We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location for family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Gouvia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We were a family of 11 aged between 5 and 62 years old and all found plenty to do during every day. The view from our rooms was amazing and well worth paying for a sea view. The pools and beaches were excellent and well used by us all as the weather was extremely hot. The water sports on the beach were very popular with the younger members of our party. The hotel staff were very hardworking and kind and nothing was too much trouble for them. There are restaurants and bars in a few locations around the hotel so you are never far away from food and drink and there was always a wide variety of food to chose from. The animation team worked hard and offered plenty of activities if you wanted to take part. The evening entertainment was loved by the children which meant the adults were also happy and able to relax. The hotel is a short stroll from a number of bars and shops if you wanted a little walk in the evening once it was cooler.
Already looking at availability for next year!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doreen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2011

Dear guest,

We thank you for visiting the Louis Corcyra Beach for your family holiday.

It is pleasant to read that our hotel's services and facilities catered for all of you. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the views from your room, the pools, the beach, the weather, and that the watersports pleased the younger ones.

We are happy that you were satisfied with the quality of the food and the friendliness of our staff members.

Thank you for your comments, and look forward to the pleasure of accommodating you again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,753 - 1,759 of 2,366 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2011

We arrived back from the Louis Corcyra Beach on Friday so this information is current. We have stayed all over the world with Thomson and First Choice and I am basing this review on the 4T rating they give to this hotel.

THE GOOD:

The location of the hotel is good, only 15 mins from the airport - you do get a little aircraft noise but it is not troublesome. The location on the bay is also great, with, what others have also said, stunning views.

The hotel's permanent staff - bar staff, restaurant staff and housekeepers (I am not including the entertainment team in this as they are contractors) are great. If you try and engage with them and smile and chat they will chat back. They are efficient, friendly and hard working.

The Thomson kids club is fabulous - the facilities are tired but the three staff there are really nice and the activities are fun. My boys (11 and 8) loved it and they are normally very fussy about going to kids clubs. The clubs run 5 days a week (not Wednesday as it's their day off or Friday which is airport day). Please let me know if you have any questions about this as I have lots more information if required.

The Asian Corner restaurant is really nice. The staff in there are extra friendly and the food is great (chinese not indian). You have to book for this with staff at the main buffet. Currently it is open 5 nights a week (not Friday or Sunday) and the nights it is open will reduce as the hotel becomes quieter.

Room cleaning - although the sheet from the hotel states cleaning 6 days a week (not Sundays) our room was cleaned every day.

Bars - You can help yourself to teas, coffee, hot chocolate, wine, beer and soft drinks at any time without queuing. If you require spirits (including local Baileys – yum), cocktails (Brandy Alexander – yes please) or diet coke you will need to wait at the bar for this. The queues were never long and I did not have to wait more than 2 minutes on any occasion.

Popcorn - There was popcorn available at the pool bar after the mini disco each evening which was a nice touch.

Pizza – The pizza at lunchtime at the main pool restaurant is gorgeous. The gyros and tzatziki are also great and there is a nice range of salads here. Their hand formed burgers were also lovely but only saw them once – more please!

Air conditioning - The AC in the rooms was very good. The only down side was it was only operational using your room key so it would take 20 mins or so to cool down upon returning to your room. This was OK though.

AREAS FOR IMPROVMENT:

Cleaning around the pool - Some people chose to eat at their sun beds (OK) but did not take their trays/waste back to the restaurant. This sometimes meant you were sitting next to someone else’s bed which was attracting flies/wasps for several hours - yuck! The bins next to the pool were only emptied once a day and were often overflowing the plastic cups and ice cream tubs, again attracting bugs.

Gardens - Looked tired and bedraggled. The paving was cracked and uneven and I tripped on the uneven paving on the steps going from the main hotel building down to the main pool by the beach. The planters and flower beds are overgrown and weedy. I was told this was because they haven't had rain for 3 months(?) but not having rain never stopped me pulling up a few weeds. I would rather see bare beds and pots or no pots rather than ones which were messy.

Pool towels - 10 Euros deposit and then you can only change them during a 2 hours window every three days - never heard of that one before - sounds a bit yucky to me. Yes you can dry them on the balcony of an evening but they get pretty smelly even so.

Entertainment - What can I say? We had just come from the Thomson Spirit so had been really spoilt for choice and quality. Even bearing this in mind this is by far the worse entertainment team I have seen anywhere in the world. I compare this with 3* Barcelo which was far superior to these folks. I was told the hotel spend a lot o money on this team who had receive rave reviews elsewhere in Greece. The two Italian staff were nice but some of the others were a right rabble. I heard them openly moaning to each other about other team members and also guests - very unprofessional. One of them (British female with brown hair) would slop around the pool in her flip flops with a face like a wet weekend with no enthusiasm at all. If you don't want to be a part of the team why not toddle back to the UK and take your miserable face with you and give someone else a chance who deserves to be there?!

ONE MORE POINT TO NOTE:

Mossies – The mossies seem pretty bad at the moment. I was even bitten during the day - stay away from the hedges as the mossies hide there! Even my husband was bitten and they normally don't like him. I used bug spray (50% DEET) in the evening and was still bitten. Beware and cover up and stay away from the plants if you can.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank rachwilko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2011

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for staying at the Louis Corcyra Beach and for writing a detailed review about your experience with us.

We were glad to read that you enjoyed your overall stay, in particular, that you were left satisfied with the quality of the food on offer, the friendliness of our staff members and the good location of our hotel.

During your stay, you seized the opportunity to share your point of view with our General Manager Mr. Spathoulas, who took the time to discuss and answer the points you mention in your review for improvement, as follow:

- The pool: regarding the fact that guest choose to eat around the pool, we hope you understand that educating our guests is very difficult when dealing with such high numbers. We understand you and agree that guests that decide to take the trays to the pool should have the kindness to take them back. We will do our best to clean the area of the pool more frequently and influence positively our guests behaviour by informing them that it will help us keep the wasps away if food is not left around the pool.

- The paving: with the time, it became uneven in some areas, and we are aware that this can be a problem and for this reason we will take actions whenever possible in order to fix them.

- The gardens: usually they are better maintained, but we agree that this year we didn’t manage to keep them perfectly. We installed an automatic sprinkle to water the grass and plants to make it easier and gain some precious time, but actually this is causing us more problems and we waste our time trying to resolve it. We are looking into ways of dealing with it for next season.

- The pool towels: we change them every 3 days in order to save water wherever possible and we hope we can rely on our guests to help us in this way Choosing a 3 day rotation enables us to do that and we believe that our guests are not too much inconvenienced by that since they also try to save water at home, in a similar way. We ask for a deposit because some guests have the habit to take them back home as souvenirs; these can be bought from the souvenir shop.

- The entertainment: this has to do with personal expectations. Most of our guests are very happy with it and take part in many activities. However, we agree with you and we assure you that your comment regarding some of our animation team members’ behaviour will be shared and we will remind them of their responsibility towards our guest; it is expected from them to be professional, friendly and entertaining.

We consider all our guests comments because we believe this is the best way to improve our services and meet their needs.

We thank you once again for yours and hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in one of our hotels.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We travelled for the first time to Corfu with our children aged 9 and 4 and stayed at the Corcyra beach Hotel. It definately lived up to our expectations. The food was excellent and plentiful, extensive lunch and dinner buffets. Lunch is served in the poolside self service restaurant which is very convenient. There are two pools plus a paddling pool. All very clean. We stayed mostly at the beach pool because the childrens entertainment was there. The lagoon pool however is bigger but more crowded, and the snack bar there offers very little choice. The grounds around the lagoon poll are a little overgrown and in need of a tidy up!! The hotel rooms are modern and spacious and cleaned everyday day. The communal areas inside the hotel also very clean and modern. Dinner can be eaten either in the restaurant or out on the terrace overlooking the sea which is lovely, but there are too many wasps and mosquitoes to enjoy this option. The entertainment was typical of a family resort hotel and the animation team worked so hard hard day and night to entertain the guests. our kids loved the mini disco and the kids club which runs 5 days a week. the children are well looked after whist the adults enjoy a break. The local beach is shingle and access to the water is via steps like a swimming pool so not very child friendly, not as problem for us though as ours preferred the hotel pool anyway. There is a beach bar too that is part of the all inclusive package. The view across the bay is fantastic, boat trips depart from the jetty everyday, and there are water sports too which we didnt use. The hotel is situated on a steep slope and there are steps down from the rooms to the pool and entertainment areas. Steps often slippery during the day. If you cant manage steps there a longer windy alternative path instead. The steps themselves are not steep as they are carefully graduated but its quite a trudge up the hill in hot weather to get back to your room! I would recommend this hotel for familes with young children past the buggy stage!! Staff friendly and helpful, Thomson reps were great., transfer time from the airport only 15mins and Corfu town also only 15 mins away. There is a bus route just outside the hotel and Aqualand also quite close making this hotel a great location. Gouvia itself is not an appealing place, there is just a port (not a Marina) and a few bars, shops and restaurants along two short roads, not very Greek at all. We had a look around but didnt really feel the need to go out at night as we had an all inclusive package.

Room Tip: ask for sea view upper floors for best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lori555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Louis Corcyra Beach.

We are glad to read that our hotel's services and facilities lived up to your expectations, especially the quality of the food on offer, the cleanliness, the pools and the entertainment.

Your comments regarding the friendliness of our staff members and our hard working animation team are much appreciated.

All in all, we are pleased to read that you were left satisfied with you all inclusive holiday at the Louis Corcyra Beach and we look forward to welcoming you in one of our hotels in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Booked a week last minute, for three of us (including a 15 yr old), at first we were a little down on the place as it didn't really make a great 1st impression. However the staff were friendly and helpful, the bungalow we had was spacious and spotless (thoroughly cleaned everyday), it was also really conveniently located between the main buildings, pools and the beach.
Food was very good, really enjoyed the breakfasts and the lunches by the pool. The evening meals were always good with a reasonable amount of choice, we particularly enjoyed the Asian restaurant (twice). The staff at all bars were friendly, despite some really rude customers, mostly English unfortunately. We preferred the small beach rather than pools and the were always enough sunbeds to go around. Gouvia itself was very pleasant village and we spent a couple of pleasant evenings at Hackers, watching the football. Car hire at the hotel was a bit pricey but the day we spent out and about was well worthwhile. Only really peeve we had to pay for WIFI, this is normally FOC at this grade of hotel in public areas. On the whole we enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveNCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2011

Dear guest,

We are glad to read that you were pleasantly surprised by the Louis Corcyra Beach and our services.

We are happy that you were satisfied with the friendliness of our staff members, the cleanliness of your room, the pools and the beach. Especially, we are pleased to read that you much enjoyed the variety of the food on offer and that you liked the Asian restaurant.

Thank you for your comments about the Louis Corcyra Beach and we hope to accommodate you once again in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We stayed here in 2010 after a cruise in the Adriatic and we had a good time so when we took a cruise from Corfu around the Aegean in 2011 we decided to give the hotel another go.
The standard remained high, the food plentiful and the staff efficient and friendy. The rooms were clean and the air conditioning was much better than I remembered from our previous visit.
It was good to see the one area that let the hotel down in 2010, namely the evening entertainment, which was woefully poor had been addressed and the current animation team gave an acceptable performance nightly.
The grounds were well maintained and we always manged to find a spot with some shade to park our loungers.
Another area that deserves to be praised is the Asian Buffet in the on site restaurant, which is extremely tasty and good.
If we ever find ourselves in Corfu again we will certainly try to stay at the Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manolis S, Διευθυντής at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Dear Guest,

thank you for your comments,

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We travelled as a large group of 6 adults and 5 children aged between 5-11, we were in the Nautilus? building with seaview rooms which had a breathtaking view over the bay. All the rooms were spacious and clean. Even though the hotel is really big as it is spread across a large area with it's own beach you never feel that it is crowded. We are not early risers and we always found sunbeds beside the lagoon pool which was near the beach and spent most of our time in the pool or the sea. The All inclusive is great, we couldn't find fault with the food at any mealtime, there is something for everyone, even the most fussy eaters. The gyros and pizzas in the lagoon pool restaurant were a favourite with all of us. There was a wide variety of drinks available in many locations you were never far from being able to get a drink. The entertainment team worked hard with a variety of activities throughout the day and they were not too pushy so you could join in if you desired, not that we did. We were all in agreement that we would definitely return to the hotel at some point as we had a perfect holiday!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fjm1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at the Louis Corcyra Beach and for taking the time to share your experience.

We are very pleased to read that all of you had a fantastic holiday and that you enjoyed our facilities and services. We much appreciated that the food catered for all of you and we are glad that you never had trouble finding a sunbed beside the Lagoon pool.

We thank you for your comment about our animation team and will share it with them.

We look forward to welcome you all back in the nearest future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

It was the first time my husband and I have been all inclusive so I understand thyat we have got no past experience that we can judge our 2 week stay on. Nevertheless I can pass comment on how we found our time at the Corcyra Beach Hotel.
The views from the hotel were absolutely stunning. It was a pleasure to eat on the terrace each morning and evening. The service was first class, we found ALL staff to be exceptionally polite and attentive. They work very long hours and are always busy. We enjoyed the food. Yes there was repetition of dishes but there was always a wide selection to choose from. Our youngest son particularly enjoyed the calamari. ( There were chicken nuggets available and plenty other kiddie friendly dishes to choose from! )
The swimmimng pool area down by the main pool was a disappointment. The sides were rather grimey. There were plenty of sunbeds to use and we particulalry enjoyed lounging by the beach area. The lagoon pool was far more impressive to look at. However, the downside to this area was that to guarantee a spot on a sunbed you had to queue for at least half an hour! ( even longer in some cases) We decided against this.
The hotel lounge area was very light, airy and clean. Our rooms were also cleaned every day throughout the whole of our stay. Our room was quite spacious however the view was a bit of a let down (We hadn't paid extra for a sea view - we figured we had already paid enough) Also the terrace was not at all private - we had a planter separating us from our neighbour.
The entertainment lacked sparkle despite the team's hard work.
On the whole we had a really super holiday and consider the Loius Corcyra Beach to be very good value for money.
Thankyou .

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laura d d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2011

Dear guest,

We thank you for choosing the Louis Corcyra Beach for your first all inclusive experience.

We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable holiday and that our services and facilities catered for you, especially the attention of our staff members, the lagoon pool and the great views from our hotel.

We do our best to be considered good value for money and we are glad you were left satisfied with our services.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in one of our hotels.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gouvia
1.1 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
11.2 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,482 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grecotel Daphnila Bay Dassia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
22.1 mi away
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
#1 of 4 in Lefkimi
1,460 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#2 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel

Address: PO Box 372, Gouvia 491 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Gouvia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gouvia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gouvia
#3 Family Hotel in Gouvia
Price Range: £101 - £407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shimmering views of the Mediterranean Sea, variety of dining options and a colored of activities await you at this beautiful, 4 star hotel in Corfu Island, Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel. Situated in Gouvia bay and surrounded by superb scented gardens this 4 star all inclusive hotel in Corfu is ideal for your summer holidays.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Louis Corcyra Beach
Louis Corcyra Beach Gouvia
Corcyra Beach
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel Corfu/Gouvia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing