We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel chain in France. Brit Hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel-Restaurant Lunotel
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Saint-Lo
Reviewed 16 April 2011

Stayed here for 1 night after having car trouble during a trip to France.
It's a lovely hotel about 20 mins walk from town centre or you can get a bus from just outside the hotel.
We were a party of 5, 2 adults & 3 teenagers. We had 2 rooms 1 double & 1 with a double & 2 singles. Rooms were lovely very clean. We were on the groung floor the room for 4 had a french door out to a grassed area next to the resturant & there was a small play area for young chidren. Although the hotel is close to a busy roundabout.
There was not alot of traffic noise as the rooms have double windows that are both double glazed.
Breakfast was lovely with a good choice & reasonable at 7 euro. Can't comment on evening meals.
Only minor problem is that the shower room/toilet is very small,But I loved this hotel & would definately stay there again

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cazzieo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2010

Good hotel slightly away from the bustle of the city centre. We had a family room which slept 3 comfortably. Staff were friendly, hotel was clean throughout and prices were very reasonable. Not a bad place for a stop-over or a couple of nights.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank CedricLH29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cyril510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tidji67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank quentin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnes L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Lo
1.8 mi away
Ibis Saint Lo La Chevalerie
1.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Saint Lo
Ibis Budget Saint Lo
#2 of 8 in Saint-Lo
205 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mercure Saint Lo Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Inter Hotel Saint-Lo
Inter Hotel Saint-Lo
#3 of 8 in Saint-Lo
88 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurants du Chateau d'Agneaux
1.3 mi away
Hotel La Cremaillere
Hotel La Cremaillere
#6 of 8 in Saint-Lo
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Restaurant Lunotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Restaurant Lunotel

Address: 130 rue de la Liberte, 50000 Saint-Lo, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Saint-Lo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Saint-Lo
Price Range: £57 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel-Restaurant Lunotel 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Contact Hôtel Lunotel Saint Lô is located near junction 5 of the N174 motorway, 2 km from the centre of Saint-Lô. It offers a garden, a terrace and a children's playground. Free Wi-Fi access is provided. Each soundproofed room has an en suite bathroom, flat-screen TV with satellite channels and free Wi-Fi access. A telephone is also available. The Lunotel Saint Lô restaurant serves traditional Normandy cuisine and packed lunches. Guests can relax with a drink in the hotel bar and enjoy the hotel's buffet breakfast every morning. Guests of the hotel can visit the nearby Bayeux, Caen, the landing beaches and Mont Saint-Michel, which can all be reached within an hour by car. Free public parking is available on site. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel-Restaurant Lunotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing