We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A beautiful holiday to Hotel Corcyra Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Gouvia
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A beautiful holiday to Hotel Corcyra Beach”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We spent a beautiful holiday to Hotel Corcyra Beach ( Gouvia bay-near 8 km from Kerkyra-Corfu island) during 6-13 of July 2013, and we was impressed by the shimmering landscapes and the good behaviour staff of this hotel.
One word: gorgeous this holiday spent here! We recommend to anyone to spend the holiday this hotel!

Liviu Manolache-Romania

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liviuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for a short and lovely review about the Louis Corcyra Beach.

We are delighted to hear that you were impressed with our marvellous landscape and the friendly attitude of our staff which made your holiday in Corfu such an outstanding one.

We thank you for recommending the Louis Corcyra Beach to all travellers and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon back again.

Yours truly,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,019 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,074
    692
    193
    45
    15
See reviews for
909
810
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (670)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burntwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed at the Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel 5th-15th July 2013 as a family of four. We have stayed in many hotels in different countries and found this hotel to be one of the best. On arrival we were greeted by friendly reception staff and quickly helped to our room by a friendly porter who carried our suitcases. We did not arrive at the hotel until 10.15pm and after a long journey we were hungry and tired. To our delight a cold plated meal and refreshments were saved for late arrivals even though the restaurant had closed. Our room / bungalow was very clean and very spacious with a patio area. This was made even better by the view from our patio window (room 224) which overlooked the sea and the wonderful bay. We did have to pay a small cost for the safety deposit box but did not think that this was very expensive at 3.50 euro per day. We had a daily maid service and fresh towels everyday.
Food and drink was plentiful and served all day every day. An excellent choice of foods and very well presented. Soft drinks, lager, wine etc were on self serve machines all day everyday.
on the days that we went out of the hotel we could pre order a packed lunch to take out of the hotel too. We stayed mainly at the hotel as we found the small pool area very relaxing. It was very easy to find a sunbed at any time. Our children enjoyed the mini golf course and table tennis and the evening entertainment.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to say Hello to you and greet you when entering the evening restaurant. We really could not find any fault with this holiday and will definitely be returning in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the Louis Corcyra Beach as your destination.

It is a great pleasure to hear that you would count our hotel amongst the best you have been to and that you and your family had an absolutely flawless stay. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful arrival with refreshments after a long journey and that our excellent staff was already prepared and waiting to take you to your clean and spacious room. Moreover, we are glad to read that you enjoyed the selection and quality of our food and beverage offer throughout the day, and that you found many spots to relax around our pool area while your children enjoyed the mini golf, the table tennis and the evening entertainment.

We look forward to your next visit to the Louis Corcyra Beach.

Kindest regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

July 2013
and our second visit to the Corcyra Beach.Last year was brilliant and as we arrived at the Hotel from the airport my daughter and I almost felt that we were coming home. I always think that it is a mark of a good hotel if the staff recognize us from 12 months ago rather than just us remembering them and this is exactly what happened All through the hotel staff were coming up and saying they remembered us.It makes you feel good.
RECEPTION. Exactly as last year, efficient and as always, friendly.There was a slight problem with the room we were allocated on arrival,but this was changed instantly on request with no hassle whatsoever.
ROOM.The second room we were allocated - No problem Not massive,Not extravagant.A perfectly acceptable bedroom. Again we did not waste money on a sea view - What is the point?I know some people seem to want to spend hours in their room looking over the balcony but why? Boring.
FOOD/RESTAURANT. Again, very friendly and efficient staff always with a smile and willing to go the extra mile.The food itself was 99% good ,varied,and not, as some people have said, lukewarm.Maybe these people come in at the very last second of service,I did hear one group complaining about the food and saying it was rubbish-This gets me angry.If you want Michelin starred food you pay Michelin starred prices people-GET REAL.Again Lunch by the pool was the weakest link but still better than last year.
PUBLIC AREAS / BARS,Clean and attractive and the AI drinks acceptable.OK you don't get Stella Artois or Glenlivet or Chateau Rothschild but (see above)-You gets what you pays for.
ENTERTAINMENT. Went out every night so cannot comment.
GOUVIA VILLAGE. Doesn't change.Nice bars with friendly staff (They remembered us as well)Beach OK but shingly Marina quite pleasant.
IN CONCLUSION. One of the best All Inclusive hotels we have stayed in The staff are exceptional and it is almost impossible to criticize without resorting to nit picking.Would we go back-You decide. ( Clue--Yes.)

Room Tip: Personally, unless I wanted to spend hours in my room I wouldn't bother with a sea view Better t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoyAllbut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear repeat guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback following another stay at the Louis Corcyra Beach.

We are delighted to hear that you took note of our improvements from the previous year and that we managed to create an atmosphere of familiarity which made you feel like you were coming back home. Hearing your praise for our outstanding staff is our greatest pleasure and we are thrilled that you once more enjoyed the selection of our cuisine and our well-maintained grounds. All in all, we thank you for commending us as one of the best All Inclusive hotels you have been to and are overjoyed that you had yet another flawless stay to which you would return to.

We thank you for speaking of our holiday experience so highly and are looking forward to seeing you again at the Louis Corcyra Beach.

Warm wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed at Louis Cocyra Beach for the 4th time 14th-28th June 2013. We had a great holiday and it was very relaxing which is what we wanted. I requested a certain building prior to arrival and we had an amazing room and sea view (just what we asked for). Upon arrival in our room we were greated with a welcome pack of Fruit, Liquers, Wine which was a great touch. We have seen improvements each year especially with entertainment although children should be curtailed a little in the bar area as they have their entertainment by the pool. The management team and all staff from Cleaning, Reception, Restauarnt and Bar were all brilliant and very accomodating. The fault I noticed yet again is people entering the Govino Pool Restaurant with no tops or shoes on despite the notice of request on entry. There should be someone on duty to order them out as it is not hygenic. The main restaurant was more strict so this should have been as well. The other request i would like to make is that the Govino Pool should be open early for people to swim early if they wish as it was "summer months". The facilities are good but a gym that opens early would be a great asset as alot of the hotels in this chain do have one. It would compliment the outdoor facilities and there is plenty of room. All in all it was a great holiday and we have booked to return again next year so looking forward to it and hope to see more improvements.

Room Tip: Good in the Nausicaa Building or Sea front bungalows
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Dear repeat guest,

Thank you for a lovely review following a stay at the Louis Corcyra Beach.

We are thrilled to hear that our marvellous hotel managed to impress you for a fourth time and that you notice our upgrades and improvements during each visit every year. It is a delight to read that we managed to accommodate your room wish, which provided for an amazing sea view and that you were greeted with our usual warm welcome upon arrival with small refreshments. Moreover, we are happy to hear that you were pleased with the improvements to our entertainment, and that you were once more impressed with the lovely service of all our staff and our many outdoor facilities. We thank you for your recommendation in regards to the opening hours of our pool and the gym, which we duly note for future improvements. In regards to your comment about the attire of some guests at the Govino Pool Restaurant, you are right that we need to be stricter and rest assured that we will concentrate our efforts on the matter. All in all, despite these small negatives, we are delighted to read that you have already booked your next stay with us and that you had an overall wonderful holiday.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Louis Corcyra Beach next year.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

we have just returned from a family holiday from this hotel...very dissapointed.... lovely location lovely views.. room clean and good view....but....for a 4 star hotel......no tea or coffee facilities in the rooms.. no nick nacks in the bathrooms not even a box of tissues..you have to pay for the safe.. wifi...deposit on towels for the pool/beach..(which we didnt have for a couple of days due to a fire..) the drinks are all waterd down to the extreme.. no fresh orange juice unless you pay 3 euros...not even at breakfast.....we found the food repetitive..they ran out of popular choices on a regular basis...and a lot of the food was luke warm... dangerous......the entertainment was badly organized and poor...the small pool had a dirty ring around although the larger one is a lot better although they had a filter problem whilst we were there...overall we will not return...which is a shame as it could be a lot better .. we did go out on a boat trip from the hotels boat area which was good.. also a mention to the staff who were lovely just a shame on the other points....

Room Tip: rooms with a sea view are worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinaperry99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Louis Corcyra Beach as your destination.

It is a delight to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful location and took advantage of our ideal setting by going on discoveries in the area. Moreover, we are glad to read that you were pleased with the lovely service of our excellent staff and the cleanliness of your room with its wondrous views. We would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations in regards to the amenities offered in our rooms, however our environmental policy stipulates the need for a reduction in plastic waste. We hope you understand that we took the decision of excluding the charge for the Wi-Fi and the safe from the room rate to prevent some guests from having to pay for a service they do not wish to use. Furthermore, we are surprised to hear your comment about the selection of our cuisine and the quality of our beverages as we usually receive much praise for both concerns as well as our theme nights. Additionally, we thank you for bringing your observation of our pool area and the organization of our entertainment to our attention; please rest assured that we will follow-up on this remark immediately. Finally, we understand your view about coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms, and will certainly have it on the agenda for future improvements, but we have been reluctant to offer this service so far due to safety concerns. All in all, we are sorry to hear that we did not manage to meet your expectations and hope that, despite these negatives, you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to one of our other Louis Hotels such as the Royal Apollonia Beach, the King Jason and the Mykonos Theoxenia which might cater better to your needs.

Kind regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billingham
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

My partner and I have just returned from this hotel and we felt it was the best all inclusive hotel we have stayed in and we have stayed a few around the world! The meals were of a good standard and there were choices from the grill, salad bar, hot mains as well as vegetarian options - it could be repetitive but there was plenty of choice to vary your meals! Our room (457) was very spacious and cleaned every day and included fantastic views of the sea and pool area. The drinks were plentiful...beer, wine and soft drinks were available for self service which reduced waiting time at the bars! We did a day trip with Captain Spyros which included a beach BBQ and some fab views and an opportunity to swim in the clear turquoise sea – great day out for 27 euros each! Overall the hotel staff were friendly and accommodating, nothing was too much trouble. The only 2 downsides were you had to pay for wi-fi, which was very slow and paying for a room safe for our valuables. We would recommend this hotel to all and would hope to return again soon.

Room Tip: See view is a must and would recommend Spyros Beach BBQ boat trip!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dizzy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for a review of the Louis Corcyra Beach.

It is a thrill to hear that you would classify our property, out of all your past experience, as the best All Inclusive hotel and that you would recommend us highly to all travellers. We are happy to read that you were delighted by our extensive food and beverage offer, especially appreciating our splendid Vegetarian Corner and that our wonderful staff took such good care of all your needs throughout your stay. Moreover, we are glad to read that you were pleased with the spaciousness and cleanliness of our rooms that provided for great views over our beautiful sea and pool area. We would herewith like to thank you for an opinion on the internet and safe charge, we hope you understand that we took the decision of not including these fees into the room rate to prevent some guests from having to pay for a service they do not wish to use. Overall, we are thrilled to read that this minor negative did not have an effect on your fabulous stay, and that you wish to return.

We look forward to your next visit to the Louis Corcyra Beach.

Truly yours,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirral england
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

have just come back from our third holiday at this excellent hotel. the hotel itself is superb, clean rooms with lovely bathrooms and fantastic view from the balcony, we always pay a bit extra for a sea view, you would be hard pushed to find a better view. the choice of food is very good, and that is for every meal. entertainment is really good for both adults and children. there are always plenty of sun loungers at both swimming pools, garden areas and beach. staff are all lovely. you could not wish for more, we will be going back again in 2014.

Room Tip: pay a little more for a sea view, a touch of heaven every day when you pull back the curtain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irene m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUIS_HOTELS, General Manager at Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Dear repeat guest,

We would like to thank you for a few delightful lines describing your stay at the Louis Corcrya Beach.

It is a delight to hear that our hotel never ceases to amaze you and that you had another flawless stay with us. Moreover, we are thrilled to hear that you were overjoyed by the spectacular view from your spotless room, once more indulged in our fabulous cuisine and found plenty of space to relax around our well maintained pool, beach and garden area. We thank you for your praise towards our lovely staff and animation team which provided you with a joyful entertainment program fit for all ages.

We look forward to seeing you again next year at the Louis Corcyra Beach.

Warm wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gouvia
11.1 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,118 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
7.1 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
11.0 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,940 reviews
0.8 mi away
Daphnila Bay Thalasso
Daphnila Bay Thalasso
#1 of 15 in Dassia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel

Property: Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
Address: PO Box 372, Gouvia 491 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Gouvia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gouvia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gouvia
#3 Family Hotel in Gouvia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shimmering views of the Mediterranean Sea, variety of dining options and a colored of activities await you at this beautiful, 4 star hotel in Corfu Island, Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel. Situated in Gouvia bay and surrounded by superb scented gardens this 4 star all inclusive hotel in Corfu is ideal for your summer holidays.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Louis Corcyra Beach
Louis Corcyra Beach Gouvia
Corcyra Beach
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel Corfu/Gouvia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing