We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late season but still enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Gouvia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2012

My first ever trip to Corfu and was impressed with the accommodation. Never been AI before and was very pleased with the whole experience. The hotel's entertainment team kept us happy just about the whole time. There was a magician on one evening and did the levitation trick, which still has me baffled and had a gifted contortionist of an assistant. Greek dancers also entertained us one evening. You can get bus into Corfu Town pretty cheaply. We stayed in one of the newish apartment blocks to the left of the entrance to the hotel and it was very comfortable and spacious with a good outlook across the small bay and towards Albania. Please take the Albania excursion to Butrint. It is a culture shock but a very beautiful country. Only downside was, as it was October 2010, things were quickly winding down to the end of the season in the hotel, and it felt like it. Weather was iffy. Had a glorious storm which lasted all day and threatened to flood us out.

I would definitely go back, but probably June or September next time.

Room Tip: The apartment block we stayed in was good, overlooking the pool with the waterfall
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting the Louis Corcyra Beach and for writing a review about your experience online.

We are very pleased to read that you had a very relaxing holiday and that you much enjoyed our hotel's accommodation, the AI package as well as our outstanding animation team, who are always giving their best and make sure that our guests are being entertained at all times! Also, we are glad to see that you had an enjoyable trip to Corfu Town and to Butrint. Our future guests will definitely appreciate your recommendations for daily trips! We regret the fact that the weather here was not always playing along and we hope that for your next visit, the sun will be shining throughout your whole stay!

We would like to thank you once again and hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in one of our Louis Hotels!

Best regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,681 - 1,687 of 2,364 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2012

Just returned from a week’s stay at the hotel and had a very good holiday. Rather than booking through Thomson/First Choice I booked flights via easyJet and with the hotel directly, which not only allowed us to travel on a day of our choice (i.e. not Mon or Fri) but worked out quite a bit cheaper. The cab from the airport was a reasonable 20 euros each way for the 15 minute transfer. We also had a larger baggage allowance than the package providers, speedy boarding so ample leg room and also booked a sea view room. We arrived at the hotel at 11am and were expecting to have to wait for our room, but were soon given our key and wrist bands. Good start.

I had emailed the hotel a few days before to confirm that we had a double rather than a twin room and check-in was painless. We were shown to our room and I was shocked to see that we had two single beds, miles apart with no possibility of pushing them together. However, upon closer inspection my shock turned into pleasure as we had a second bedroom with a double and another single bed, Wow! From the French door leading out to the balcony there was a fantastic view over the sea and the Albanian mountains (so I was told) in the distance. The location had a feel of being on a lake, similar to Lake Garda in Italy, as the hotel was in a cove and had a lack of waves – but very pleasant.

Only thing missing from the room was a kettle – so if you have the need to make tea/coffee in your room then take a travel one. Although with the all-inclusive option there are drinks on tap in the public areas.

I still can’t work out why some people have moaned about the food at the hotel – breakfast has just about anything you could think of, and there were a large number of choices each evening and a cooking station where food was freshly prepared. Likewise lunchtime snacks were plentiful. We ate in the Chinese restaurant on one evening, and although not the best Chinese I have had it was certainly not the worst and at least offers another variation. There are of course many restaurants in Gouvia (5 minute walk) and Corfu Town (15 mins on the bus – number 7, which you get on the other side of the main road that bypasses Gouvia village) if you fancy something different, but I guess some on an AI deal stubbornly don’t wish to eat elsewhere!

Lots of drinks – the local wine was a bit too ropey for me, but my partner found the red palatable. Plenty of cocktails to choose from with no measures used so alcohol content was on the generous side and the local beer was fine. The evening entertainment seemed ok, but you are never going to get world class acts in a hotel – we chose to drink and chat rather than sit and watch and preferred to use it as background music.

Two pools – one by the sea and with a toddlers pool and the lagoon pool opposite the hotel entrance with plenty of sun loungers for all and no need to “reserve them”, despite there being a good number of Germans at the resort. The man-made beach wasn’t the best and could do with a few tons of soft sand to improve this, but the water was clear and easy to swim in.

Only minor complaint was that the water in the room was only luke warm at times, presumably a case of whoever gets up earliest gets a piping hot shower – I was never going to win that one!

Great holiday, pretty decent hotel with a good location and very good value for money. People really shouldn't be disappointed - enjoy your holiday as there really isn't anything important to moan about.

Room Tip: Request a sea view room in the main hotel, and if you are lucky get them to allocate you one of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank The_Gordian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for staying at Louis Corcyra Beach and for posting a lovely comment on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel, starting from your arrival in Greece until the end of your vacation. Furthermore, we are pleased to read that the room which was provided to you did meet your expectations and that the stunning view left you speechless! In addition, it makes us glad to see that you liked the food on offer, as there were a large number of choices each evening together with the Chinese restaurant. Seeing that many guests appreciate the "All-Inclusive" package gives us great pleasure, as we are constantly looking for ideas to offer good value for money to our guests! Your suggestions for improvement regarding implementation of a kettle in the rooms as well as the issue regarding the lukewarm water will be considered for our improvement.

Thank you once again for taking your time and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again in one of our Louis Hotels!

Yours faithfully

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Just had a one week stay with two young children. We all really enjoyed our time at the hotel due to the fantastic (authentic) food, lovely views from 5th floor bedroom in the main block, curteous, friendly staff (in every department), excellent childrens club, the fact that the rooms were cleaned every day, both pool areas were spacious and the toddlers pool was a bit hit. Overall, a really lovely hotel and a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: 5th floor main block has great views across the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jayne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Corcyra Beach we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel to accommodate you during your holiday.

It is a pleasure to read that you had a great time with us, and especially that you liked the fantastic and authentic food, the lovely views form the 5th floor bedroom plus its cleanliness and our amazing and hardworking staff, who are willing to do everything in their power to make sure every guest is satisfied at all times! In addition, we are glad to see that the children's club was excellent and that both pool areas satisfied your needs!

Thank you once again and we look forward to see you soon again at one of our Louis Hotels, either in Greece or Cyprus!

Best regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

What an excellent Hotel, we really could not fault it. We arrived on May 4th and were lucky to have had a very warm and sunny first week the second week being changeable, but did not spoil our enjoyment. The staff from the management down did everything to make sure that our holiday was special, the food was delicious, something for everyone, the service swift and efficient, and the cleanliness had to be seen to be believed. We agree with other reviews it is well worth having a sea view, as we never ever tired of looking out at the beautiful scenery. Thank you so much for our perfect holiday, we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jansalmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Corcyra Beach we would like to show our gratitude by thanking you for recommending our hotel and for sharing your positive experience on Tripadvisor.

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoy the magnificent view from the room, the cleanliness, the delicious food, our lovely and efficient staff, and not to forget our devoted management team, who deserve a special mention for all their wonderful work!

Thank you once again and we cannot wait for your upcoming visit to Louis Corcyra Beach!

Yours sincerely

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

This was our first visit to Corfu and our first all inclusive holiday I can say that the experience was far better than we ever expected. The Louis Corcyra Hotel is in a superb location with everything you need to hand and the catering was excellent. With themed meals on different days we always had a good choice of dinning and the Asian Corner restaurant is a must to visit.
We caught the local bus into Corfu town on a couple of occasions and did an afternoon boat trip up the North East coast, otherwise you do not need to leave the complex.
We had an excellent relaxing holiday and will be returning in the not to distant future.

Room Tip: We had a sea view room which was large and spacious with a big balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BrianGY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for visiting the Louis Corcyra Beach hotel and for sharing your lovely impressions with us.

We are delighted to read your overall stay was pleasant and that you enjoyed superb location of the hotel, the excellent catering service, the themed meals which provided a good choice of dining on different days and of course our professional and courteous staff members, who are always making an effort to keep all our guests happy! We are more than pleased to hear that you appreciated the all-inclusive package and that our hotel services met all your expectations!

Thank you once again and we are looking forward too meeting you very soon again at one of our Louis Hotels, maybe this time in Cyprus!

Yours sincerely

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Just returned from a 2 week stay with my family. As we arrived late at night we did not really get chance to see the surroundings but when we woke the following morning we were amazed at the views - palm trees, beach and the see 100m away fantastic. We were situated in one of the garden bungalows. These have not been updated like the rooms in the main hotel block however they were very clean. The resort itself is spacious and have fantastic views, not very far from the airport, old Corfu Town or Aqualand which is great. Most of the staff were very friendly and great with the kids. Kids club was superb my eldest who's nearly 4 loved it. The hotel wasnt very busy which we liked as there were no rush to get a sunbed ect. The only really let downs i would say is that my kids were stung by man of war jellyfish on our first day, people have mentioned about wasps but not jellyfish and we saw a few during our stay, i think people need to take care when in the sea, also the food although nice was very samey pasta, potatoes, chicken for evening meals and pasta, pizza and potatoes for lunch. they say they have themed evenings but it seemed to be the same food everyday. It would have been nice for a wider variety of food for breakfast lunch and dinner. During our stay there were alot of older people who seemed to moan alot especially by the kids pool and during meal times so didnt really feel like a family hotel which is what it is classed as. If these changes were made the hotel would be great. Thank you very much for a nice stay

Room Tip: we stayed in room 121 and was a minutes walk to the kids club, 2 of the pools and the pool bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank T22ROW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

Dear guest,

We thank you for staying at the Louis Corcyra Beach and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

It was a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with the gorgeous views, the cleanliness in the hotel, the quality of our services, and of course the professionalism and friendliness of our staff members. We are glad that you had a very nice and memorable stay at our hotel. Your remarks regarding the selection of the food are much welcomed, and we appreciate any kind of suggestions, as it contributes to the improvement of our hotel. We are sorry to hear about the stings and hope that your children recovered quickly.

Thank you once again for your comments and we hope to have the chance of welcoming you again next year at one of our Louis Hotels!

Kind regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 11 nights from 14th till 25th may get the bad out of the way first weather only sunny for 5 days out of the 11 but did not spoil our holiday in gouvia.Hotel was fantastic staff fantastic and views breathtaking.We paid extra for a sea view and well worth it so lovely;the room was cleaned every day sheets and towels changed every day.The food was lovely so much to choose from no one could be dissapointed also snacks served all the time between meals.All inclusive certainly meant it u just helped yourself to free flowing beer and wine also to soft drinks other drinks available from bar but u never had to wait in a que.I would tell anyone to stay at this hotel u would not be dissapointed would like to thank all the management and staff for a excellent holiday u all should be very proud u hav a very special hotel .

Room Tip: please pay the extra for a sea viev i recommend room 339
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lindabob34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

Dear guest,

Let us show you our gratitude by thanking you for staying at the Louis Corcyra Beach and for taking the time to write a comment on Tripadvisor.

For us, reading that you had a great holiday experience in the hotel is a great reward and we are thankful to you for appreciating our friendly service and the beautiful and breathtaking views, as well as the cleanliness, the food on offer, and of course our "value for money"-all inclusive package! Rest assured that your warm words will be shared with those concerned.

Thank you once again and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon at one of our Louis Hotels!

Yours sincerely

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gouvia
11.2 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,477 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
Grecotel Daphnila Bay Dassia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
#1 of 4 in Lefkimi
1,456 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#2 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,438 reviews
7.1 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel

Address: PO Box 372, Gouvia 491 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Gouvia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gouvia
#3 Family Hotel in Gouvia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gouvia
Price Range: £101 - £339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shimmering views of the Mediterranean Sea, variety of dining options and a colored of activities await you at this beautiful, 4 star hotel in Corfu Island, Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel. Situated in Gouvia bay and surrounded by superb scented gardens this 4 star all inclusive hotel in Corfu is ideal for your summer holidays.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Louis Corcyra Beach
Louis Corcyra Beach Gouvia
Corcyra Beach
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel Corfu/Gouvia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing