We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not to bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Gouvia
Certificate of Excellence
hull,east yorkshire.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“not to bad”
Reviewed 2 June 2012

arrived at the hotel 8 45 pm very qiuck check in by pleasant staff on reception.we were given rooms on the first floor at the top of stair,the room was spot on big balcony and great views.but very noisy between 12 pm and 2 am my wife and daughter who was staying next door with her husband and son asked reception if we could move due to the noise.no problem we were given keys to 2 bungalows near the beach with great views.we moved straight away.the rooms were not as modern as the main building but were fine.we spent the week chilling out by the pool near the beach with no problems.we found the hotel to be clean in all the public areas,staff very friendly and helpfull. the food was very good something for every taste.but the a/i drinks were very poor.the beer we thought was terrible.but we got by.we used to go to the hotel orpheus just turn left at the main gates 2 mins down the road good drinks and free wi fi and a very nice bar and owner.give it a try.walked to the marina wich was an interesting half day.but stayed round the pool mainly.we met some very nice people over the week,brits ,belguims,french all o/k.we were due to fly home on the 14th may but the flight was cancelled due to bad weather,thomsons were spot on feeding us all and putting us up in the 5 star corfu palace for the night with full english in the morning.only 2 moans the drinks and oh the entertainment daytime and night was very poor,nothing to do with thomsons.also the area were the mini golf is needs sorting very smelly area.oh by the way the weather was great we all got great tans lol,hope this review is helpful.

Room Tip: dont take a room at the top of the spiral staircase its noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robinandsusan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Louis Corcyra Beach we thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to write a comment online.

It gives us joy to read your positive words regarding our hotel, especially that you were pleased by the fact that our wonderful staff was always kind and friendly during your stay, also the extensive choice of the food on offer, the cleanliness, the rooms and of course the great views which you seemed to have enjoyed from our big balcony. Furthermore, we are glad to hear that the sun was shining for you and that you all were able to get a gorgeous tan! We regret the fact that the first room you had been accompanied to was rather noisy, however, we are pleased to hear that our employees reacted immediately and were able to solve the problem by providing you with another room straight away! We appreciate your remark regarding the drinks and we assure you that this matter will be taken into account for our improvement. We also inform you of improvements that have been made to the animation program and team following many guest suggestions, and we hope to see positive comments on this soon.

Thank you again for your recommendations, also regarding the nice bar you visited during your stay and we hope to see you back soon again in one of our Louis Hotels!

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,174
    738
    207
    48
    16
See reviews for
995
865
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (715)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
northumberland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We spent a week at the Louis Corcyra from the 14th May-21st May. Weather was very
changeable storms rain and sun. We stayed in the main part of the hotel to the side of the entrance. Rooms were lovely these were the refurbished rooms. We booked a sea view i would say it was more sea facing rather than sea view you only got a glimpse of the sea. The views from the hotel terrace were breath taking so beautiful. Food was excellent some thing for everyone. The drinks were ok some tasted weak. Where this hotel stands out are the staff, could not fault anyone they could not do enough for everyone. The only complaint that i would have is with Thomsom's they sell this hotel as a family hotel i would disagree it was mainly older people who had been on a cruise and stay holiday. Also this hotel was not quite up and running for the season, things were just starting to happen when we were leaving. First time i have been to any hotel where the kids disco was held in a main walk way of the lobby, and lasted no more than 20mins. I would stay at this hotel again but only as a couple not with all the family, its great place to relax and enjoy those fab views

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank daisyNorthumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to express our gratitude by thanking you for staying at the Louis Corcyra Beach and for taking the time to share your impressions online.

We are pleased to see that you had a great time with us, especially that you have experienced the friendliness and hospitality of our staff, the variety of the food on offer, the beautiful views from the hotel terrace which you describe as breathtaking as well as the facilities; it is a delight to read that you left satisfied, with the expression of visiting us again in the nearest future! Regarding the description by Thomson's, as you said yourself that you felt like the high season seemed to be happening once you left, this is exactly one of the reasons why there were mainly elderly people at our hotel. High-season at our hotel normally starts in June and lasts till mid-September, and this is the period where many families come to our hotel, as this is also the time where usually the children as well as their parents start their summer holidays together.

Thank you once again for your lovely review and we look forward to your arrival in one of our Louis Hotels soon again in the nearest future!

Kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales UK
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Just returned from a week at the Louis Corcyra hotel. My wife and I took our 10 year old grandaughter with us and we had a very relaxing time there. The disappointment was the weather as we only had 3 good days, towards the end of the week, with rain and heavy cloud the remainder of the time.
The food is very good and there is always plenty available. The lunch and dinner at buffet service and the quality was excellent. There is an Asian restaurant open 3 evenings a week where you need to reserve in advance. Again the food was very good. Our grandaughter would have eaten there every night if she had her way.
The hotel is constructed on a short hill and can be a bit of a task walking up or down if you are not that well able. There is a large lagoon pool at the top area and that is also where the main restaurants are based. The view from the terrace of the main area is worth seeing.There is a smaller pool at the bottom of the slope alongside the beach area. Meals are served here at lunchtime. There is a beach bar there, but wasn't open on our visit, and although the sunbeds on the beach area where available free of charge, I am not sure if that is the case when the beach bar is open. The hotel brochure, given to us when we arrived, suggests that only the pool beds are free.
The area outside the hotel has a few shops bars and restaurants, and it was nice to go out for a walk in the evening sometimes.
The entertainment was mostly through the animation team with a few visiting acts on some nights, but there was always something to see after your evening meal.
Overall we enjoyed our stay there. The food was good and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. We went all inclusive and there was always local beer, red and white wine, literally "on tap" whenever you wanted, as was the soft drinks and tea/coffee. The spirits were local and any imported spirits were at an extra charge.
Would recommend this hotel for a nice relaxing break. A number of people we met were using the hotel as part of the "stay and cruise" holidays put out by Thomson.

Room Tip: A sea facing room has better views but could be down at sea level which means that you need to walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keith359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Dear guest,

Let us show you our gratitude by thanking you for staying at the Louis Corcyra Beach and for sharing your thoughts on Tripadvisor.

It is a great pleasure to read your positive review and to see that you had an excellent overall stay, especially that you liked the variety of food on offer together with the Asian restaurant which gladly seems to be loved by your 10 year old granddaughter, the hotel's facilities and the several lovely views overlooking the sea. Also, we are happy to see that you were able to fully make use of the "All-inclusive" package and that our attentive and helpful staffs were able to meet your expectations; every member in the hotel is working extremely hard to ensure all our guests an unforgettable stay! However, we regret that the sunny weather did not last throughout your entire stay at our hotel, but hopefully there is a bigger chance when you visit us next time!

Thank you once again and may you visit Greece or even Cyprus again in the future, we will be more than happy to welcome you back in one of our Louis Hotels!

Yours sincerely

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durham
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

visited hotel 21/5/12 to28/5/12 only twenty minutes from airport so from landing to sunbed in fourty minutes!!!!!check-in very quick, room spacious and modern. the buffet style restaurant was lovely with loads of choices and lunch time again food was delicious with grilled chicken , warm pitta breads and loads of cucumber dips etc!!!!took a boat trip with Spiros around the north of the island swam in caves and stopped at a cove with a lovely taverna for drinks. corfu town is a must and only a short bus ride away. to sum holiday up we went with our 9 year old child and felt totally safe and never heard those horrible words "im bored" once. would definately recommend to familys and couples. one of the few place we have visited we would tell friends to visit 100% genuinly no complaints and would go again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kenyabride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying at Louis Corcyra Beach and for leaving your lovely experience on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay from the moment you arrived to the moment you left! Our staff members and management are proud and we are grateful to you for the appreciation. We are glad to see that you much enjoyed the room, the big variety of food on offer and the fact that the hotel's services satisfied your needs! We appreciate your recommendation for the boat trip with Spiros as well as the short bus ride to Corfu town.

We are glad that you took the time for sharing your impressions plus recommending us and we hope to be seeing you at one of our Louis Hotels in the nearest future!

Kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We have just got back from a lovely 2 week holiday. After a terrible flight over and having to be redirected to italy for the night due to storms we were glad to finally arrive at the Louis Corcyra. The check in was fast and we were taken straight to our room. We stayed in room 220 which was almost on the waters front. The room was a little dated but was big enough and clean, The beds were alittle hard but the sheets were always clean and soft. Rooms were cleaned daily and towels changed every few days.
The grounds and views are beautiful the sea was lovely and shallow which allowed my 2 to boys to enjoy playing in it. There are alot of fish to see and we would take bread to feed them in the evenings.
The staff are all very friendly and always happy to help. As a fussy eater i mainly ate bread and potatoes but my husband really enjoyed the food and tried lots of new things. The breakfast and lunch was always the same but my 2 boys loved the pancakes and waffles with chocolate sauce. Also you can order a packed lunch for days out and these are fantastic, you get water, juice, fruit, cake and 2 large rolls with ham and cheese. All the staff are lovely and always willing to talk and help if needed.
My 2 boys both went to kids club on the second week and they seemed to really enjoy it my only complaint would be having to pay for alot of the activites which cost between 5 and 10 euros.
The disco for children at night lastest about 15 minuites so by the time the childrten have plucked up the courage to dance it was over!!! And as for the animation team they did try but it was not very good they could do with spending some more money and time on this. The only good evening was the magic night this was very good and we all enjoyed it.
We travelled at the start of the season so it was lovely and quite always sun beds no need for rushing to get a table at lunch but towards the end of the holiday it started to get very busy with alot of french and dutch people. I would recommend this holiday for adults only as i just dont feel they meet the needs of children well.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view as the views are beautiful :0)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank natty1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you very much for choosing Louis Corcyra as your holiday destination and for your review online.

We are delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your overall stay, in particular the beautiful grounds and views and the lovely sea! We are also happy to see that our friendly and professional staff members satisfied your needs at all times. Also, it is a great pleasure for us to hear that you liked the food on offer, especially the pancakes and waffles, which were favored by your children, as well as the packed lunch for days out. However, we are disappointed that the animation team did not meet your expectations at its fullest but rest assured that measures have already been taken for its improvement. We are confident that the results of these will be apparent soon.

Thank you once again and we would be more than glad to be welcoming you soon again at one of our Louis Hotels, maybe next time in beautiful Cyprus!

Kindly yours

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

My first ever trip to Corfu and was impressed with the accommodation. Never been AI before and was very pleased with the whole experience. The hotel's entertainment team kept us happy just about the whole time. There was a magician on one evening and did the levitation trick, which still has me baffled and had a gifted contortionist of an assistant. Greek dancers also entertained us one evening. You can get bus into Corfu Town pretty cheaply. We stayed in one of the newish apartment blocks to the left of the entrance to the hotel and it was very comfortable and spacious with a good outlook across the small bay and towards Albania. Please take the Albania excursion to Butrint. It is a culture shock but a very beautiful country. Only downside was, as it was October 2010, things were quickly winding down to the end of the season in the hotel, and it felt like it. Weather was iffy. Had a glorious storm which lasted all day and threatened to flood us out.

I would definitely go back, but probably June or September next time.

Room Tip: The apartment block we stayed in was good, overlooking the pool with the waterfall
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for visiting the Louis Corcyra Beach and for writing a review about your experience online.

We are very pleased to read that you had a very relaxing holiday and that you much enjoyed our hotel's accommodation, the AI package as well as our outstanding animation team, who are always giving their best and make sure that our guests are being entertained at all times! Also, we are glad to see that you had an enjoyable trip to Corfu Town and to Butrint. Our future guests will definitely appreciate your recommendations for daily trips! We regret the fact that the weather here was not always playing along and we hope that for your next visit, the sun will be shining throughout your whole stay!

We would like to thank you once again and hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in one of our Louis Hotels!

Best regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herts, England
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Just returned from a week’s stay at the hotel and had a very good holiday. Rather than booking through Thomson/First Choice I booked flights via easyJet and with the hotel directly, which not only allowed us to travel on a day of our choice (i.e. not Mon or Fri) but worked out quite a bit cheaper. The cab from the airport was a reasonable 20 euros each way for the 15 minute transfer. We also had a larger baggage allowance than the package providers, speedy boarding so ample leg room and also booked a sea view room. We arrived at the hotel at 11am and were expecting to have to wait for our room, but were soon given our key and wrist bands. Good start.

I had emailed the hotel a few days before to confirm that we had a double rather than a twin room and check-in was painless. We were shown to our room and I was shocked to see that we had two single beds, miles apart with no possibility of pushing them together. However, upon closer inspection my shock turned into pleasure as we had a second bedroom with a double and another single bed, Wow! From the French door leading out to the balcony there was a fantastic view over the sea and the Albanian mountains (so I was told) in the distance. The location had a feel of being on a lake, similar to Lake Garda in Italy, as the hotel was in a cove and had a lack of waves – but very pleasant.

Only thing missing from the room was a kettle – so if you have the need to make tea/coffee in your room then take a travel one. Although with the all-inclusive option there are drinks on tap in the public areas.

I still can’t work out why some people have moaned about the food at the hotel – breakfast has just about anything you could think of, and there were a large number of choices each evening and a cooking station where food was freshly prepared. Likewise lunchtime snacks were plentiful. We ate in the Chinese restaurant on one evening, and although not the best Chinese I have had it was certainly not the worst and at least offers another variation. There are of course many restaurants in Gouvia (5 minute walk) and Corfu Town (15 mins on the bus – number 7, which you get on the other side of the main road that bypasses Gouvia village) if you fancy something different, but I guess some on an AI deal stubbornly don’t wish to eat elsewhere!

Lots of drinks – the local wine was a bit too ropey for me, but my partner found the red palatable. Plenty of cocktails to choose from with no measures used so alcohol content was on the generous side and the local beer was fine. The evening entertainment seemed ok, but you are never going to get world class acts in a hotel – we chose to drink and chat rather than sit and watch and preferred to use it as background music.

Two pools – one by the sea and with a toddlers pool and the lagoon pool opposite the hotel entrance with plenty of sun loungers for all and no need to “reserve them”, despite there being a good number of Germans at the resort. The man-made beach wasn’t the best and could do with a few tons of soft sand to improve this, but the water was clear and easy to swim in.

Only minor complaint was that the water in the room was only luke warm at times, presumably a case of whoever gets up earliest gets a piping hot shower – I was never going to win that one!

Great holiday, pretty decent hotel with a good location and very good value for money. People really shouldn't be disappointed - enjoy your holiday as there really isn't anything important to moan about.

Room Tip: Request a sea view room in the main hotel, and if you are lucky get them to allocate you one of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank The_Gordian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for staying at Louis Corcyra Beach and for posting a lovely comment on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel, starting from your arrival in Greece until the end of your vacation. Furthermore, we are pleased to read that the room which was provided to you did meet your expectations and that the stunning view left you speechless! In addition, it makes us glad to see that you liked the food on offer, as there were a large number of choices each evening together with the Chinese restaurant. Seeing that many guests appreciate the "All-Inclusive" package gives us great pleasure, as we are constantly looking for ideas to offer good value for money to our guests! Your suggestions for improvement regarding implementation of a kettle in the rooms as well as the issue regarding the lukewarm water will be considered for our improvement.

Thank you once again for taking your time and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again in one of our Louis Hotels!

Yours faithfully

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gouvia
11.1 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,305 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
11.0 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,362 reviews
6.0 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel

Property: Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
Address: PO Box 372, Gouvia 491 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Gouvia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gouvia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gouvia
#3 Family Hotel in Gouvia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shimmering views of the Mediterranean Sea, variety of dining options and a colored of activities await you at this beautiful, 4 star hotel in Corfu Island, Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel. Situated in Gouvia bay and surrounded by superb scented gardens this 4 star all inclusive hotel in Corfu is ideal for your summer holidays.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Odigeo, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Louis Corcyra Beach
Louis Corcyra Beach Gouvia
Corcyra Beach
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel Corfu/Gouvia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing