We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, not so good food.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Restaurant Wolfsschlucht
Reviewed 27 March 2011

This is a very nice, cozy hotel in an old "Fachwerk" building right in the middle of a beautiful town. We were pleased with the location, our room, and the service. But we were disappointed with the food. Dinner was average and breakfast disappointing for a country that prides itself on hearty breakfasts. Other than that, definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMJ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2009

I would recommend both this pleasant small town and this friendly hotel to travelers seeking an alternative to the noise, traffic, and expense of the region's larger cities. The rooms are clean, quiet, and well-equiped, the owners are friendly and helpful, the restaurant serves good food, breakfast is ample, and the hotel provides a limited number of free parking spaces - despite its location in the heart of the historic and well-preserve old town, which is ideal for an aimless evening stroll.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ranke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demander l'appartement derrière le bâtiment principal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Binemaya59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank ImmoEu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Renate_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Volker H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bad Munstereifel hotels
0.5 mi away
Waldhotel Bad Munstereifel
Waldhotel Bad Munstereifel
#6 of 7 in Bad Munstereifel
19 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Kurhaus Uhlenberg
Hotel Kurhaus Uhlenberg
#1 of 7 in Bad Munstereifel
13 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kurhaus Hotel
Kurhaus Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bad Munstereifel
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Zur Waage
#2 of 7 in Bad Munstereifel
16 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eifelburg
Eifelburg
#8 of 10 in Bad Munstereifel
23 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Am Orchenheimer Tor
Hotel Am Orchenheimer Tor
#1 of 10 in Bad Munstereifel
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Wolfsschlucht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Wolfsschlucht

Address: Orchheimer Str. 19, 53902 Bad Munstereifel, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bad Munstereifel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Bad Munstereifel
Price Range: £83 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Wolfsschlucht 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Wolfsschlucht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing