quiet and decent car park.
All in all - just what you want from a no frills hotel. Highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank captainian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2007

I enjoyed 5 nights at the Best Hotel, St Lo. This hotel is brand new and it shows. It is a 2* hotel but the room fittings are at least 3* and they are kept spotlessly clean.

Breakfast is continental style and very acceptable at E6.20 per person.

Saint Lo is a pretty town and evening meals in the centre of town by the Rd Du 6 Juin are very good and we were able to dine outside.

I would definately stay at this hotel again the next time I visit Saint Lo. Lovely family run hotel totally different from other 2* hotels I have stayed in.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and Service
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MikeLondonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Lo
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Saint Lo
Ibis Budget Saint Lo
#1 of 8 in Saint-Lo
192 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Saint Lo La Chevalerie
1.6 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Lunotel
Hotel-Restaurant Lunotel
#5 of 8 in Saint-Lo
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Mercure Saint Lo Centre Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hotel La Cremaillere
Hotel La Cremaillere
#6 of 8 in Saint-Lo
24 reviews
5.2 mi away
Chateau de la Roque
Chateau de la Roque
#1 of 1 in Hebecrevon
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inter Hotel Saint-Lo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter Hotel Saint-Lo

Property: Inter Hotel Saint-Lo
Address: Parc de l'Europe | Boulevard de Strasbourg, 50000 Saint-Lo, France (Formerly Best Hotel St Lo)
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Saint-Lo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Saint-Lo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Inter Hotel Saint-Lo 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Inter Hotel Saint-Lo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing