We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel not too far from airport, perfect for a stop-over.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Gross-Gerau
Reviewed 11 October 2011

This hotel is not close to the airport and you need a car. But we found it clean, quiet, comfy. No air conditioning. Free parking. Helpful staff. We were very thankfull; they even bagged our breakfast because we were leaving too early for the dining room to open. Gross-Gerau is a nice town.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crazylab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2011

Stayed here 1 night before departing Frankfurt airport the next day for the U.S. Even tho we had what I thought was excellent driving directions, it was still very hard to find in the dark. Not a good location, far from any stores or other restaurants, too. On checkin at 8 pm we wanted dinner at their restaurant, but it was completely closed that night even tho their web site said it was open 7 nights weekly until 10. Had to drive 15-20 min. to find a restaurant recommended by the desk clerk, then had to leave that place because we had no more Euros & they wouldn't accept any kind of credit card - European or American. Finally found a kindly soul who let us follow him & family to another restaurant that accepted our American dollars (they didn't take American credit cards, either!) When back in our room, all we wanted was a good night's rest prior to a 14+ hr flight home, but the A/C did not cool the room & we had to open the window. Big mistake! Guests and/or employees were smoking cigarettes for hours directly below our window & smoke kept coming thru the window. Even tho our room was "non-smoking", there was lots of cigarette smoke from below & I'm highly allergic to it. Could not sleep more than 2 hrs. because of it. We are great fans of Best Western (I'm a Gold Member), but this is NOT a BW I'd recommend. Breakfast was quite good (included with room), and that was it's only redeeming value.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

The negative reviews of the restaurant are just wrong. We enjoyed what I would call a country style meal for dinner. Very hearty and abundant. Breakfast the next morning was also very good.

There is no air conditiioning which we missed but it is getting to the cooler part of the year. The location is also in the middle of nowhere.

We are coming back because the staff is incredibly friendly, the bar is ipen 24 hours. The conveniance to the aiport could not be better.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhultgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

This hotel is close to the airport. We booked 2 rooms our last night in Germany. We were very tired. When we drove up to the hotel, it looked like a very poor neighborhood. There was paint or stucco peeling off the outside of the hotel. At the time of our visit, Germany was in the middle of a "heat wave." What should have been mid-70's (F) temperatures, was actually mid 90's (F). With the humidity, I'm sure the heat index was in the mid-100's (F). After having spent a week in typical German hotels, and having a VERY difficult time sleeping and sight-seeing in the heat, we were looking forward to an "Americanized" hotel that would be air conditioned so we could get a good night's rest before flying home. When we entered the lobby, it was "an oven." We expressed concern to the desk clerk about the heat. He was friendly and gave us rooms on the lowest (coolest) floor on the "cool" side of the building. Nevertheless, when we got to our rooms, we were dripping with with sweat within 10 minutes - even with the windows open. The rooms seemed very clean, but it was simply too hot. My husband found a nearby hotel (Holiday Inn Express - Frankfurt Airport). It wasn't much better, but it did have air conditioning. I DO NOT recommend this hotel in the summer (June, July, August), although it might be OK when the weather is cooler.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank MS900011235103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2009

Stayed here for a night before flight from Frankfurt. The room was big and clean. I don't know if they recently renovated, but it felt like I was the first person to stay in the room. The shower was like a fire hose, which was great! Great service and great breakfest!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaboodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2009

This hotel was excellent! the rooms were really clean and the design of the room was very nice. the staff was great. the hotel had a delicious breakfast with fresh food. the hotel is in a good location-close to the airport in a quiet town for people who are looking for some quite and it is only 20 min. drive from downtown Frankfurt.To conclude the hotel was W-O-N-D-E-R-F-U-L!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomer_yona11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2006

A very dated hotel located in a really run down industrial area although it is handy for the motorway. We arrived about 7.30pm and the restaurant was empty and unlit and obviously not expecting to do any business. The receiptionist said we could have a meal if we wanted one but we drove a couple of miles into Gross Gerau, which is actually a very pretty village, and found a nice little pizza restaurant. The room and beakfast were OK and we had no complaints but I would rate this hotel as 3* at best. It is certainly nothing like the excellent 4* Ramada we stayed at the next night at Huerth near Cologne.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank plamingos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gross-Gerau
0.5 mi away
Adler Hotel & Restaurant Gross-Gerau
5.8 mi away
NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conference Center
NH Frankfurt Moerfelden Conferen...
#2 of 9 in Morfelden-Walldorf
837 reviews
8.8 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 9 in Kelsterbach
1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Frankfurt Airport Neu-Isenburg
2.2 mi away
Hotel Monika
Hotel Monika
#2 of 3 in Gross-Gerau
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Frankfurt Airport

Address: Breslauer Str. 8, 64521 Gross-Gerau, Hesse, Germany (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Frankfurt Airport)
Region: Germany > Hesse > Gross-Gerau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Gross-Gerau
Price Range: £51 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Hotel Frankfurt Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Gross-Gerau
Gross-Gerau Ramada
Best Western Frankfurt Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing