We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our third holiday here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Gouvia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2013

have just come back from our third holiday at this excellent hotel. the hotel itself is superb, clean rooms with lovely bathrooms and fantastic view from the balcony, we always pay a bit extra for a sea view, you would be hard pushed to find a better view. the choice of food is very good, and that is for every meal. entertainment is really good for both adults and children. there are always plenty of sun loungers at both swimming pools, garden areas and beach. staff are all lovely. you could not wish for more, we will be going back again in 2014.

Room Tip: pay a little more for a sea view, a touch of heaven every day when you pull back the curtain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irene m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

Dear repeat guest,

We would like to thank you for a few delightful lines describing your stay at the Louis Corcrya Beach.

It is a delight to hear that our hotel never ceases to amaze you and that you had another flawless stay with us. Moreover, we are thrilled to hear that you were overjoyed by the spectacular view from your spotless room, once more indulged in our fabulous cuisine and found plenty of space to relax around our well maintained pool, beach and garden area. We thank you for your praise towards our lovely staff and animation team which provided you with a joyful entertainment program fit for all ages.

We look forward to seeing you again next year at the Louis Corcyra Beach.

Warm wishes,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,409 - 1,415 of 2,370 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a weeks stay, following a 1 week cruise. I had been checking trip advisor regulartly for reports on hotel, and never really had any concerns following reviews, and this was indeed the case for almost all our wishes.

The views from this hotel are fabulous and would be difficult to beat. The staff are all very friendly and always willing to assist. Very cheery bar staff. Cleanliness is not an issue, as everywhere is always looking spotless.

The food is varied and plentiful. very good quality. We had been told to expect a drop in standard after being on cruise, but if you cant find something hear that suits you, then your just being very fussy. We ate twice in the Asian restaraunt also, which you have to book, and this also was fabulous. Breakfast, late Breakfast, Lunch, late snacks and dinner all super. Late snacks also which was cheese, ham, crisps and cake.

We swapped our time between the 2 pools and the beach. Beach is small, but always found a sunbed when we went down. Nice enough beach, and sea accesible with no problems.
Top pool was always busy, but also very nice. As was bottom pool near the beach. All areas have good accesibility for food and drinks throughout the day.

We paid for a sea view room, and really pleased we did. We were given room 557 in the Nausicaas building and the view was absolutely incredible. The balcony alone was approx 30 Square metres. The room itself was spacious, and there was also 2 single setees in a seperate area that could have been used as beds. Obviously a family room, but as there were only 2 of us, it really was more than suitable for our needs. Spotlessly clean and plenty storage space. Obviously, you only spend time in the room changing and sleeping, but Would advise anyone to pay that wee bit extra for the view alone.

Cocktails are plentiful and strong. White and Red wine on tap to help yourself to all day. As was the Lager. However, being a lager drinker, it was not the best I have tasted, and really weak. Wife loves her Coffe Lattes, and although it was Cappachino's that you could help yourself to at machine, she said they were nice enough and good quality.

The little town directly outside is a bit run down, and quite a few businesses have obviously closed. This no doubt a combination of the all inclusive hotel and the current Greek financial situation. Although the restaraunts that were open seemed to be doing ok business. The problems facing the Greek economy just now is also evident when you travel from the hotel into Corfu Town, where rubbish skips lie full for days before being emptied, and litter sometimes builds up along the streets. This is not a criticism of the Greek people, more an acceptance that the financial climate is having a detrimental impact across these areas, which is a shame, as this has been no fault of these hard working people, and are suffering financially because of this, but lets not get too political here.

All in all, a wonderful hotel with good food and fantastic views.

Some points though, and without wanting to list them as negatives, because of the more possitives this hotel has, lets call it constructed criticism.

ENTERTAINMENT - For a 4 star hotel, we really feel this could be improved a lot! The animation team obviously try and put on a good show at the bottom pool area each night following the kids disco, but it really is aimed at children. The entertainment up at the main bar area at nightime could seriously be improved. 4 nights out of 7 listening to the same music being repeated every night gets seriously monotonous. I seriously dont like to be critical of individuals, but the act they also have on 1 night where he plays the organ and sings, will drive guests to the bars in the town. Others may not want to highlight the entertainment failures in their reports, but we spoke to many adults who felt exactly the same as us. Adults, as well as children have to be taken into consideration when entertainment is being arranged.

BEACH WATERSPORTS PRICES - I have to say that the prices being charged for all the watersport activities, were the most expensive by far that I have seen at any beach hotel.

WI-FI You would think that after paying substantial monies for your hotel package, that free wi-fi would be available. At least in the public areas. I decided I would not pay, and after speaking to some other guests who said after paying it would not even work, I am pleased i did'nt.

ROOM FRIDGE - For an all inclusive hotel, it would not be much to expect a few bottles of water and juice at least to be placed in the fridge every day, as happens with most 4 star all inclusive hotels.

BED RESERVING - The pool area near the beach really needs to address the reserving of sunbeds on the grassy area beside the pool. I went out for a walk 1 morning at 7 am and every bed in these areas had towels on the sunbeds to reserve them.

Although to a lesser extent, this also happens at the beach and the top pool, where beds lie reserved and therefore not available to use. Sometimes we seen people coming as late as 3 pm to use these beds. It really would be fairer for everyone if this was addressed.

Room Tip: Room 557 in the Nausicass building has incredible views and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your recommendation following your stay at the Louis Corcyra Beach.

It is a delight to hear your agreement with the praise of other travellers that have stayed at our hotel and are thrilled that you found our property to have one of the most spectacular views. It is a joy to read that we met your expectations in terms of our high quality service, the spotlessness of our grounds, spaciousness of our rooms and our extensive All Inclusive offer that caters to everyone’s taste. Moreover, we are glad that you were pleased with our pool and beach facilities and took advantage of the ideal location of our hotel by discovering some nearby attractions. We are sorry to hear that our entertainment program was not to your liking; please rest assured that we will inform our animation team about this concern and will look for ways to improve for the future. Furthermore, regarding the charge for the internet, we took the decision of excluding this from the room rate so as not to charge some guests for a service they do not require. We are sorry to hear about your displeasure regarding the attire of some guests; we do inform everybody about our evening dress code however please understand that not everybody can tolerate heavy clothing in the 40 degree heat. In regards to your comment about the mini bar, we thank you for your suggestion which we will be sure to note down for future improvements. All in all, we would like to apologize for these small negatives you observed during the stay and are nonetheless thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful holiday.

We look forward to having you at the Louis Corcyra Beach as our guest again sometime in the future.

Best regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This was a lovely hotel and the only reason it did not get 5 is because on our first night we were put in a room that was way below standard. Number 481 - yuck. The view was poor, and the decor decidedly dingy and dated and worst of all, the bathroom flooded and as it was slightly slanted you actually got your feet wet if you wanted to get to the sink!! Having said that - we were moved the next day with very little fuss.
The staff were lovely, the food good and varied, and the drinks enjoyable. I am not a rowdy person by any means, but I did find things a little too quiet, as there are two, very separate, pools is it not possible to have some music playing at one of them? There is only the half hour radio show and the aqua aerobics at the main pool when music is played.
The views were absolutely amazing, and it was a pleasure to eat outside at the main resterant. We were not bothered by flies and wasps at all- it was just a wonderful venue.
Would I go again - probably not as there are too many places I have not seen yet, Did I enjoy it - Yes!

Room Tip: Avoid 481 vary poor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback following a stay at the Louis Corcyra Beach.

We are sorry to hear about your room mix-up on the first day, however are relieved to read that this issue was quickly resolved to your utmost liking and that you were impressed with the ease with which our staff resolved this issue. Moreover, we are delighted to read that you indulged in our varied food and beverage offer and that you were amazed by our stunning views. We thank you for your suggestion in regards to the music around our pool area, which we duly take note of for future improvements. All in all, we are thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and would like to encourage you to try one of our many other Louis Hotels for your next holiday destination as you wish to explore different locations.

We hope to welcome you back to one of our Louis Hotels.

Best regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Great place for children, and we managed to get a very relaxing stay with stunning views.
Can't fault the great selection of fab food and drinks
Fantastic kids club
Entertainment was not to our taste but they did a great job entertaining my daughter.
Fab beach with brilliant facilities....

However the constant barking by dogs that were resident kept us awake for many hours. Really not acceptable. (We did complain at the time... but what can you do)
The smaller of the two large swimming pools was filthy, So bad my husband and I simply did not use it. We did see some poor chap trying to scub it was a small scourer.... it requires a wee bit more than that. We went to the sea instead.
and finally our bathroom wasn't great, Black mould all underneath the soap dish. We did ask for it to be cleaned buy I don't think they understood.... So I cleaned most of it off myself.

Apart from that we had a lovely time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flossydoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Louis Corcyra Beach as your destination.

It is a delight to hear that you would recommend us highly as a great hotel for families due to our many facilities and activities that are centred around entertaining children, such as our lovely Santelino Mini-Club. Moreover, we are thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the excellent selection and quality of our food and beverages and that you enjoyed the beach area of our fabulous location with is stunning views. We thank you for bringing your remark in regards to the maintenance of our swimming pool and bathrooms to our attention, for which we would like to sincerely apologize; please rest assured that we will look into this concern immediately. Furthermore, we are truly sorry about the discomfort you felt by the barking noise from dogs in the surrounding area, we hope you understand that there is not much we can do about this matter however we will certainly investigate the matter. However, we want to reassure our readers that the dogs are NOT, in fact, residents of the hotel. All in all, despite these small negatives, we are overjoyed to hear that you had a lovely time at our marvellous destination.

We hope to see you soon again at the Louis Corcyra Beach.

Yours sincerely,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Cant belive some of the negative reviews some people have posted on this site, my wife 12 year old daughter and myself have just returned from a 11 night stay at the Louis corcyra hotel and it is without dought the best hotel we have ever stayed in. All the staff from the hotel manager to the cleaners were very friendly and helpful, the hotel is kept spotlessly clean a all times and the food and drinks were all first class. The views from the main restaurant and bar area are breathtaking, we will be booking for next year asap
thank you for a fantastic holiday
Keith Anita and Sarah

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Dear guest,

We would thank you for a short and lovely review about a stay at the Louis Corcyra Beach.

We are thrilled to read that we exceeded your every expectation and that you had such a marvellous stay with us, for which you would recommend us so highly to all travellers. It is a delight to hear your appreciation for our spectacular staff, our fabulous cuisine, the cleanliness of our premises and the breathtaking views our wonderful location provides.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Louis Corcyra Beach in the nearest future.

Warm wishes,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Things I liked
stunning views i'll struggle to ever beat
food was varied across the site and for an ai was excellent
food was available all day
self serve drinks were ideal and saved queing
hotel run mini club was superb and eva the girl running it, also the german girl from gulet mini club was very friendly to my daughter
man made beach first impressions were bad but if you check out other beaches in the area it's really quite good
bungalows on the sea front are impressive and spacious
air con is brutal in the room
ideally placed for bus routes, short one to corfu town
packed lunches were ideal for trips etc
children's park was one of the best i've seen in a hotel, my daughter loved it
lagoon pool is a nice change from the other pool's
never struggled to get a lounger
ducks came running through from the sea at the children's pool and one will even eat out of your hand


Thing's I didn't like
49 euros for 2 weeks safe
ropey wi fi, they'll claim it's 3rd party but they must take commission
elevated stage for mini disco, not good for toddlers
mini disco was at 9pm, my daughter was very tired by this point
cleaners are shocking, pretty much make bed and change towels for 2 weeks
very long steep walks around the site, i knew this however and you probably wouldn't get the views otherwise
mini fridge was not filled and doesn't work whilst your out

tips
connect free to wi fi near mini clubs to open network micros
if you want a proper beach catch two buses to glyfada or pelakus, takes about an hour
kalypso star glass bottom boat is really good and good value
corfu aquarium is an absolute waste of time, it's so small
go up the fire escape at the back of the restaurant if there is que at the front
people who don't like people who don't adhere to the dress code, accept that it's hot in the evening and try to enjoy the other parts of your holiday

The hotel is very good, i'd quite easily give it a 5 star if it wasn't for a few minor things. I wouldn't visit this hotel in corfu again because i don't like visiting the same place twice but as far as Louis hotels go i'd quite happily visit another elsewhere

Room Tip: email the hotel and ask for a bungalow. 337 - 340
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boxbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for outlining a stay at the Louis Corcyra Beach.

It is a delight to hear that you found the spectacular views from our hotel hard to beat and that you enjoyed the comfort and spaciousness of your rooms. Moreover, we are glad to hear that you indulged in our extensive food offer from every outlet and that you were pleased with our packed lunches, ideal for trips. It is a thrill to read that your daughter had a great time at our Santelino Mini-Club and that you were especially impressed by our children's park, which is the best you have ever seen at a hotel. Furthermore, we are happy that amongst the beaches in the area you thought ours to be of the highest standard and you found time to relax around our pool area with our plentiful sunbeds. In regards to your comment about the charge for internet and the safe, we would like to herewith inform you that we took the decision of not including this fee in the room rate as to not charge some guests for a service they do not wish to use. We thank you for bringing your opinion in regards to the mini disco timings to our attention, which we duly note for future improvements. We are surprised to hear your comment about the cleanliness of your room, for which we would like to deeply apologize; rest assured that we will investigate this issue immediately as this case is out of the norm due to the fact that our housekeeping staff usually receives much praise for the splendid job they do. Nonetheless, despite these negatives, we are happy to hear that you had a wonderful holiday with your family and that we managed to impress you with our Louis Hotels brand.

We hope to have you as a return guest soon again at the one of our Louis Hotels.

Kindest regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Just returned from 2 weeks at Louis Cocyra . We had a great holiday! This was our 4th visit and have already booked for 2014. There have been improvements over the last 4 years especially with entertainment. There is still room for a few more improvements like opening the swimming pool early am and stopping people entering Govino restuarant without wearing shoes and tops as it is not hygienic. It would also be good to see a gym installed ad there is plenty of space and it would compliment the outside activities as most of this chain of hotels do have them already. The staff at this hotel are great and all are very polite and hospitable. We are looking forward returning next year!

Room Tip: Nausicaa building or bungalows is close to beach and hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Dear repeat guest,

We are grateful to receive some valuable feedback about your stay at the Louis Corcyra Beach.

We are thrilled to hear that your fourth stay at our hotel was another splendid one and that you have already booked you next holiday with us. We are delighted to read that you took note of our improvements, especially in regards to our entertainment programme. Most of all, we are happy to hear that you were overjoyed by the polite and hospitable service of our lovely staff. We would like to thank you for your suggestions on how we could further improve, and we hope to be able to implement them in the future. We are nevertheless relieved to hear that, despite these observations, you had yet another wonderful stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Louis Corcyra Beach next year.

Yours faithfully,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gouvia
1.1 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
11.2 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,484 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grecotel Daphnila Bay Dassia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#2 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,441 reviews
11 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel

Address: PO Box 372, Gouvia 491 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Gouvia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gouvia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gouvia
#3 Family Hotel in Gouvia
Price Range: £102 - £350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shimmering views of the Mediterranean Sea, variety of dining options and a colored of activities await you at this beautiful, 4 star hotel in Corfu Island, Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel. Situated in Gouvia bay and surrounded by superb scented gardens this 4 star all inclusive hotel in Corfu is ideal for your summer holidays.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Stayforlong S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Louis Corcyra Beach
Louis Corcyra Beach Gouvia
Corcyra Beach
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel Corfu/Gouvia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing