We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Angela Corfu Hotel & Apartments(Gouvia)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Popi Star(Gouvia)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Isabella Country House(Gouvia)(Great Value!)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mathraki Resort(Gouvia)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spiti Prifti Apartments(Gouvia)
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
21
33
31
11
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
33
31
11
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean tidypool viewrooms were cleaned every dayweeks breakcentral locationcheese and hamhotel restaurantair conditioninga la carte restauranttravel agentcorfu towngreat holidaylovely hotelmin walkgreek yogurtireneluxury
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2014 via mobile

Booked for two weeks paid for breakfast evening meal , first room smelt like a sewer. Breakfast a old boiled egg dry bread , moved to another room which had two single beds in a double room. Evening meal no choice at all. The waiter put the slop in front of you not saying a word . Then took it back without a word the manager was very ignorant . The only nice One was a young girl on reception who looked embarrassed. Even though we paid four food and hotel we left after three days went to sidari found a nice apartment . If we had stayed in that dump for two weeks we would never have gone back to Greece again. As it represented a dump , glad to get away from the gouvia hotel.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
12  Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2014

The hotel rooms are dated and basic, the bedroom was cleaned every day with fresh sheets every day but the bathroom was so small it was hard to fit into the shower. You get what you pay for and if you are out all day then it's ok. The breakfasts are very very basic with the same food served every day. Hotel staff are very warm and friendly with the hotel on the main street of the town. The food in the restaurant is very nice and varied. Overall it is a hotel that will not suit everybody but if you are looking for a cheap holiday in Corfu then the Hotel Gouvia is spot on.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Brenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2014

The hotel accomodation is basic; the bedroom is OK but the the bathroom is very small. You get value for your money. Hotel staff and management are very helpful and friendly. Hotel is near the beach and the bus stop is at about 300 metres. The food in the restaurant is excellent and the menu offers a lot of variation.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Annie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel for 14 days we left after 3 days .The rooms are singles with double beds the ground floor rooms have stink from the drains the is really awful when you go to their restrount you are not allowed pick from a menu thay just put some rubbish food in front of you without speaking thay are all so ignorant the manager being the worst. I've never made a complaint before but this hotel really is bad read the bad reviews thay really are telling the truth don't go there

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Timothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gouvia H, receptionist at Gouvia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2014

Hello,

hope you are doing well
i am responding to your review to thank you
because only from your complains we can improove our services.

we apologise for everything that dissapoint you .
you were with HB so the HB menu has nothing to do with the restaurant
the menue for the HB if fixed and always announced so if you wanted to change something you could just ask from the waitresses or at the reception.
All we ask from our clients is to inform us for anything they do not like and promise we alawys do our best.

thank you one more time
waiting for your reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I'll try and cover everything about this place as fairly as possible:

This hotel stay will entirely depend on you as a person and what you want from your holiday.

If you like modern fittings and mod cons, stay clear, you won't enjoy it here. The place was built in the 70s and I don't think it's changed since.

Personally, I've got no problems with it. A hotel for me is a base for your trip and you sleep and wash there. The WIFI is free in case you need that and it works very well.

The rooms are basic rooms with two beds, wardrobe and a mirror, very typical across Greece. There is air con in the rooms @€5 a night. It worked perfectly for us. The 1st floor balconies are long and spacious looking on to road, not sure about poolside. The bathrooms are TERRIBLE, I'll hold nothing back here, they're TINY. Ridicuoulusly so. But the shower was good and toilet flushed etc.

The hotel in General is clean, well kept, staff are good, small restaurant to the front is basic and average food.

If you're staying b&b the food is as follows: bread cut too thick, jams, boiled eggs, cheese, meat and tomatoes. Basic cereal selections and the worst tasting coffee, tea and oj going. We nipped bakers down road most days for big croissants and a latte.

Despite the downsides the place is just what we needed for our trip and is as basic as most budget Greece accommodations and if that's what you're after then it's good, if you want some luxury then it's not.

Some reviews have been unfair IMO and I've tried to be as impartial as possible

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank CraigS14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews