We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Gouvia
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Brilliant Holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed at Louis Cocyra Beach for the 4th time 14th-28th June 2013. We had a great holiday and it was very relaxing which is what we wanted. I requested a certain building prior to arrival and we had an amazing room and sea view (just what we asked for). Upon arrival in our room we were greated with a welcome pack of Fruit, Liquers, Wine which was a great touch. We have seen improvements each year especially with entertainment although children should be curtailed a little in the bar area as they have their entertainment by the pool. The management team and all staff from Cleaning, Reception, Restauarnt and Bar were all brilliant and very accomodating. The fault I noticed yet again is people entering the Govino Pool Restaurant with no tops or shoes on despite the notice of request on entry. There should be someone on duty to order them out as it is not hygenic. The main restaurant was more strict so this should have been as well. The other request i would like to make is that the Govino Pool should be open early for people to swim early if they wish as it was "summer months". The facilities are good but a gym that opens early would be a great asset as alot of the hotels in this chain do have one. It would compliment the outdoor facilities and there is plenty of room. All in all it was a great holiday and we have booked to return again next year so looking forward to it and hope to see more improvements.

Room Tip: Good in the Nausicaa Building or Sea front bungalows
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Dear repeat guest,

Thank you for a lovely review following a stay at the Louis Corcyra Beach.

We are thrilled to hear that our marvellous hotel managed to impress you for a fourth time and that you notice our upgrades and improvements during each visit every year. It is a delight to read that we managed to accommodate your room wish, which provided for an amazing sea view and that you were greeted with our usual warm welcome upon arrival with small refreshments. Moreover, we are happy to hear that you were pleased with the improvements to our entertainment, and that you were once more impressed with the lovely service of all our staff and our many outdoor facilities. We thank you for your recommendation in regards to the opening hours of our pool and the gym, which we duly note for future improvements. In regards to your comment about the attire of some guests at the Govino Pool Restaurant, you are right that we need to be stricter and rest assured that we will concentrate our efforts on the matter. All in all, despite these small negatives, we are delighted to read that you have already booked your next stay with us and that you had an overall wonderful holiday.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Louis Corcyra Beach next year.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,978 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,049
    681
    190
    44
    14
See reviews for
897
785
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (665)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

we have just returned from a family holiday from this hotel...very dissapointed.... lovely location lovely views.. room clean and good view....but....for a 4 star hotel......no tea or coffee facilities in the rooms.. no nick nacks in the bathrooms not even a box of tissues..you have to pay for the safe.. wifi...deposit on towels for the pool/beach..(which we didnt have for a couple of days due to a fire..) the drinks are all waterd down to the extreme.. no fresh orange juice unless you pay 3 euros...not even at breakfast.....we found the food repetitive..they ran out of popular choices on a regular basis...and a lot of the food was luke warm... dangerous......the entertainment was badly organized and poor...the small pool had a dirty ring around although the larger one is a lot better although they had a filter problem whilst we were there...overall we will not return...which is a shame as it could be a lot better .. we did go out on a boat trip from the hotels boat area which was good.. also a mention to the staff who were lovely just a shame on the other points....

Room Tip: rooms with a sea view are worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinaperry99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Louis Corcyra Beach as your destination.

It is a delight to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful location and took advantage of our ideal setting by going on discoveries in the area. Moreover, we are glad to read that you were pleased with the lovely service of our excellent staff and the cleanliness of your room with its wondrous views. We would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations in regards to the amenities offered in our rooms, however our environmental policy stipulates the need for a reduction in plastic waste. We hope you understand that we took the decision of excluding the charge for the Wi-Fi and the safe from the room rate to prevent some guests from having to pay for a service they do not wish to use. Furthermore, we are surprised to hear your comment about the selection of our cuisine and the quality of our beverages as we usually receive much praise for both concerns as well as our theme nights. Additionally, we thank you for bringing your observation of our pool area and the organization of our entertainment to our attention; please rest assured that we will follow-up on this remark immediately. Finally, we understand your view about coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms, and will certainly have it on the agenda for future improvements, but we have been reluctant to offer this service so far due to safety concerns. All in all, we are sorry to hear that we did not manage to meet your expectations and hope that, despite these negatives, you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to one of our other Louis Hotels such as the Royal Apollonia Beach, the King Jason and the Mykonos Theoxenia which might cater better to your needs.

Kind regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billingham
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

My partner and I have just returned from this hotel and we felt it was the best all inclusive hotel we have stayed in and we have stayed a few around the world! The meals were of a good standard and there were choices from the grill, salad bar, hot mains as well as vegetarian options - it could be repetitive but there was plenty of choice to vary your meals! Our room (457) was very spacious and cleaned every day and included fantastic views of the sea and pool area. The drinks were plentiful...beer, wine and soft drinks were available for self service which reduced waiting time at the bars! We did a day trip with Captain Spyros which included a beach BBQ and some fab views and an opportunity to swim in the clear turquoise sea – great day out for 27 euros each! Overall the hotel staff were friendly and accommodating, nothing was too much trouble. The only 2 downsides were you had to pay for wi-fi, which was very slow and paying for a room safe for our valuables. We would recommend this hotel to all and would hope to return again soon.

Room Tip: See view is a must and would recommend Spyros Beach BBQ boat trip!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dizzy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for a review of the Louis Corcyra Beach.

It is a thrill to hear that you would classify our property, out of all your past experience, as the best All Inclusive hotel and that you would recommend us highly to all travellers. We are happy to read that you were delighted by our extensive food and beverage offer, especially appreciating our splendid Vegetarian Corner and that our wonderful staff took such good care of all your needs throughout your stay. Moreover, we are glad to read that you were pleased with the spaciousness and cleanliness of our rooms that provided for great views over our beautiful sea and pool area. We would herewith like to thank you for an opinion on the internet and safe charge, we hope you understand that we took the decision of not including these fees into the room rate to prevent some guests from having to pay for a service they do not wish to use. Overall, we are thrilled to read that this minor negative did not have an effect on your fabulous stay, and that you wish to return.

We look forward to your next visit to the Louis Corcyra Beach.

Truly yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirral england
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

have just come back from our third holiday at this excellent hotel. the hotel itself is superb, clean rooms with lovely bathrooms and fantastic view from the balcony, we always pay a bit extra for a sea view, you would be hard pushed to find a better view. the choice of food is very good, and that is for every meal. entertainment is really good for both adults and children. there are always plenty of sun loungers at both swimming pools, garden areas and beach. staff are all lovely. you could not wish for more, we will be going back again in 2014.

Room Tip: pay a little more for a sea view, a touch of heaven every day when you pull back the curtain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irene m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Dear repeat guest,

We would like to thank you for a few delightful lines describing your stay at the Louis Corcrya Beach.

It is a delight to hear that our hotel never ceases to amaze you and that you had another flawless stay with us. Moreover, we are thrilled to hear that you were overjoyed by the spectacular view from your spotless room, once more indulged in our fabulous cuisine and found plenty of space to relax around our well maintained pool, beach and garden area. We thank you for your praise towards our lovely staff and animation team which provided you with a joyful entertainment program fit for all ages.

We look forward to seeing you again next year at the Louis Corcyra Beach.

Warm wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a weeks stay, following a 1 week cruise. I had been checking trip advisor regulartly for reports on hotel, and never really had any concerns following reviews, and this was indeed the case for almost all our wishes.

The views from this hotel are fabulous and would be difficult to beat. The staff are all very friendly and always willing to assist. Very cheery bar staff. Cleanliness is not an issue, as everywhere is always looking spotless.

The food is varied and plentiful. very good quality. We had been told to expect a drop in standard after being on cruise, but if you cant find something hear that suits you, then your just being very fussy. We ate twice in the Asian restaraunt also, which you have to book, and this also was fabulous. Breakfast, late Breakfast, Lunch, late snacks and dinner all super. Late snacks also which was cheese, ham, crisps and cake.

We swapped our time between the 2 pools and the beach. Beach is small, but always found a sunbed when we went down. Nice enough beach, and sea accesible with no problems.
Top pool was always busy, but also very nice. As was bottom pool near the beach. All areas have good accesibility for food and drinks throughout the day.

We paid for a sea view room, and really pleased we did. We were given room 557 in the Nausicaas building and the view was absolutely incredible. The balcony alone was approx 30 Square metres. The room itself was spacious, and there was also 2 single setees in a seperate area that could have been used as beds. Obviously a family room, but as there were only 2 of us, it really was more than suitable for our needs. Spotlessly clean and plenty storage space. Obviously, you only spend time in the room changing and sleeping, but Would advise anyone to pay that wee bit extra for the view alone.

Cocktails are plentiful and strong. White and Red wine on tap to help yourself to all day. As was the Lager. However, being a lager drinker, it was not the best I have tasted, and really weak. Wife loves her Coffe Lattes, and although it was Cappachino's that you could help yourself to at machine, she said they were nice enough and good quality.

The little town directly outside is a bit run down, and quite a few businesses have obviously closed. This no doubt a combination of the all inclusive hotel and the current Greek financial situation. Although the restaraunts that were open seemed to be doing ok business. The problems facing the Greek economy just now is also evident when you travel from the hotel into Corfu Town, where rubbish skips lie full for days before being emptied, and litter sometimes builds up along the streets. This is not a criticism of the Greek people, more an acceptance that the financial climate is having a detrimental impact across these areas, which is a shame, as this has been no fault of these hard working people, and are suffering financially because of this, but lets not get too political here.

All in all, a wonderful hotel with good food and fantastic views.

Some points though, and without wanting to list them as negatives, because of the more possitives this hotel has, lets call it constructed criticism.

ENTERTAINMENT - For a 4 star hotel, we really feel this could be improved a lot! The animation team obviously try and put on a good show at the bottom pool area each night following the kids disco, but it really is aimed at children. The entertainment up at the main bar area at nightime could seriously be improved. 4 nights out of 7 listening to the same music being repeated every night gets seriously monotonous. I seriously dont like to be critical of individuals, but the act they also have on 1 night where he plays the organ and sings, will drive guests to the bars in the town. Others may not want to highlight the entertainment failures in their reports, but we spoke to many adults who felt exactly the same as us. Adults, as well as children have to be taken into consideration when entertainment is being arranged.

BEACH WATERSPORTS PRICES - I have to say that the prices being charged for all the watersport activities, were the most expensive by far that I have seen at any beach hotel.

WI-FI You would think that after paying substantial monies for your hotel package, that free wi-fi would be available. At least in the public areas. I decided I would not pay, and after speaking to some other guests who said after paying it would not even work, I am pleased i did'nt.

ROOM FRIDGE - For an all inclusive hotel, it would not be much to expect a few bottles of water and juice at least to be placed in the fridge every day, as happens with most 4 star all inclusive hotels.

BED RESERVING - The pool area near the beach really needs to address the reserving of sunbeds on the grassy area beside the pool. I went out for a walk 1 morning at 7 am and every bed in these areas had towels on the sunbeds to reserve them.

Although to a lesser extent, this also happens at the beach and the top pool, where beds lie reserved and therefore not available to use. Sometimes we seen people coming as late as 3 pm to use these beds. It really would be fairer for everyone if this was addressed.

Room Tip: Room 557 in the Nausicass building has incredible views and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your recommendation following your stay at the Louis Corcyra Beach.

It is a delight to hear your agreement with the praise of other travellers that have stayed at our hotel and are thrilled that you found our property to have one of the most spectacular views. It is a joy to read that we met your expectations in terms of our high quality service, the spotlessness of our grounds, spaciousness of our rooms and our extensive All Inclusive offer that caters to everyone’s taste. Moreover, we are glad that you were pleased with our pool and beach facilities and took advantage of the ideal location of our hotel by discovering some nearby attractions. We are sorry to hear that our entertainment program was not to your liking; please rest assured that we will inform our animation team about this concern and will look for ways to improve for the future. Furthermore, regarding the charge for the internet, we took the decision of excluding this from the room rate so as not to charge some guests for a service they do not require. We are sorry to hear about your displeasure regarding the attire of some guests; we do inform everybody about our evening dress code however please understand that not everybody can tolerate heavy clothing in the 40 degree heat. In regards to your comment about the mini bar, we thank you for your suggestion which we will be sure to note down for future improvements. All in all, we would like to apologize for these small negatives you observed during the stay and are nonetheless thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful holiday.

We look forward to having you at the Louis Corcyra Beach as our guest again sometime in the future.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

This was a lovely hotel and the only reason it did not get 5 is because on our first night we were put in a room that was way below standard. Number 481 - yuck. The view was poor, and the decor decidedly dingy and dated and worst of all, the bathroom flooded and as it was slightly slanted you actually got your feet wet if you wanted to get to the sink!! Having said that - we were moved the next day with very little fuss.
The staff were lovely, the food good and varied, and the drinks enjoyable. I am not a rowdy person by any means, but I did find things a little too quiet, as there are two, very separate, pools is it not possible to have some music playing at one of them? There is only the half hour radio show and the aqua aerobics at the main pool when music is played.
The views were absolutely amazing, and it was a pleasure to eat outside at the main resterant. We were not bothered by flies and wasps at all- it was just a wonderful venue.
Would I go again - probably not as there are too many places I have not seen yet, Did I enjoy it - Yes!

Room Tip: Avoid 481 vary poor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback following a stay at the Louis Corcyra Beach.

We are sorry to hear about your room mix-up on the first day, however are relieved to read that this issue was quickly resolved to your utmost liking and that you were impressed with the ease with which our staff resolved this issue. Moreover, we are delighted to read that you indulged in our varied food and beverage offer and that you were amazed by our stunning views. We thank you for your suggestion in regards to the music around our pool area, which we duly take note of for future improvements. All in all, we are thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and would like to encourage you to try one of our many other Louis Hotels for your next holiday destination as you wish to explore different locations.

We hope to welcome you back to one of our Louis Hotels.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Berkshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Great place for children, and we managed to get a very relaxing stay with stunning views.
Can't fault the great selection of fab food and drinks
Fantastic kids club
Entertainment was not to our taste but they did a great job entertaining my daughter.
Fab beach with brilliant facilities....

However the constant barking by dogs that were resident kept us awake for many hours. Really not acceptable. (We did complain at the time... but what can you do)
The smaller of the two large swimming pools was filthy, So bad my husband and I simply did not use it. We did see some poor chap trying to scub it was a small scourer.... it requires a wee bit more than that. We went to the sea instead.
and finally our bathroom wasn't great, Black mould all underneath the soap dish. We did ask for it to be cleaned buy I don't think they understood.... So I cleaned most of it off myself.

Apart from that we had a lovely time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flossydoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Louis Corcyra Beach as your destination.

It is a delight to hear that you would recommend us highly as a great hotel for families due to our many facilities and activities that are centred around entertaining children, such as our lovely Santelino Mini-Club. Moreover, we are thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the excellent selection and quality of our food and beverages and that you enjoyed the beach area of our fabulous location with is stunning views. We thank you for bringing your remark in regards to the maintenance of our swimming pool and bathrooms to our attention, for which we would like to sincerely apologize; please rest assured that we will look into this concern immediately. Furthermore, we are truly sorry about the discomfort you felt by the barking noise from dogs in the surrounding area, we hope you understand that there is not much we can do about this matter however we will certainly investigate the matter. However, we want to reassure our readers that the dogs are NOT, in fact, residents of the hotel. All in all, despite these small negatives, we are overjoyed to hear that you had a lovely time at our marvellous destination.

We hope to see you soon again at the Louis Corcyra Beach.

Yours sincerely,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gouvia
11.1 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,038 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
7.1 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
11.0 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,839 reviews
0.8 mi away
Daphnila Bay Thalasso
Daphnila Bay Thalasso
#1 of 16 in Dassia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel

Property: Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
Address: PO Box 372, Gouvia 491 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Gouvia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gouvia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gouvia
#3 Family Hotel in Gouvia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shimmering views of the Mediterranean Sea, variety of dining options and a colored of activities await you at this beautiful, 4 star hotel in Corfu Island, Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel. Situated in Gouvia bay and surrounded by superb scented gardens this 4 star all inclusive hotel in Corfu is ideal for your summer holidays.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Louis Corcyra Beach
Louis Corcyra Beach Gouvia
Corcyra Beach
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel Corfu/Gouvia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing